# YUG: Annual Report to shareholders

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/yug-annual-report-to-shareholders--6160a33f-33f5-4d31-9cdb-d11ca7c0e6cd

Original source: https://www.asx.com.au/asx/v2/statistics/displayAnnouncement.do?display=pdf&idsId=03145845

Publisher: asx

Original announcement: 2026-09-29T22:52:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: 2026-09-29T23:09:37.298Z

Atlas analysis updated: 2026-09-29T23:09:37.298Z

- Company: Yugo Metals Limited

- Ticker: YUG

- Exchange: ASX

- Region: Bosnia and Herzegovina

- Primary commodity: Gold

- Secondary commodities: Silver, Lead, Zinc, Nickel, Copper, Antimony, Cobalt

- Document categories: Drill results, Other

- Extracted: 2026-09-29 23:09:37 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.30 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Yugo Metals Limited's annual report for the year ended 30 June 2026 details significant exploration activities across its base and precious metals projects in Bosnia and Herzegovina. The company reported high-grade historical drill intercepts, including 1.2m at 129 g/t Ag, 11.7% Pb, and 0.9% Zn at Kovacevac, and 36.1m at 2.3 g/t Au at Erak, both within the Golden Hills Project. The report also highlights historical nickel results from the St Nicholas Project and outlines future drilling plans for the Monte Project, providing a comprehensive overview of its exploration progress.

Reasoning: The annual report provides a comprehensive overview of the company's exploration activities, highlighting previously announced high-grade drill results from the Golden Hills Project and historical results from the St Nicholas Project, confirming the prospectivity of its base and precious metals tenements in Bosnia and Herzegovina.

- Positive factor: High-grade drill intercepts reported

- Positive factor: Active exploration across multiple projects

- Positive factor: Competent Person sign-off for exploration results

- Positive factor: Dual listing on Frankfurt and Dusseldorf Stock Exchanges

- Negative factor: Drill results are historical or previously announced, reducing novelty

- Negative factor: Operating loss for the financial year

- Negative factor: Reliance on future funding for continued exploration

- Negative factor: Operations in foreign jurisdictions with associated political and economic risks

- Negative factor: True width not disclosed for reported intercepts

- Negative factor: Cut-off grades for compositing not disclosed

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 0

## Classification and evidence

**QA/QC Disclosed**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods \(blanks, standards, duplicates\).

Why it applies: The report includes a Competent Person Statement, indicating that exploration results are based on information compiled by a Competent Person who is a Fellow member of the AusIMM and defined by the JORC Code.

Evidence · text

> The information in this report that relates to Exploration Results is based on information compiled and conclusions derived by Mr Mladen Stevanovic, a Competent Person, who is Consultant and former Director of Yugo Metals Limited and is a Fellow member of the AusIMM \(membership number 333579\).

**Stale Data Re-release**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states that the reported exploration results reference previously reported ASX market announcements, indicating they are not new assays from this report.

Evidence · text

> The information in this report that references previously reported exploration results is extracted from the Company’s ASX market announcements.

**Apparent Width Only**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: For all reported drill intercepts, only downhole lengths are provided, with no mention of true width or drill orientation to assess the true thickness of mineralization.

Evidence · text

> 1.2m @ 129 g/t Ag + 11.7% Pb + 0.9% Zn in drillhole KVDD001

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: The document does not disclose the cut-off grades used for reporting the drill intercepts, which limits the transparency of the reported intervals.

Evidence · text

> 1.2m @ 129 g/t Ag + 11.7% Pb + 0.9% Zn

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 0. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

No stored fact records are available for this extraction.

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
