# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/xcite-uranium-reports-anomalous-radioactivity-up-to-29586-and-21907-cps-at-don-l--3214e6db-47d5-4e07-b13e-8b602464c737

Original source: https://finance.yahoo.com/energy/articles/xcite-uranium-reports-anomalous-radioactivity-080000963.html

Publisher: yahoo\_press

Original announcement: 2026-09-17T08:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: 2026-09-22T00:48:41.519Z

Atlas analysis updated: 2026-09-22T00:48:41.519Z

- Company: Xcite Uranium Inc.

- Ticker: XRI

- Exchange: CSE

- Region: Saskatchewan

- Primary commodity: Uranium

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Drill results

- Extracted: 2026-09-22 00:48:42 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.40 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Xcite Uranium has reported anomalous radioactivity at the Don Lake Project in Saskatchewan following a 1,106m, 10-hole drilling program. While radioactivity up to 29,586 cps was detected at the B and C Zone targets, specific assay grades and intercept widths were not disclosed in the provided text.

Reasoning: The announcement reports anomalous radioactivity \(cps\) but fails to provide standard uranium assay grades \(% U3O8\) or intercept widths, making it difficult to assess economic potential.

- Positive factor: anomalous radioactivity detected

- Positive factor: successful testing of structurally-controlled mineralization

- Negative factor: no specific assay grades or widths reported in text

- Negative factor: results reported in cps \(counts per second\) rather than % U3O8

Facts used in scoring: 0

## Classification and evidence

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The provided text does not disclose assay protocols, laboratory certification, or QP sign-off.

Evidence · text

> The 1106m, 10-hole program successfully tested structurally-controlled uranium mineralization

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 0. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

No stored fact records are available for this extraction.

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
