Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
Xcite Uranium Inc.
Ticker
XRI.CN
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-17 08:48:17 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Xcite Uranium Inc. announced encouraging preliminary results from its 2026 drill program at the Don Lake Uranium Project in Saskatchewan, reporting anomalous radioactivity up to 34254 cps. The program, which included 10 holes totaling 1106m, successfully intersected multiple zones of high radioactivity in the A, B, and C Zones, extending the known strike length. While these gamma probe readings are promising, the company notes that geochemical assays are pending and true widths have not yet been determined.

Reasoning: Xcite Uranium reports exceptionally high anomalous radioactivity from its 2026 drill program at Don Lake, with peak values significantly surpassing previous results and the project average, indicating strong potential for high-grade uranium mineralization. While these are preliminary gamma readings and assays are pending, the magnitude of the anomalies is highly material for exploration.

Positive factors

  • Exceptionally high radioactivity readings (up to 34254 cps), significantly exceeding prior best results and the project average.
  • Multiple zones of anomalous radioactivity intersected, extending known mineralization over 525m of strike length.
  • New drilling in B and C Zones, and new high-grade intercepts in A Zone holes.
  • QP sign-off and detailed description of gamma measurement methods provide transparency.

Negative factors

  • Results are reported in counts per second (cps) rather than U3O8 assays, with an explicit cautionary note that cps may not correlate directly with chemical assays.
  • True widths of the intercepts have not yet been determined, potentially overstating apparent lengths.

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 21

Classification and evidence

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states that 'All depths and intervals are meters downhole, true thicknesses cannot yet be determined.'

Evidence · text

“All depths and intervals are meters downhole, true thicknesses cannot yet be determined.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release states that technical information has been reviewed and approved by Qualified Persons under NI 43-101, and describes the gamma measurement methods used.

Evidence · text

“Technical information in this News Release has been reviewed and approved by C.C. Downie, P.Geo., a director and officer of Eagle Plains, hereby identified as the "Qualified Person" under N.I. 43-101. The technical content disclosed in this news release was reviewed and approved by Lorne M. Warner P.Geo, an independent Qualified Person as per National Instrument 43-101 - Standards of Disclosure for Mineral Projects.”

Exploration Drillingneutral · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The 2026 drilling program is described as 'testing for shallow, structurally-controlled uranium mineralization' and 'will test for extensions of high-grade uranium mineralization beneath the A, B, C Zone trenches', indicating an exploration objective.

Evidence · text

“The 2026 drilling program is testing for shallow, structurally-controlled uranium mineralization west of the Black Bay Fault, and north of the Townsend Fault, within the Don and Midas Targets. The holes are aligned to target the intersection between NE-trending and NW-trending structures. In the Don Target area, the drilling will test for extensions of high-grade uranium mineralization beneath the A, B, C Zone trenches.”

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: Several intercepts report exceptionally high radioactivity readings, such as 34254 cps (DN26001), 33940 cps (DN26002), and 29586 cps (DN26008), which are orders of magnitude above the 800 cps anomaly threshold and significantly higher than previous best results.

Evidence · text

“DN26001 0.9m up to 34254 cps from 61.43m”

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The document includes several historical drill and trench results (e.g., 10.7% U3O8 over 0.3m from AF 74N10-0422) which are explicitly noted as historical and unverified by a Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“Historical drilling at A Zone returned values of 10.7% U3O8 over 0.3m and 2.14% U3O8 over 0.67m (AF 74N10-0422).”

Cut-off Disclosedpositive · Story-specific tag

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: The document defines anomalous radioactivity intervals as 'greater than 3 times average background counts: (i) at >800 counts per second (cps)'.

Evidence · text

“Radioactive anomaly intervals are defined statistically at greater than 3 times average background counts:  (i) at >800 counts per second (cps)”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 21. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (21)

DN26005Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2898Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26005
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
2898
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.3 m
From
68.03 m
To
69.33 m
Hole Depth
116 m
Intercept Depth
68.03 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26005:68.03-69.33
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows high anomalous radioactivity, contributing to the overall positive results of the drill program, though assays are pending.

Positive factors

  • High radioactivity reading (2898 cps average, 15180 cps peak) significantly above the defined anomaly threshold.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“2898”

Context: 1.3

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26006Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2656Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 5.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26006
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
2656
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
5.5 m
From
13.5 m
To
19 m
Hole Depth
120 m
Intercept Depth
13.5 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26006:13.5-19
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows good width and high anomalous radioactivity, contributing positively to the exploration program, though assays are pending.

Positive factors

  • Significant intercept length (5.5m) with high average radioactivity (2656 cps) and peak (8043 cps).
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“2656”

Context: 5.5

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26006Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 6252Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.6 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26006
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
6252
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.6 m
From
13.8 m
To
14.4 m
Hole Depth
120 m
Intercept Depth
13.5 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26006:13.8-14.4
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This sub-interval shows a higher concentration of radioactivity within the broader intercept, which is a positive indicator for mineralization.

Positive factors

  • High radioactivity reading (6252 cps average, 8043 cps peak) within a broader interval, indicating a higher-grade core.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“6252”

Context: 0.6

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26006Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 4090Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26006
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
4090
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.9 m
From
16.3 m
To
17.2 m
Hole Depth
120 m
Intercept Depth
13.5 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26006:16.3-17.2
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This sub-interval shows good anomalous radioactivity, contributing to the overall positive results, though assays are pending.

Positive factors

  • High radioactivity reading (4090 cps average, 6591 cps peak) within a broader interval.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“4090”

Context: 0.9

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26006Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 3519Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26006
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
3519
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.2 m
From
91.1 m
To
91.3 m
Hole Depth
120 m
Intercept Depth
13.5 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26006:91.1-91.3
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main B Zone
Azimuth
256 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This narrow intercept indicates anomalous radioactivity at depth, which is positive for exploration, but its limited width reduces its immediate materiality.

Positive factors

  • Anomalous radioactivity (3519 cps average, 5733 cps peak) detected at a deeper interval.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.
  • Narrow intercept length (0.2m).

Evidence · table

“3519”

Context: 0.2

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26008Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 3518Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.6 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26008
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
3518
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.6 m
From
16.43 m
To
18.03 m
Hole Depth
75 m
Intercept Depth
16.43 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26008:16.43-18.03
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
315 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows high anomalous radioactivity, contributing to the overall positive results of the drill program, though assays are pending.

Positive factors

  • High radioactivity reading (3518 cps average, 11802 cps peak) significantly above the defined anomaly threshold.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“3518”

Context: 1.6

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26008Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 7854Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.3 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26008
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
7854
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.3 m
From
17.63 m
To
17.93 m
Hole Depth
75 m
Intercept Depth
16.43 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26008:17.63-17.93
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
315 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This sub-interval shows a very high concentration of radioactivity within the broader intercept, which is a strong positive indicator for mineralization.

Positive factors

  • Very high radioactivity reading (7854 cps average, 11802 cps peak) within a broader interval, indicating a higher-grade core.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“7854”

Context: 0.3

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26008Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 10403Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.7 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26008
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
10403
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.7 m
From
22.03 m
To
22.73 m
Hole Depth
75 m
Intercept Depth
16.43 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26008:22.03-22.73
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
315 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows exceptionally high anomalous radioactivity, representing one of the highest readings in the program and indicating strong mineralization potential.

Positive factors

  • Exceptionally high radioactivity reading (10403 cps average, 29586 cps peak) significantly above the defined anomaly threshold.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“10403”

Context: 0.7

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26008Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 21907Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26008
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
21907
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.2 m
From
22.33 m
To
22.53 m
Hole Depth
75 m
Intercept Depth
16.43 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26008:22.33-22.53
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
315 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This sub-interval represents one of the highest average cps readings in the program, indicating a very high-grade core within the broader anomalous zone, which is highly significant for exploration.

Positive factors

  • Extremely high radioactivity reading (21907 cps average, 29586 cps peak) within a narrow interval, indicating a bonanza-grade core.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“21907”

Context: 0.2

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26009Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 4517Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 2.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26009
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
4517
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
2.2 m
From
25.83 m
To
28.03 m
Hole Depth
114 m
Intercept Depth
25.83 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26009:25.83-28.03
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
280 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows good width and high anomalous radioactivity, contributing positively to the exploration program, though assays are pending.

Positive factors

  • Good intercept length (2.2m) with high average radioactivity (4517 cps) and peak (21485 cps).
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“4517”

Context: 2.2

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26009Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 12473Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.6 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26009
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
12473
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.6 m
From
27.03 m
To
27.63 m
Hole Depth
114 m
Intercept Depth
25.83 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26009:27.03-27.63
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
Don Main C Zone
Azimuth
280 °
Dip
-45 °
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This sub-interval shows a very high concentration of radioactivity within the broader intercept, which is a strong positive indicator for mineralization.

Positive factors

  • Very high radioactivity reading (12473 cps average, 21485 cps peak) within a broader interval, indicating a higher-grade core.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · table

“12473”

Context: 0.6

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26001Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 27474Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26001
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
27474
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.9 m
From
54.93 m
To
56.83 m
Intercept Depth
54.93 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26001:54.93-56.83
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept represents a significant new high-grade anomalous zone in a previously reported hole, indicating strong mineralization potential.

Positive factors

  • Exceptionally high radioactivity reading (27474 cps) over a good width (1.9m), significantly exceeding prior results for this hole.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · text

“DN26001 1.9m up to 27474 cps from 54.93m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26001Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 34254Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26001
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
34254
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.9 m
From
61.43 m
To
62.33 m
Intercept Depth
54.93 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26001:61.43-62.33
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept represents an exceptionally high-grade anomalous zone, significantly improving upon previous results for this hole and indicating strong mineralization potential.

Positive factors

  • Extremely high radioactivity reading (34254 cps) over a good width (0.9m), representing one of the highest values reported and significantly exceeding prior results for this hole.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · text

“DN26001 0.9m up to 34254 cps from 61.43m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26002Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 33940Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 2.7 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26002
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
33940
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
2.7 m
From
31.13 m
To
33.83 m
Intercept Depth
31.13 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26002:31.13-33.83
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows exceptionally high anomalous radioactivity over a significant width, representing a strong positive result for the exploration program.

Positive factors

  • Exceptionally high radioactivity reading (33940 cps) over a good width (2.7m), indicating strong mineralization potential.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · text

“DN26002 2.7m up to 33940 cps from 31.13m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26002Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 23923Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.1 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26002
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
23923
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.1 m
From
34.83 m
To
35.93 m
Intercept Depth
31.13 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26002:34.83-35.93
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows very high anomalous radioactivity, contributing to the overall strong results from hole DN26002.

Positive factors

  • Very high radioactivity reading (23923 cps) over a good width (1.1m), indicating strong mineralization potential.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · text

“DN26002 1.1m up to 23923 cps from 34.83m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

DN26003Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 10320Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
DN26003
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
10320
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.2 m
From
38.53 m
To
39.73 m
Intercept Depth
38.53 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
DN26003:38.53-39.73
Mining Method
open_pit

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows high anomalous radioactivity, representing a significant new high-grade anomalous zone in a previously reported hole.

Positive factors

  • High radioactivity reading (10320 cps) over a good width (1.2m), significantly exceeding prior results for this hole.
  • New intercept from the 2026 drill program.

Negative factors

  • Results are in cps, not U3O8 assays, with a cautionary note about correlation.
  • True width not determined.

Evidence · text

“DN26003 1.2m up to 10320 cps from 38.53m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

AF 74N10-0422Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 10.7Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AF 74N10-0422
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
10.7
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.3 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This historical intercept indicates very high-grade uranium mineralization, but its age and lack of QP verification reduce its current impact.

Positive factors

  • Very high historical grade (10.7% U3O8) over a narrow interval.

Negative factors

  • This is historical data, not new results from the current program.
  • Management cautions that historical results have not been verified by a Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“Historical drilling at A Zone returned values of 10.7% U3O8 over 0.3m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

AF 74N10-0422Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2.14Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.67 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AF 74N10-0422
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
2.14
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.67 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
A Zone
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This historical intercept indicates high-grade uranium mineralization, but its age and lack of QP verification reduce its current impact.

Positive factors

  • High historical grade (2.14% U3O8) over a narrow interval.

Negative factors

  • This is historical data, not new results from the current program.
  • Management cautions that historical results have not been verified by a Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“2.14% U3O8 over 0.67m (AF 74N10-0422)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

Fact 19Don Lake Project · uraniumGrade: 1.17Grade Unit: % U3O8Intercept: 1.98 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Don Lake Project
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
1.17
Grade Unit
% U3O8
Intercept
1.98 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
channel
Mining Method
unknown

QA/QC

QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
gamma_spectrometry, downhole_gamma_logging

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This historical trench sample indicates high-grade uranium mineralization at surface, but its age and lack of QP verification reduce its current impact.

Positive factors

  • High historical grade (1.17% U3O8) from trench samples over a good width.

Negative factors

  • This is historical data, not new results from the current program.
  • Management cautions that historical results have not been verified by a Qualified Person.
  • Trench samples are surface samples and may not be representative of subsurface mineralization.

Evidence · text

“Trench samples up to 1.17% U3O8 over 1.98m (AF 74N10-0422)”

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

D-1Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 2Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.6 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
D-1
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
2
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.6 m
From
49.7 m
To
50.3 m
Intercept Depth
49.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
D-1:49.7-50.3
Mining Method
unknown

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This historical intercept indicates high-grade uranium mineralization, but its age and lack of QP verification reduce its current impact.

Positive factors

  • High historical grade (2.0% U3O8) over a narrow interval.

Negative factors

  • This is historical data, not new results from the current program.
  • Management cautions that historical results have not been verified by a Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“hole D-1 returning 2.0% U3O8 over 0.6m from 49.7-50.3m (AF 74N10-0345)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

23Don Lake · uraniumGrade: 10.7Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
23
Project
Don Lake
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
XRI.CN

Geometry

Grade
10.7
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.3 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Zone A
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Compositing

Cutoff Grade
800
Cutoff Unit
cps

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This historical intercept indicates very high-grade uranium mineralization, but its age and lack of QP verification reduce its current impact.

Positive factors

  • Very high historical grade (10.7% U3O8) over a narrow interval.

Negative factors

  • This is historical data, not new results from the current program.
  • Management cautions that historical results have not been verified by a Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“hole 23 returned 10.7% U3O8 over 0.3m (AF 74N10-0422)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "# Xcite Uranium Reports Anomalous Radioactivity up to 29586 and 21907 cps at Don Lake Uranium Project, Saskatchewan *20"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.