Sankamap Advances Kuma Drill Program with Second Target Underway
Original announcement by prospectors_exchange on
- Company
- Sankamap Metals Inc.
- Ticker
- SCU
- Exchange
- Unavailable
- Region
- Solomon Islands
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- Copper
- Document categories
- Drill results, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-16 17:05:15 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Atlas analysis published:
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Sankamap Metals has completed its first drill hole (KU26-001) at the Kuma Property in the Solomon Islands, confirming a sulphide-bearing hydrothermal system beneath a surface lithocap. Drilling is now proceeding on the second hole (KU26-002) to test a high-priority magnetic and conductive anomaly.
Reasoning: The company is advancing an inaugural drill program; while geological observations are positive, no new assay grades were released to confirm mineralization.
Positive factors
- successful completion of first drill hole
- identification of robust sulphide-bearing hydrothermal system
- high-priority target identified for second hole
Negative factors
- assay results for first hole are still pending
Facts used in scoring: 3
Classification and evidence
QA/QC Disclosedpositive
Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).
Why it applies: The technical content has been reviewed and approved by a Qualified Person (John Florek, M.Sc., P.Geol.).
Evidence · text
“reviewed and approved by John Florek, M.Sc., P.Geol., a Qualified Person”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (3)
KU26-001KumaView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- KU26-001
- Project
- Kuma
- Region
- solomon islands
- Reported Region
- solomon islands
- Ticker
- SCU
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-15T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: No assay results provided for this hole.
Negative factors
- assays pending
Evidence · text
“Assays for KU26-001 remain pending”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
KU26-001KumaView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Hole ID
- KU26-001
- Project
- Kuma
- Region
- solomon islands
- Reported Region
- solomon islands
- Ticker
- SCU
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-15T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: No assay results provided for this hole.
Negative factors
- assays pending
Evidence · text
“Assays for KU26-001 remain pending”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Fact 3Kuma · goldGrade: 3Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kuma
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- solomon islands
- Reported Region
- Solomon Islands
- Ticker
- SCU
Geometry
- Grade
- 3
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Classification
- Sample Type
- surface
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-15T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Surface rock samples returned up to 3.0 g/t Au.
Positive factors
- supports exploration potential
Evidence · text
“surface rock sample values of up to 3.0 g/t Au”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.