RMI: Annual Report to shareholders

Original announcement by asx on

Company
Resource Minerals International Ltd
Ticker
RMI
Exchange
ASX
Region
Unavailable
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper, Silver, Nickel, Lithium, Molybdenum
Document categories
Capital raise, Agreement transaction, Other, Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-23 09:10:16 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Resource Minerals International Ltd (RMI) released its Annual Report for 2026, detailing ongoing mineral exploration activities across Tanzania, Saudi Arabia, and Finland. The company successfully completed several capital raises and acquired new joint venture interests in Saudi Arabia, expanding its project pipeline. While early-stage rock chip sampling returned high-grade gold and silver results, the auditor noted a material uncertainty regarding the company's ability to continue as a going concern, highlighting its reliance on future capital raises to fund exploration and operations.

Reasoning: The company is actively advancing its exploration portfolio through capital raises and strategic acquisitions, with promising early-stage results, but faces significant financial uncertainty as noted by its auditor.

Positive factors

  • Successful capital raises providing funding for exploration.
  • Acquisition of new joint venture interests in Saudi Arabia expands project portfolio.
  • High-grade gold and silver rock chip samples indicate prospectivity.
  • Planned drilling programs signal active exploration.

Negative factors

  • Auditor's material uncertainty related to going concern highlights financial risk.
  • Continued net loss and reliance on future capital raises.
  • Delays in Finland drilling program due to regulatory issues.
  • Limited exploration on nickel projects due to market conditions.

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 48

Classification and evidence

Stale Data Re-releasenegative · Story-specific tag

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: Historical RC drilling results are referenced from earlier announcements without new assays.

Evidence · text

“Significant RC drilling results included intercepts from Kabungu (hole MPRC0007) of 4m at 2.5g/t Au and 0.5% Cu (from 39m) and 2m at 0.5g/t Au (from 47m).”

Bonanza Interceptpositive · Story-specific tag

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: The rock chip sample SM149 returned 40.35 g/t gold, which is exceptionally high grade for surface samples.

Evidence · table

“40.35”

Context: SM149

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative · Story-specific tag

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release does not disclose QA/QC procedures or lab certification for the reported rock chip samples.

Evidence · text

“Table 2: Wadi Salamah South rock chip sample assay results”

Cut-off Undisclosednegative · Story-specific tag

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: Rock chip samples do not have a stated cut-off grade for compositing.

Evidence · text

“Table 2: Wadi Salamah South rock chip sample assay results”

Nearology Playneutral · Story-specific tag

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The Shaib Marqan project's potential is partly based on its proximity to several established deposits.

Evidence · text

“The Shaib Marqan Project stands out as a relatively under-explored area of the Ar Rayn Terrane in close proximity to several established deposits.”

Apparent Width Onlynegative · Story-specific tag

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The historical drill intercept is given as downhole width without true width or drill orientation.

Evidence · text

“4m at 2.5g/t Au and 0.5% Cu (from 39m)”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

MPRC0007Mpanda · goldGrade: 2.5Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 4 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
MPRC0007
Project
Mpanda
Commodity
gold
Region
tanzania
Reported Region
tanzania
Ticker
RMI

Geometry

Grade
2.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
4 m
From
39 m
To
43 m
Intercept Depth
39 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
MPRC0007:39-43

Location

EPSG
32638

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: A historical drill intercept from Kabungu showed moderate gold mineralization, but it is not new data and lacks true width information.

Positive factors

  • Historical intercept shows moderate gold grades.

Negative factors

  • Result is historical and not new information.
  • True width not disclosed.

Evidence · text

“4m at 2.5g/t Au and 0.5% Cu (from 39m)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

MPRC0007Mpanda · copperGrade: 0.5Grade Unit: %Intercept: 4 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
MPRC0007
Project
Mpanda
Commodity
copper
Region
tanzania
Reported Region
tanzania
Ticker
RMI

Geometry

Grade
0.5
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
4 m
From
39 m
To
43 m
Intercept Depth
39 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
MPRC0007:39-43

Location

EPSG
32638

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: A historical drill intercept from Kabungu showed moderate copper mineralization, but it is not new data and lacks true width information.

Positive factors

  • Historical intercept shows moderate copper grades.

Negative factors

  • Result is historical and not new information.
  • True width not disclosed.

Evidence · text

“4m at 2.5g/t Au and 0.5% Cu (from 39m)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

MPRC0007Mpanda · goldGrade: 0.5Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
MPRC0007
Project
Mpanda
Commodity
gold
Region
tanzania
Reported Region
tanzania
Ticker
RMI

Geometry

Grade
0.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2 m
From
47 m
To
49 m
Intercept Depth
47 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
MPRC0007:47-49

Location

EPSG
32638

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: A historical sub-interval from Kabungu showed low-grade gold mineralization, but it is not new data and lacks true width information.

Positive factors

  • Historical intercept shows low-grade gold.

Negative factors

  • Result is historical and not new information.
  • True width not disclosed.

Evidence · text

“and 2m at 0.5g/t Au (from 47m)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.