Purepoint Intersects 7.4 Metres Averaging 8,760 CPS at the Unconformity in First Drill Hole at Q24, Dorado Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Purepoint Uranium Group Inc.
Ticker
PTU
Exchange
TSX
Region
Saskatchewan's Athabasca Basin in Canada
Primary commodity
Uranium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-22 14:39:25 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Purepoint Uranium Group reported strong radiometric results from the first drill hole at the new Q24 target within its Dorado Project in Saskatchewan's Athabasca Basin. Hole PG26-11 intersected 7.4 metres averaging 8,760 counts per second (cps), including a high-grade sub-interval of 0.5 metres averaging 38,710 cps. These preliminary results, while awaiting chemical assays, are considered highly encouraging and establish Q24 as a new priority area for follow-up drilling.

Reasoning: Purepoint's first drill hole at the new Q24 target on the Dorado Project returned strong radiometric results, including a high-grade sub-interval, in a favorable geological setting. This indicates a significant new discovery and expands the project's exploration potential, despite the preliminary nature of radiometric data and pending assays.

Positive factors

  • First drill hole at new Q24 target intersected significant radioactivity, indicating a potential new discovery.
  • The main intercept of 7.4 metres averaging 8,760 cps includes a high-grade sub-interval of 0.5 metres averaging 38,710 cps, which is exceptionally strong compared to global uranium peer data (above 75th percentile and best grade).
  • Favorable geological features (alteration, structural disruption, graphitic basement rocks) are present, consistent with unconformity-related uranium deposits.
  • The results establish Q24 as an important new priority area for follow-up drilling, expanding the project's potential.
  • The Qualified Person has reviewed and approved the technical information.

Negative factors

  • The reported results are radiometric (counts per second) and not chemical assays (U3O8%), which are pending, introducing uncertainty.
  • Core recovery was incomplete within the higher-radioactivity interval, potentially impacting the representativeness of future assays.
  • True thickness of the intercepts is yet to be determined, meaning the reported lengths are apparent widths.
  • No cut-off grade for radiometric results was disclosed, making it difficult to compare with other projects or assess economic viability.

Facts used in scoring: 18

Classification and evidence

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: The sub-interval of 0.5 metres averaging 38,710 cps is exceptionally high, significantly exceeding the 75th percentile and best grade of global uranium peer data.

Evidence · text

“including 0.5 metres averaging 38,710 cps”

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The results are from the first drill hole at the Q24 target, which is explicitly stated as a 'separate target area from both Nova and Q23', indicating an extension of known mineralization or a new discovery.

Evidence · text

“Q24 is a separate target from Nova and Q23, adding another priority area for follow-up drilling at Dorado.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release mentions the use of a Mount Sopris 2PGA-1000 downhole total gamma probe and a handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer for radiometric surveying, and the technical information is reviewed and approved by a Qualified Person.

Evidence · text

“A Mount Sopris 2PGA-1000 downhole total gamma probe was utilized for radiometric surveying and counts per second reported in this press release. A handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer is used during core sampling and provides a readout of equivalent % K, ppm of U and Th. ... The technical information contained in this news release has been reviewed and approved by Scott Frostad, P.Geo., Vice President, Exploration of Purepoint Uranium Group Inc., who is a Qualified Person as defined by National Instrument 43-101.”

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states that 'All drill intercepts are core width, and true thickness is yet to be determined'.

Evidence · text

“All drill intercepts are core width, and true thickness is yet to be determined.”

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: The radiometric results are reported without any mention of a cut-off grade used for defining the intervals.

Evidence · text

“7.4 metres averaging 8,760 cps”

Incomplete Core Recoverynegative · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document states that 'Core recovery was incomplete within this higher-radioactivity interval', which could affect the representativeness of future assays.

Evidence · text

“Core recovery was incomplete within this higher-radioactivity interval; assays from the recoverable portion are pending.”

Radiometric Results Onlynegative · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The reported grades are in counts per second (cps) from a gamma probe, and chemical assays are pending, meaning these are preliminary results.

Evidence · text

“radiometric results from the completed 2026 summer drill program”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 18. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (18)

PG26-11Dorado · uraniumGrade: 1380Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.6 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-11
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
1380
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.6 m
From
281.2 m
To
282.8 m
Hole Depth
551 m
Intercept Depth
281.2 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-11:281.2-282.8

Location

Location
Q24
Easting
544475
Northing
6489438
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
420 m
Azimuth
32 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept represents an initial radiometric anomaly in the first hole at a new target, indicating potential for further exploration, though it is a preliminary radiometric result.

Positive factors

  • Initial radiometric anomaly in a new target area (Q24) from the first hole.
  • Part of a new exploration program.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.

Evidence · table

“1,380”

Context: 1.6

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-11Dorado · uraniumGrade: 8760Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 7.4 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-11
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
8760
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
7.4 m
From
284.1 m
To
291.5 m
Hole Depth
551 m
Intercept Depth
281.2 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-11:284.1-291.5

Location

Location
Q24
Easting
544475
Northing
6489438
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
420 m
Azimuth
32 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a strong radiometric intercept from the first hole at a new target, indicating significant exploration potential, though it is preliminary and subject to assay confirmation and true width determination.

Positive factors

  • Significant radiometric intercept in the first hole at a new target area (Q24).
  • Grade of 8,760 cps is strong, especially considering the length.
  • Establishes a new priority area for follow-up drilling.
  • Favorable geological features noted (alteration, structural disruption, graphitic basement).

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • Core recovery was incomplete within this higher-radioactivity interval.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.

Evidence · table

“8,760”

Context: 7.4

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-11Dorado · uraniumGrade: 38710Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-11
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
38710
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.5 m
From
284.6 m
To
285.1 m
Hole Depth
551 m
Intercept Depth
281.2 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-11:284.6-285.1

Location

Location
Q24
Easting
544475
Northing
6489438
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
420 m
Azimuth
32 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This bonanza-grade radiometric sub-interval from the first hole at a new target is highly material and novel, suggesting significant high-grade uranium potential, pending assay confirmation and true width determination.

Positive factors

  • Exceptionally high radiometric grade (38,710 cps) in a new target area (Q24).
  • This sub-interval is significantly above global uranium peer data (75th percentile and best grade).
  • Indicates a bonanza-grade zone within the broader intercept.
  • Favorable geological features noted (alteration, structural disruption, graphitic basement).

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • Core recovery was incomplete within this higher-radioactivity interval.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.

Evidence · table

“38,710”

Context: 0.5

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-11Dorado · uraniumGrade: 880Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.7 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-11
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
880
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.7 m
From
291.9 m
To
292.6 m
Hole Depth
551 m
Intercept Depth
281.2 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-11:291.9-292.6

Location

Location
Q24
Easting
544475
Northing
6489438
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
420 m
Azimuth
32 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a minor radiometric anomaly in the first hole at a new target, contributing to the overall exploration picture but less material than other intercepts.

Positive factors

  • Further radiometric anomaly in a new target area (Q24) from the first hole.
  • Part of a new exploration program.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • Lower grade compared to other intercepts in the same hole.

Evidence · table

“880”

Context: 0.7

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-11Dorado · uraniumGrade: 1010Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 6.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-11
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
1010
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
6.2 m
From
297.2 m
To
303.4 m
Hole Depth
551 m
Intercept Depth
281.2 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-11:297.2-303.4

Location

Location
Q24
Easting
544475
Northing
6489438
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
420 m
Azimuth
32 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows a moderate radiometric anomaly over a good length in a new target area, contributing positively to the overall exploration potential, though it is preliminary.

Positive factors

  • Radiometric anomaly over a good length (6.2m) in a new target area (Q24) from the first hole.
  • Part of a new exploration program.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.

Evidence · table

“1,010”

Context: 6.2

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-08Dorado · uraniumGrade: 850Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-08
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
850
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
3 m
From
248.1 m
To
250.1 m
Hole Depth
515 m
Intercept Depth
248.1 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-08:248.1-250.1

Location

Location
Q23
Easting
548357
Northing
6486962
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
422 m
Azimuth
39 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical, low-grade radiometric intercept, providing minimal new information.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • This is a previously released historical result, offering low novelty.

Evidence · table

“850”

Context: 3

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-09Dorado · uraniumGrade: 710Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-09
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
710
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.3 m
From
221.2 m
To
222.5 m
Hole Depth
401 m
Intercept Depth
221.2 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-09:221.2-222.5

Location

Location
Q23
Easting
548357
Northing
6486962
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
422 m
Azimuth
39 °
Dip
-75 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical, low-grade radiometric intercept, providing minimal new information.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • This is a previously released historical result, offering low novelty.

Evidence · table

“710”

Context: 1.3

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-09Dorado · uraniumGrade: 780Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.9 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-09
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
780
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.9 m
From
235.1 m
To
237 m
Hole Depth
401 m
Intercept Depth
221.2 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-09:235.1-237

Location

Location
Q23
Easting
548357
Northing
6486962
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
422 m
Azimuth
39 °
Dip
-75 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical, low-grade radiometric intercept, providing minimal new information.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • This is a previously released historical result, offering low novelty.

Evidence · table

“780”

Context: 1.9

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-10Dorado · uraniumGrade: 1000Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.8 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-10
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
1000
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.8 m
From
292 m
To
292.8 m
Hole Depth
524 m
Intercept Depth
292 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-10:292-292.8

Location

Location
Q23
Easting
546891
Northing
6488745
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
420 m
Azimuth
250 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a minor radiometric intercept at the Q23 target, contributing to the overall exploration data but not highly material on its own.

Positive factors

  • Radiometric anomaly at the Q23 target.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • Relatively low grade and narrow width.

Evidence · table

“1,000”

Context: 0.8

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-10Dorado · uraniumGrade: 1030Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.2 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-10
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
1030
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.2 m
From
339.5 m
To
340.7 m
Hole Depth
524 m
Intercept Depth
292 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-10:339.5-340.7

Location

Location
Q23
Easting
546891
Northing
6488745
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
420 m
Azimuth
250 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a minor radiometric intercept at the Q23 target, contributing to the overall exploration data but not highly material on its own.

Positive factors

  • Radiometric anomaly at the Q23 target.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • Relatively low grade and narrow width.

Evidence · table

“1,030”

Context: 1.2

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

PG26-10Dorado · uraniumGrade: 660Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.7 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
PG26-10
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
660
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.7 m
From
349.4 m
To
350.8 m
Hole Depth
524 m
Intercept Depth
292 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
PG26-10:349.4-350.8

Location

Location
Q23
Easting
546891
Northing
6488745
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
420 m
Azimuth
250 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a minor radiometric intercept at the Q23 target, contributing to the overall exploration data but not highly material on its own.

Positive factors

  • Radiometric anomaly at the Q23 target.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • Relatively low grade and narrow width.

Evidence · table

“660”

Context: 1.7

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

NV26-10BDorado · uraniumGrade: 700Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.8 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NV26-10B
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
700
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.8 m
From
389.7 m
To
390.5 m
Hole Depth
524 m
Intercept Depth
389.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NV26-10B:389.7-390.5

Location

Location
Nova
Easting
548818
Northing
6475894
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
475 m
Azimuth
334 °
Dip
-64 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical, low-grade radiometric intercept, providing minimal new information.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • This is a previously released historical result, offering low novelty.

Evidence · table

“700”

Context: 0.8

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

NV26-10BDorado · uraniumGrade: 1100Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.4 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NV26-10B
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
1100
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.4 m
From
399.4 m
To
399.8 m
Hole Depth
524 m
Intercept Depth
389.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NV26-10B:399.4-399.8

Location

Location
Nova
Easting
548818
Northing
6475894
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
475 m
Azimuth
334 °
Dip
-64 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical, low-grade radiometric intercept, providing minimal new information.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • This is a previously released historical result, offering low novelty.

Evidence · table

“1,100”

Context: 0.4

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

NV26-10BDorado · uraniumGrade: 1650Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NV26-10B
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
1650
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.5 m
From
453.1 m
To
453.6 m
Hole Depth
524 m
Intercept Depth
389.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NV26-10B:453.1-453.6

Location

Location
Nova
Easting
548818
Northing
6475894
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
475 m
Azimuth
334 °
Dip
-64 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical, low-grade radiometric intercept, providing minimal new information.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • This is a previously released historical result, offering low novelty.

Evidence · table

“1,650”

Context: 0.5

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

NV26-11Dorado · uraniumGrade: 730Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 1.4 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NV26-11
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
730
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
1.4 m
From
305.7 m
To
307.1 m
Hole Depth
487 m
Intercept Depth
305.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NV26-11:305.7-307.1

Location

Location
Nova
Easting
548818
Northing
6475894
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
475 m
Azimuth
321 °
Dip
-64 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a historical, low-grade radiometric intercept, providing minimal new information.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • This is a previously released historical result, offering low novelty.

Evidence · table

“730”

Context: 1.4

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

NV26-11Dorado · uraniumGrade: 11730Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 5.6 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NV26-11
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
11730
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
5.6 m
From
337.8 m
To
343.4 m
Hole Depth
487 m
Intercept Depth
305.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NV26-11:337.8-343.4

Location

Location
Nova
Easting
548818
Northing
6475894
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
475 m
Azimuth
321 °
Dip
-64 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a strong historical radiometric intercept, confirming previous findings but providing no new information.

Positive factors

  • Strong radiometric intercept from a previously released hole.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • This is a previously released historical result, offering low novelty.

Evidence · table

“11,730”

Context: 5.6

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

NV26-11Dorado · uraniumGrade: 50650Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.4 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NV26-11
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
50650
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.4 m
From
339 m
To
339.4 m
Hole Depth
487 m
Intercept Depth
305.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NV26-11:339-339.4

Location

Location
Nova
Easting
548818
Northing
6475894
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
475 m
Azimuth
321 °
Dip
-64 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a strong historical bonanza-grade radiometric intercept, confirming previous high-grade findings but providing no new information.

Positive factors

  • Very high radiometric grade (50,650 cps) from a previously released hole, indicating a bonanza-grade zone.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • This is a previously released historical result, offering low novelty.

Evidence · table

“50,650”

Context: 0.4

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

NV26-12Dorado · uraniumGrade: 700Grade Unit: cpsIntercept: 0.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
NV26-12
Project
Dorado
Commodity
uranium
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
PTU

Geometry

Grade
700
Grade Unit
cps
Intercept
0.5 m
From
304.4 m
To
304.9 m
Hole Depth
579 m
Intercept Depth
304.4 m

Classification

Deposit Type
other
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
NV26-12:304.4-304.9

Location

Location
Nova
Easting
549146
Northing
6476743
CRS
NAD 83 UTM Zone 13
EPSG
26913
Elevation
466 m
Azimuth
288 °
Dip
-60 °
Loc. Confidence
high
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
downhole total gamma probe, handheld RS-125 Gamma-Ray Spectrometer

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a minor radiometric intercept at the Nova target, contributing to the overall exploration data but not highly material on its own.

Positive factors

  • Radiometric anomaly at the Nova target.

Negative factors

  • Radiometric results (cps) are preliminary and not chemical assays.
  • True thickness is yet to be determined.
  • No cut-off grade disclosed for radiometric results.
  • Relatively low grade and narrow width.

Evidence · table

“700”

Context: 0.5

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "Additionally, Purepoint holds a promising VMS project optioned to and strategically positioned adjacent to Eldorado Gold"

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.