MBG: Full Year Statutory Accounts

Original announcement by asx on

Company
MB GOLD LIMITED
Ticker
MBG
Exchange
ASX
Region
Western Australia
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Capital raise, Other
Extracted
2026-09-29 13:33:45 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

MB Gold Limited released its first annual financial statements for the period ended June 30, 2026, detailing its successful IPO which raised $9 million and the acquisition of the Marble Bar Gold Project. The company reported a net loss of $1.07 million, including significant non-cash expenses. Initial exploration activities included a 6,000m RC drill program, yielding encouraging gold intercepts at the Twin Veins Prospect, and the company has commenced a Phase 2 drilling program.

Reasoning: The company successfully listed on the ASX, acquired its primary gold project, and reported initial positive drill results, establishing its foundation as a gold explorer, despite being early-stage and incurring a loss.

Positive factors

  • Successful IPO and capital raise
  • Acquisition of gold projects
  • Encouraging initial drill results
  • Heritage agreements in place

Negative factors

  • Early-stage exploration company with inherent risks
  • Net loss for the period
  • Significant non-cash expenses
  • No comparative financial information

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 4

Classification and evidence

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release does not disclose QA/QC procedures, lab certification, or CP/QP sign-off for the drill results.

Evidence · text

“Initial assay results from the Twin Veins Prospect returned encouraging gold mineralisation, including:”

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The reported drill intercepts are given as downhole widths with no mention of true width or drill orientation.

Evidence · text

“20m @ 1.7g/t Au from 81m, including 7m @ 4.06g/t Au from 81m in 26MBRC005;”

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: The cut-off grade used for reporting the drill intercepts is not stated in the document.

Evidence · text

“Initial assay results from the Twin Veins Prospect returned encouraging gold mineralisation, including:”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

26MBRC005Marble Bar · goldGrade: 1.7Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 20 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MBRC005
Project
Marble Bar
Commodity
gold
Region
australia_wa
Reported Region
australia_wa
Ticker
MBG

Geometry

Grade
1.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
20 m
From
81 m
To
101 m
Intercept Depth
81 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MBRC005:81-101

Location

Location
Twin Veins Prospect
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Initial drill intercept shows encouraging gold grades over a good width, indicating potential for the project.

Positive factors

  • Encouraging gold grade
  • Good intercept length

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure
  • Apparent width only
  • Cut-off undisclosed

Evidence · text

“20m @ 1.7g/t Au from 81m, including 7m @ 4.06g/t Au from 81m in 26MBRC005;”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Project is just 150km from Port Hedland and 40km from the Marble Bar townsite."

26MBRC005Marble Bar · goldGrade: 4.06Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 7 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MBRC005
Project
Marble Bar
Commodity
gold
Region
australia_wa
Reported Region
australia_wa
Ticker
MBG

Geometry

Grade
4.06
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
7 m
From
81 m
To
88 m
Intercept Depth
81 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MBRC005:81-88

Location

Location
Twin Veins Prospect
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This sub-interval shows a strong-grade gold intercept within the broader mineralized zone, significantly enhancing the prospectivity.

Positive factors

  • High-grade gold intercept
  • Good grade-thickness product

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure
  • Apparent width only
  • Cut-off undisclosed

Evidence · text

“7m @ 4.06g/t Au from 81m in 26MBRC005”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Project is just 150km from Port Hedland and 40km from the Marble Bar townsite."

26MBRC015Marble Bar · goldGrade: 2.5Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 8 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MBRC015
Project
Marble Bar
Commodity
gold
Region
australia_wa
Reported Region
australia_wa
Ticker
MBG

Geometry

Grade
2.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
8 m
From
48 m
To
56 m
Intercept Depth
48 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MBRC015:48-56

Location

Location
Twin Veins Prospect
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Another encouraging gold intercept at a relatively shallow depth, supporting the prospectivity of the area.

Positive factors

  • Good gold grade
  • Shallow intercept

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure
  • Apparent width only
  • Cut-off undisclosed

Evidence · text

“8m @ 2.5g/t Au from 48m in 26MBRC015”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Project is just 150km from Port Hedland and 40km from the Marble Bar townsite."

26MBRC019Marble Bar · goldGrade: 1.25Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
26MBRC019
Project
Marble Bar
Commodity
gold
Region
australia_wa
Reported Region
australia_wa
Ticker
MBG

Geometry

Grade
1.25
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
5 m
From
82 m
To
87 m
Intercept Depth
82 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
26MBRC019:82-87

Location

Location
Twin Veins Prospect
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: A positive gold intercept, contributing to the overall encouraging initial drill results from the prospect.

Positive factors

  • Positive gold grade

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure
  • Apparent width only
  • Cut-off undisclosed

Evidence · text

“5m @ 1.25g/t Au from 82m in 26MBRC019”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The Project is just 150km from Port Hedland and 40km from the Marble Bar townsite."

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.