LTR: Investor Presentation - Kathleen Valley Expansion
Original announcement by asx on
- Company
- Liontown Limited
- Ticker
- LTR
- Exchange
- ASX
- Region
- Unavailable
- Primary commodity
- Lithium
- Secondary commodities
- Tantalum
- Document categories
- Resource update, Capital raise, Production
- Extracted
- 2026-09-29 23:39:18 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Atlas analysis published:
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Liontown Limited has approved a Final Investment Decision for the Kathleen Valley Expansion, committing A$389 million to increase spodumene concentrate production capacity by 56% to approximately 780 ktpa. The expansion is expected to achieve a ~2.5-year payback and reduce unit operating costs, reinforcing Kathleen Valley's position as a low-cost lithium producer. First ore is targeted for Q1 FY28, with full ramp-up by Q1 FY30.
Reasoning: Liontown has approved a Final Investment Decision for a significant expansion of its Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation, projecting a substantial increase in production, lower operating costs, and strong financial returns, supported by updated resource and reserve estimates.
Positive factors
- Final Investment Decision approved
- Significant increase in production capacity
- Lower unit operating costs projected
- Attractive payback period
- Low capital intensity compared to peers
- Strong lithium market outlook
Negative factors
- Reliance on Inferred resources in production inventory (though stated as not material)
- Forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties
Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.
Facts used in scoring: 14
Classification and evidence
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: The Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves are stated to be extracted from ASX announcements and the company confirms that the Competent Person's findings have not been materially modified, indicating JORC compliance.
Evidence · text
“The Information in this Report that relates to Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves for the Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation is extracted from the ASX announcement “Kathleen Valley Mineral Resource and Ore Reserve Update” released on 25 September 2025 and as updated in the “Resources and Reserves” statement contained within the FY26 Annual Report released on 31 August 2026, which are available on www.liontown.com. The Company confirms that it is not aware of any other new information or data that materially affects the information included in the original market announcements and that all material assumptions and technical parameters underpinning the estimates in the relevant market announcement continue to apply and have not materially changed. The Company confirms that the form and context in which the Competent Person’s findings are presented have not been materially modified from the original market announcements.”
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: The company confirms that the Competent Person's findings have not been materially modified from original market announcements, implying a Competent Person sign-off.
Evidence · text
“The Company confirms that the form and context in which the Competent Person’s findings are presented have not been materially modified from the original market announcements.”
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: The document presents 'Kathleen Valley Mineral Resource at 30 June 2026' and 'Kathleen Valley Ore Reserves at 30 June 2026', indicating an updated estimate.
Evidence · text
“Kathleen Valley Mineral Resource at 30 June 2026”
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: The Mineral Resource table includes 26 Mt of Inferred material.
Evidence · table
“26”
Context: Inferred
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: The Mineral Resource and Ore Reserve tables provide tonnage and grade but do not explicitly state contained metal figures.
Evidence · table
“Million tonnes”
Context: Classification
Measured Resourcepositive
Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.
Why it applies: The Mineral Resource table includes 14 Mt of Measured material.
Evidence · table
“14”
Context: Measured
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: The Mineral Resource table includes 106 Mt of Indicated material.
Evidence · table
“106”
Context: Indicated
Proven Reservepositive
Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: The Ore Reserve table includes 0.3 Mt and 5.4 Mt of Proved material.
Evidence · table
“0.3”
Context: Proved
Probable Reservepositive
Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: The Ore Reserve table includes 63.1 Mt of Probable material.
Evidence · table
“63.1”
Context: Probable
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 14. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (14)
measuredKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · lithiumTonnes: 14000000Grade: 1.32Grade Unit: % Li2OView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- lithium
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:1bf03335c1ed2f23022a
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- measured
- Tonnes
- 14000000
- Grade
- 1.32
- Grade Unit
- % Li2O
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.6
- Cutoff Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Measured Resource for lithium, forming a strong basis for the Kathleen Valley Expansion.
Positive factors
- Highest confidence resource category
- Supports significant project expansion
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
Evidence · table
“1.32”
Context: 14
Tags used in scoring
Measured Resourcepositive
Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "measured"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
measuredKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · tantalumTonnes: 14000000Grade: 140Grade Unit: ppm Ta2O5View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- tantalum
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:1bf03335c1ed2f23022a
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- measured
- Tonnes
- 14000000
- Grade
- 140
- Grade Unit
- ppm Ta2O5
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.6
- Cutoff Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Measured Resource for tantalum, a byproduct of the lithium operation.
Positive factors
- Highest confidence resource category
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
Evidence · table
“140”
Context: 14
Tags used in scoring
Measured Resourcepositive
Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "measured"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
indicatedKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · lithiumTonnes: 106000000Grade: 1.36Grade Unit: % Li2OView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- lithium
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:f0bf8a026033ebf6510c
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 106000000
- Grade
- 1.36
- Grade Unit
- % Li2O
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.6
- Cutoff Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Indicated Resource for lithium, providing a strong basis for the Kathleen Valley Expansion.
Positive factors
- High confidence resource category
- Supports significant project expansion
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
Evidence · table
“1.36”
Context: 106
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
indicatedKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · tantalumTonnes: 106000000Grade: 130Grade Unit: ppm Ta2O5View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- tantalum
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:f0bf8a026033ebf6510c
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 106000000
- Grade
- 130
- Grade Unit
- ppm Ta2O5
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.6
- Cutoff Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Indicated Resource for tantalum, a byproduct of the lithium operation.
Positive factors
- High confidence resource category
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
Evidence · table
“130”
Context: 106
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
inferredKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · lithiumTonnes: 26000000Grade: 1.24Grade Unit: % Li2OView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- lithium
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:dad14ff1191b32fc453d
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 26000000
- Grade
- 1.24
- Grade Unit
- % Li2O
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.6
- Cutoff Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource for lithium, with the company stating it does not materially affect the technical and economic viability of the expansion.
Positive factors
- Inferred material stated to not materially affect project economics
Negative factors
- Lower confidence resource category
- No contained metal reported
Evidence · table
“1.24”
Context: 26
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
inferredKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · tantalumTonnes: 26000000Grade: 120Grade Unit: ppm Ta2O5View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- tantalum
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:dad14ff1191b32fc453d
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 26000000
- Grade
- 120
- Grade Unit
- ppm Ta2O5
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.6
- Cutoff Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Inferred resource for tantalum, with the company stating the overall inferred material does not materially affect the technical and economic viability of the expansion.
Positive factors
- Inferred material stated to not materially affect project economics
Negative factors
- Lower confidence resource category
- No contained metal reported
Evidence · table
“120”
Context: 26
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
provenKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · lithiumTonnes: 300000Grade: 1.02Grade Unit: % Li2OView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- lithium
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:def6f0161af5ac00ff26
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- proven
- Tonnes
- 300000
- Grade
- 1.02
- Grade Unit
- % Li2O
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.6
- Cutoff Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Proved Resource for lithium from stockpiles, contributing to the overall project inventory.
Positive factors
- Highest confidence resource category (stockpiles)
- Supports project expansion
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
Evidence · table
“1.02”
Context: 0.3
Tags used in scoring
Proven Reservepositive
Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: category is "proven"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
provenKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · tantalumTonnes: 300000Grade: 140Grade Unit: ppm Ta2O5View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- tantalum
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:def6f0161af5ac00ff26
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- proven
- Tonnes
- 300000
- Grade
- 140
- Grade Unit
- ppm Ta2O5
- Cutoff Grade
- 0.6
- Cutoff Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Proved Resource for tantalum from stockpiles, a byproduct of the lithium operation.
Positive factors
- Highest confidence resource category (stockpiles)
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
Evidence · table
“140”
Context: 0.3
Tags used in scoring
Proven Reservepositive
Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: category is "proven"
Cut-off Disclosedpositive
Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.
Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
provenKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · lithiumTonnes: 300000Grade: 1.02Grade Unit: % Li2OView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- lithium
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- reserve
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:8946159733546a3ac30e
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- proven
- Tonnes
- 300000
- Grade
- 1.02
- Grade Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Proved Reserve for lithium from stockpiles, contributing to the overall project inventory.
Positive factors
- Highest confidence reserve category (stockpiles)
- Supports project expansion
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
- Cut-off grade is a range, not a single value
Evidence · table
“1.02”
Context: 0.3
Tags used in scoring
Proven Reservepositive
Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: category is "proven"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
provenKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · tantalumTonnes: 300000Grade: 139Grade Unit: ppm Ta2O5View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- tantalum
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- reserve
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:8946159733546a3ac30e
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- proven
- Tonnes
- 300000
- Grade
- 139
- Grade Unit
- ppm Ta2O5
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Proved Reserve for tantalum from stockpiles, a byproduct of the lithium operation.
Positive factors
- Highest confidence reserve category (stockpiles)
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
- Cut-off grade is a range, not a single value
Evidence · table
“139”
Context: 0.3
Tags used in scoring
Proven Reservepositive
Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: category is "proven"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
provenKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · lithiumTonnes: 5400000Grade: 1.3Grade Unit: % Li2OView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- lithium
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- reserve
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:4e872ffb72efc13a5542
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- proven
- Tonnes
- 5400000
- Grade
- 1.3
- Grade Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Proved Reserve for underground lithium, forming a strong basis for the Kathleen Valley Expansion.
Positive factors
- Highest confidence reserve category
- Supports significant project expansion
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
- Cut-off grade is a range, not a single value
Evidence · table
“1.30”
Context: 5.4
Tags used in scoring
Proven Reservepositive
Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: category is "proven"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
provenKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · tantalumTonnes: 5400000Grade: 110Grade Unit: ppm Ta2O5View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- tantalum
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- reserve
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:4e872ffb72efc13a5542
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- proven
- Tonnes
- 5400000
- Grade
- 110
- Grade Unit
- ppm Ta2O5
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Proved Reserve for underground tantalum, a byproduct of the lithium operation.
Positive factors
- Highest confidence reserve category
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
- Cut-off grade is a range, not a single value
Evidence · table
“110”
Context: 5.4
Tags used in scoring
Proven Reservepositive
Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: category is "proven"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
probableKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · lithiumTonnes: 63100000Grade: 1.32Grade Unit: % Li2OView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- lithium
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- reserve
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:61bd9a3cd6fda21e92b1
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- probable
- Tonnes
- 63100000
- Grade
- 1.32
- Grade Unit
- % Li2O
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Probable Reserve for underground lithium, providing a strong basis for the Kathleen Valley Expansion.
Positive factors
- High confidence reserve category
- Supports significant project expansion
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
- Cut-off grade is a range, not a single value
Evidence · table
“1.32”
Context: 63.1
Tags used in scoring
Probable Reservepositive
Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: category is "probable"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
probableKathleen Valley Lithium Operation · tantalumTonnes: 63100000Grade: 119Grade Unit: ppm Ta2O5View all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Kathleen Valley Lithium Operation
- Commodity
- tantalum
- Ticker
- LTR
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- reserve
- Reporting standards
- jorc
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Resource group id
- resource:61bd9a3cd6fda21e92b1
- Mining method
- combined
Resource Data
- Category
- probable
- Tonnes
- 63100000
- Grade
- 119
- Grade Unit
- ppm Ta2O5
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2026-06-30
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: High confidence Probable Reserve for underground tantalum, a byproduct of the lithium operation.
Positive factors
- High confidence reserve category
Negative factors
- No contained metal reported
- Cut-off grade is a range, not a single value
Evidence · table
“119”
Context: 63.1
Tags used in scoring
Probable Reservepositive
Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.
Why it applies: category is "probable"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
JORC Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
PFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Pre-Feasibility Study — requires adequate M&I component.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
DFS-Supportingneutral
Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.
Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.