# Liberty Metals follows Oko gold trail back to its hard-rock roots

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/liberty-metals-follows-oko-gold-trail-back-to-its-hard-rock-roots--5b16d96e-27a1-4a5d-bc02-9b7de8a4047c

Original source: https://stockhead.com.au/resources/liberty-metals-follows-oko-gold-trail-back-to-its-hard-rock-roots/

Publisher: stockhead

Original announcement: 2026-09-21T22:49:04.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: 2026-09-21T23:20:39.033Z

Atlas analysis updated: 2026-09-21T23:20:39.033Z

- Company: Liberty Metals

- Ticker: LIB

- Exchange: Unavailable

- Region: Guyana

- Primary commodity: Gold

- Secondary commodities: None reported

- Document categories: Drill results, Other

- Extracted: 2026-09-21 23:20:39 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.60 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Liberty Metals has reported encouraging maiden rock-chip assay results at its Oko North project in Guyana, with several samples exceeding 1 g/t gold and a peak of 2.32 g/t. The company is currently conducting a large-scale soil geochemical program to prioritise targets for an upcoming maiden drilling campaign.

Reasoning: Maiden rock-chip assays at Oko North confirm gold mineralisation, providing early evidence for a hard-rock system, though drilling is still required to confirm depth and continuity.

- Positive factor: maiden rock-chip assays confirm gold

- Positive factor: multiple samples above 1 g/t gold

- Positive factor: peak grade of 2.32 g/t gold

- Negative factor: sample size is small \(55 total\)

- Negative factor: results are surface rock-chips, not drill intercepts

Facts used in scoring: 1

## Classification and evidence

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: The results are positioned as following the 'Oko gold trail' and being adjacent to G Mining Ventures' Oko project.

Evidence · text

> Oko North directly adjoins ground consolidated by G Mining Ventures

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release mentions assays but does not disclose specific QA/QC protocols, lab certification, or CP/QP sign-off for these specific rock-chip results.

Evidence · text

> maiden rock-chip assays confirmed mineralisation

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 1. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (1)

### Fact 1

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/liberty-metals-follows-oko-gold-trail-back-to-its-hard-rock-roots--5b16d96e-27a1-4a5d-bc02-9b7de8a4047c#fact-drill-facts-0)

Oko North · gold

#### Identity

- Project: Oko North
- Commodity: gold
- Region: guyana
- Reported Region: Guyana
- Ticker: LIB

#### Geometry

- Grade: 2.32
- Grade Unit: g/t

#### Classification

- Sample Type: surface

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-21T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Peak grade of 2.32 g/t gold from maiden rock-chip sampling.

- Positive factor: peak grade reported in maiden campaign

- Negative factor: surface sample only

Evidence · text

> a peak of 2.32g/t

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
