Liberty Metals follows Oko gold trail back to its hard-rock roots
Original announcement by stockhead on
- Company
- Liberty Metals
- Ticker
- LIB
- Exchange
- Unavailable
- Region
- Guyana
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Drill results, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-21 23:20:39 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Atlas analysis published:
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Liberty Metals has reported encouraging maiden rock-chip assay results at its Oko North project in Guyana, with several samples exceeding 1 g/t gold and a peak of 2.32 g/t. The company is currently conducting a large-scale soil geochemical program to prioritise targets for an upcoming maiden drilling campaign.
Reasoning: Maiden rock-chip assays at Oko North confirm gold mineralisation, providing early evidence for a hard-rock system, though drilling is still required to confirm depth and continuity.
Positive factors
- maiden rock-chip assays confirm gold
- multiple samples above 1 g/t gold
- peak grade of 2.32 g/t gold
Negative factors
- sample size is small (55 total)
- results are surface rock-chips, not drill intercepts
Facts used in scoring: 1
Classification and evidence
Nearology Playneutral
Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.
Why it applies: The results are positioned as following the 'Oko gold trail' and being adjacent to G Mining Ventures' Oko project.
Evidence · text
“Oko North directly adjoins ground consolidated by G Mining Ventures”
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: The release mentions assays but does not disclose specific QA/QC protocols, lab certification, or CP/QP sign-off for these specific rock-chip results.
Evidence · text
“maiden rock-chip assays confirmed mineralisation”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 1. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (1)
Fact 1Oko North · goldGrade: 2.32Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Oko North
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- guyana
- Reported Region
- Guyana
- Ticker
- LIB
Geometry
- Grade
- 2.32
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Classification
- Sample Type
- surface
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-21T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Peak grade of 2.32 g/t gold from maiden rock-chip sampling.
Positive factors
- peak grade reported in maiden campaign
Negative factors
- surface sample only
Evidence · text
“a peak of 2.32g/t”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.