Koryx completes drill programme at Namibian project
Original announcement by miningweekly on
- Company
- Koryx Copper
- Ticker
- TSX-V
- Exchange
- Unavailable
- Region
- Namibia
- Primary commodity
- Copper
- Secondary commodities
- Molybdenum, Gold
- Document categories
- Drill results, Resource update
- Extracted
- 2026-09-23 17:48:07 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Atlas analysis published:
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Koryx Copper has completed an infill and expansion drilling programme consisting of 18 holes totaling 7,074 metres at its Haib copper project in Namibia. The company is now focusing on geological modelling to support an upcoming mineral resource estimate and pre-feasibility study due by the end of 2026.
Reasoning: The announcement confirms the completion of a significant drilling campaign (7,074m) that supports upcoming resource and feasibility studies, though specific assay values for the new holes were not provided in the text.
Positive factors
- completion of infill and expansion drilling
- consistent wide intercepts
- high-grade zones near surface
- on track for MRE and PFS updates
Facts used in scoring: 1
Classification and evidence
Infill Drillingneutral
Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.
Why it applies: The programme is described as an ongoing infill and expansion drill programme.
Evidence · text
“ongoing infill and expansion drill programme”
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: The company is preparing an update to the mineral resource estimate following the completion of the drilling.
Evidence · text
“required for the update mineral resource estimate and prefeasibility study”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 1. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (1)
Fact 1Haib copper project · copperNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Haib copper project
- Commodity
- copper
- Region
- namibia
- Reported Region
- Namibia
- Ticker
- TSX-V
Classification
- Deposit Type
- porphyry
- Program
- mixed
- Sample Type
- drill
- Mining Method
- open_pit
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: The text announces the completion of a drilling campaign but does not list individual intercepts or grades.
Positive factors
- completion of 7,074m programme
Negative factors
- specific assay values not disclosed in text
Evidence · text
“announced assay results from 18 drill holes (7 074 m) received as part of the ongoing infill and expansion drill programme”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Infill Drillingneutral
Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.
Why it applies: drill_program_type is "mixed"
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.