Grid Battery Metals Update - Drilling Completed on its Clayton Valley Lithium Project

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Grid Battery Metals Inc.
Ticker
CELL
Exchange
TSX
Region
Nevada
Primary commodity
Lithium
Secondary commodities
Copper, Gold
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-08-24 09:04:33 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Grid Battery Metals has completed a five-hole reverse circulation drilling program at its Clayton Valley Lithium Project in Nevada. The program aimed to test the depth of lithium-bearing brines and claystones, with assay results expected in mid-to-late November 2024.

Reasoning: The company completed a 5-hole RC drilling program to test lithium brine/claystone depth, but actual assay results are pending (expected mid-late November).

Positive factors

  • completion of drilling program
  • strategic location near Albemarle

Negative factors

  • assays not yet released
  • difficult drilling conditions

Facts used in scoring: 5

Atlas analysis — Grid Battery Metals Inc.: Grid Battery Metals Update - Drilling Completed on its Clayton Valley Lithium Project

Classification and evidence

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release mentions that assays are pending but does not disclose specific QA/QC protocols, lab certification, or QP sign-off for the current program.

Evidence · text

“We are eagerly awaiting the lithium assay results from the lab.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (5)

RCV-08Clayton Valley Lithium Project · lithiumIntercept: 1160 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
RCV-08
Project
Clayton Valley Lithium Project
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
CELL

Geometry

Intercept
1160 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
low_confidence
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2024-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Hole RCV-08 was the last hole drilled to 1,160 feet but was terminated by an impenetrable zone of heavy brick red ball clay; assays are still pending.

Negative factors

  • assays pending
  • hole terminated by clay

Evidence · text

“We ended the drilling program with our last hole drilled to a depth of 1,160 feet”
Texas Springs Property (Historical)Texas Springs Property · lithiumGrade: 2010Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: ungroundedView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
Texas Springs Property (Historical)
Project
Texas Springs Property
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
CELL

Geometry

Grade
2010
Grade Unit
ppm

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
ungrounded
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical Phase 1 exploration results from 2023 reported average grades of 2010 ppm Li.

Positive factors

  • significant grade

Negative factors

  • historical data

Evidence · text

“Phase 1 exploration program at the Texas Springs Property (Fall 2023) yielded average lithium grades of 2010 ppm”
Texas Springs Property (Historical)Texas Springs Property · lithiumGrade: 5610Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: ungroundedView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
Texas Springs Property (Historical)
Project
Texas Springs Property
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
CELL

Geometry

Grade
5610
Grade Unit
ppm

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
ungrounded
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade intercept of 5,610 ppm Li reported in 2023.

Positive factors

  • high grade

Negative factors

  • historical data

Evidence · text

“up to 5,610 ppm Lithium”
Texas Springs Property (Historical)Texas Springs Property · lithiumGrade: 3254Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: ungroundedView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
Texas Springs Property (Historical)
Project
Texas Springs Property
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
CELL

Geometry

Grade
3254
Grade Unit
ppm

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
ungrounded
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-03-29T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical 2022 drilling reported average lithium content of 3254 ppm.

Positive factors

  • consistent grade

Negative factors

  • historical data

Evidence · text

“average lithium content within all near surface clay zones intersected in the 2022 drilling program, applying a 1000 ppm cut-off, was 3254 ppm”
Texas Springs Property (Historical)Texas Springs Property · lithiumGrade: 8070Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: ungroundedView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
Texas Springs Property (Historical)
Project
Texas Springs Property
Commodity
lithium
Region
usa_nv
Reported Region
Nevada
Ticker
CELL

Geometry

Grade
8070
Grade Unit
ppm

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
ungrounded
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2024-10-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical high-grade intercept of 8070 ppm Li reported in September 2023.

Positive factors

  • exceptional grade

Negative factors

  • historical data

Evidence · text

“higher grade lithium up to 8070 ppm on this property”

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.