GBE: Annual Report 30 June 2026

Original announcement by asx on

Company
Globe Metals & Mining Limited
Ticker
GBE
Exchange
ASX
Region
Malawi
Primary commodity
Niobium
Secondary commodities
Tantalum, Zircon, Hafnium, Praseodymium, Neodymium
Document categories
Resource update, Capital raise
Extracted
2026-09-23 09:04:18 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Globe Metals & Mining Limited released its annual report for the year ended June 30, 2026, detailing significant progress on its Kanyika Niobium Project in Malawi, including the completion of a Bankable Feasibility Study (BFS) confirming robust project economics. The company successfully raised A$8.67 million through an equity placement and repaid all outstanding debt, achieving a debt-free balance sheet. Despite these advancements, the report notes a material uncertainty regarding the company's ability to continue as a going concern, dependent on securing additional funding for project development, and re-stated a 2018 mineral resource estimate with no changes.

Reasoning: The annual report highlights significant progress on the Kanyika Niobium Project, including a positive BFS and successful capital raising, which are strong positives. However, the re-statement of an old resource estimate and a going concern warning temper the overall sentiment. The lapsing of performance rights is also a negative signal.

Positive factors

  • Completion of Bankable Feasibility Study (BFS) with strong project economics
  • Successful equity placement and debt reduction initiatives
  • Advancement of early development works at Kanyika Project
  • Mining license amendment to include additional critical minerals

Negative factors

  • Material uncertainty regarding going concern
  • Resource estimate is a re-statement of old data from 2018, lacking novelty
  • Performance rights for executives lapsed due to unachieved vesting conditions

Facts used in scoring: 18

Classification and evidence

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: The Mineral Resource Estimate is from 11 July 2018, making it over 8 years old at the time of this annual report (September 2026), indicating a data currency concern.

Evidence · text

“A Mineral Resource Estimate for the Kanyika Niobium Project under the 2012 JORC guidelines was reported to ASX on 11 July 2018”

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The Mineral Resource Estimate was reported under the 2012 JORC guidelines.

Evidence · text

“A Mineral Resource Estimate for the Kanyika Niobium Project under the 2012 JORC guidelines was reported to ASX on 11 July 2018”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: The company confirms that Competent Persons' consents remain in place for the re-released resource information.

Evidence · text

“Each Competent Person’s consent remains in place for subsequent releases by the Company of the same information in the same form and context, until the consent is withdrawn or replaced by a subsequent report and accompanying consent.”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: A significant portion of the resource estimate is classified as Inferred, which is a speculative category with limited geological confidence.

Evidence · table

“Inferred”

Context: Inferred

Equity Raisepositive · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The company secured commitments for an A$8,670,000 two-tranche private placement to strategic investors.

Evidence · text

“In October 2025, the Company secured commitments for an A$8,670,000 two-tranche private placement to strategic investors Avocado Trading Limited and Suitable Pioneer Limited at A$0.051 per share.”

Debt Reductionpositive · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The company undertook a series of debt-reduction initiatives, including conversion of lender debt to equity and repayment of outstanding facilities, resulting in a debt-free status.

Evidence · text

“The Company also undertook a series of debt-reduction initiatives during the financial year. These included conversion of lender debt to equity, repayment of outstanding facilities and the settlement of amounts owing to director and major shareholder Mr Bo Tan. ... As a result, the Company entered the second half of FY2026 debt free.”

Going Concern Warningnegative · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The financial report highlights a material uncertainty regarding the Group’s ability to continue as a going concern, dependent on securing additional funding.

Evidence · text

“The ability of the Group to continue as a going concern is dependent on the Group securing additional debt and/or equity funding to meet its working capital requirements in the next 12 months. These conditions indicate the existence of a material uncertainty that may cast a significant doubt about the Group’s ability to continue as a going concern.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 18. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (18)

measuredKanyika Niobium Project · niobiumTonnes: 5300000Grade: 3790Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
niobium
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:e673da19ff872bb98d75
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
5300000
Grade
3790
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Measured resource, providing no new information but confirming high confidence in the existing data.

Positive factors

  • Resource is in the Measured category, indicating high confidence
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“5.3”

Context: Measured

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

measuredKanyika Niobium Project · tantalumTonnes: 5300000Grade: 180Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
tantalum
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:e673da19ff872bb98d75
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
5300000
Grade
180
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Measured resource, providing no new information but confirming high confidence in the existing data.

Positive factors

  • Resource is in the Measured category, indicating high confidence
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“180”

Context: Measured

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

indicatedKanyika Niobium Project · niobiumTonnes: 47000000Grade: 2860Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
niobium
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:49d1431c6e3d2ea52c1d
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
47000000
Grade
2860
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Indicated resource, providing no new information but confirming reasonable confidence in the existing data.

Positive factors

  • Resource is in the Indicated category, showing reasonable geological confidence
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“47”

Context: Indicated

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

indicatedKanyika Niobium Project · tantalumTonnes: 47000000Grade: 135Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
tantalum
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:49d1431c6e3d2ea52c1d
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
47000000
Grade
135
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Indicated resource, providing no new information but confirming reasonable confidence in the existing data.

Positive factors

  • Resource is in the Indicated category, showing reasonable geological confidence
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“135”

Context: Indicated

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

inferredKanyika Niobium Project · niobiumTonnes: 16000000Grade: 2430Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
niobium
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:1c89c1e58bfc9f4edf37
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
16000000
Grade
2430
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Inferred resource, providing no new information and representing a lower confidence category.

Positive factors

  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Resource is in the Inferred category, indicating lower confidence
  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“16”

Context: Inferred

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

inferredKanyika Niobium Project · tantalumTonnes: 16000000Grade: 120Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
tantalum
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:1c89c1e58bfc9f4edf37
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
16000000
Grade
120
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Inferred resource, providing no new information and representing a lower confidence category.

Positive factors

  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Resource is in the Inferred category, indicating lower confidence
  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“120”

Context: Inferred

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

measuredKanyika Niobium Project · niobiumTonnes: 3400000Grade: 4790Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
niobium
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:448fd0ae72330d9bb4b9
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
3400000
Grade
4790
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Measured resource, providing no new information but confirming high confidence in the existing data.

Positive factors

  • Resource is in the Measured category, indicating high confidence
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“3.4”

Context: Measured

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

measuredKanyika Niobium Project · tantalumTonnes: 3400000Grade: 220Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
tantalum
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:448fd0ae72330d9bb4b9
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
3400000
Grade
220
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Measured resource, providing no new information but confirming high confidence in the existing data.

Positive factors

  • Resource is in the Measured category, indicating high confidence
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“220”

Context: Measured

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

indicatedKanyika Niobium Project · niobiumTonnes: 16600000Grade: 4120Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
niobium
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:7533708844a93d0e3067
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
16600000
Grade
4120
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Indicated resource, providing no new information but confirming reasonable confidence in the existing data.

Positive factors

  • Resource is in the Indicated category, showing reasonable geological confidence
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“16.6”

Context: Indicated

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

indicatedKanyika Niobium Project · tantalumTonnes: 16600000Grade: 160Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
tantalum
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:7533708844a93d0e3067
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
16600000
Grade
160
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Indicated resource, providing no new information but confirming reasonable confidence in the existing data.

Positive factors

  • Resource is in the Indicated category, showing reasonable geological confidence
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“160”

Context: Indicated

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

inferredKanyika Niobium Project · niobiumTonnes: 2800000Grade: 4110Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
niobium
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:c5c505a8efafd5325392
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
2800000
Grade
4110
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Inferred resource, providing no new information and representing a lower confidence category.

Positive factors

  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Resource is in the Inferred category, indicating lower confidence
  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“2.8”

Context: Inferred

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

inferredKanyika Niobium Project · tantalumTonnes: 2800000Grade: 190Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
tantalum
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:c5c505a8efafd5325392
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
2800000
Grade
190
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 Inferred resource, providing no new information and representing a lower confidence category.

Positive factors

  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Resource is in the Inferred category, indicating lower confidence
  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“190”

Context: Inferred

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cutKanyika Niobium Project · niobiumTonnes: 68300000Grade: 2830Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
niobium
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:a59a67625875af5c06a5
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Tonnes
68300000
Grade
2830
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 total resource, providing no new information.

Positive factors

  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“68.3”

Context: TOTAL

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cutKanyika Niobium Project · tantalumTonnes: 68300000Grade: 135Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
tantalum
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:a59a67625875af5c06a5
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 1,500 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Tonnes
68300000
Grade
135
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 total resource, providing no new information.

Positive factors

  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“135”

Context: TOTAL

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cutKanyika Niobium Project · niobiumTonnes: 22800000Grade: 4220Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
niobium
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:6bc88f37bce37374345a
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Tonnes
22800000
Grade
4220
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 total resource, providing no new information.

Positive factors

  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“22.8”

Context: TOTAL

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cutKanyika Niobium Project · tantalumTonnes: 22800000Grade: 190Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
tantalum
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:6bc88f37bce37374345a
Deposit or zone
KNP using a 3,000 ppm Nb2O5 lower cut

Resource Data

Tonnes
22800000
Grade
190
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2018-07-11

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2018-07-11T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a re-statement of a 2018 total resource, providing no new information.

Positive factors

  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Negative factors

  • Estimate is historical, from 2018, and lacks novelty

Evidence · table

“190”

Context: TOTAL

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 8.2 years before this release

probableKanyika Niobium Project · niobiumTonnes: 33800000Grade: 3050Grade Unit: ppmView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
niobium
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:10b4813214847195f326

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
33800000
Grade
3050
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-01

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Probable Ore Reserve is a key input to the positive BFS results, indicating a significant and economically viable portion of the resource.

Positive factors

  • Probable Ore Reserve supports the BFS economics
  • Significant tonnage and grade for niobium
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Evidence · text

“The BFS is supported by a Probable Ore Reserve of approximately 33.8 million tonnes grading 3,050 ppm Nb₂O₅ and 142 ppm Ta₂O₅.”

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

probableKanyika Niobium Project · tantalumTonnes: 33800000Grade: 142Grade Unit: ppmView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kanyika Niobium Project
Commodity
tantalum
Region
malawi
Reported Region
Malawi
Ticker
GBE

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Resource group id
resource:10b4813214847195f326

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
33800000
Grade
142
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-01-01

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Probable Ore Reserve is a key input to the positive BFS results, indicating a significant and economically viable portion of the resource.

Positive factors

  • Probable Ore Reserve supports the BFS economics
  • Significant tonnage and grade for tantalum
  • JORC compliant reporting standard

Evidence · text

“The BFS is supported by a Probable Ore Reserve of approximately 33.8 million tonnes grading 3,050 ppm Nb₂O₅ and 142 ppm Ta₂O₅.”

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

DFS-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Definitive Feasibility Study — requires high M&I confidence.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.