FIN: Annual Report - 30 June 2026

Original announcement by asx on

Company
Fin Resources Limited
Ticker
FIN
Exchange
ASX
Region
Northwest Territories, Canada
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-24 09:07:49 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Fin Resources Limited's Annual Report for 30 June 2026 details a successful maiden diamond drilling program at the Cabin Lake Gold Project in the Northwest Territories, Canada. The program returned high-grade gold mineralization, including 26.2m at 12.00 g/t Au and 7.8m at 18.20 g/t Au, confirming broad, shallow mineralization and identifying ten new exploration targets. The company also achieved a key acquisition milestone for the project, though the auditor's report notes material uncertainty regarding going concern.

Reasoning: Fin Resources Limited's annual report highlights a highly successful maiden drilling program at the Cabin Lake Gold Project, yielding strong high-grade gold intercepts, including a new best grade-thickness product, and identifying new exploration targets. This is a significant positive for an exploration-stage project, demonstrating potential for a continuous mineralised system. However, the lack of explicit QA/QC disclosure for the drill results and the company's stated going concern uncertainty are notable concerns.

Positive factors

  • High-grade gold intercepts reported from maiden drilling program
  • Significant intercept length of 26.2m at 12.00 g/t Au
  • New best grade-thickness product (314.4 g/t Au * m) achieved
  • Confirmation of broad, shallow, sulphide-hosted high-grade gold mineralisation
  • Identification of ten new priority exploration targets through geophysical surveys
  • Achievement of Stage 1 acquisition milestone (drill intercept of ≥20 metres at >2 g/t Au)
  • Mineralisation extended beyond isolated high-grade intercepts at Beaver and Andrew South

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure for drill results
  • Apparent width only reported for intercepts, with no true width stated
  • Material uncertainty related to going concern as noted in the auditor's report

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 8

Classification and evidence

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: Drillhole CL-26-001 intersected 26.2m at 12.00 g/t Au, resulting in an exceptional grade-thickness product of 314.4 g/t Au * m, which exceeds the 300 g/t*m exceptional threshold for gold.

Evidence · text

“Drillhole CL-26-001 intersected 26.2m at 12.00 g/t Au from 14.9m”

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: Drillhole CL-26-002 returned 7.8m at 18.20 g/t Au, which is an exceptional gold grade (>=15 g/t) for an orogenic deposit and a strong grade-thickness product (141.96 g/t Au * m).

Evidence · text

“CL-26-002 returned 7.8m at 18.20 g/t Au from 12.7m”

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The drilling program demonstrated that mineralisation at Beaver and Andrew South extends beyond isolated high-grade intercepts, supporting the interpretation of a laterally continuous, structurally controlled mineralised system across the ~15 km Cabin Lake corridor.

Evidence · text

“demonstrated that mineralisation at Beaver and Andrew South extends beyond isolated high-grade intercepts, supporting the interpretation of a laterally continuous, structurally controlled mineralised system across the ~15 km Cabin Lake corridor.”

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The reported drill intercepts are given as downhole lengths (e.g., '26.2m at 12.00 g/t Au') without any mention of true width or drill orientation.

Evidence · text

“Drillhole CL-26-001 intersected 26.2m at 12.00 g/t Au from 14.9m”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: The release does not disclose specific QA/QC procedures, certified laboratories, or Competent/Qualified Person sign-off for the drill results.

Evidence · text

“FIN commenced its maiden diamond drilling program at Cabin Lake in March 2026, with Aurora Geosciences appointed to project manage the program.”

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The drill results from the 'winter campaign' (March 2026) are being summarized in an annual report published in September 2026, indicating they were likely announced in a prior release.

Evidence · text

“FIN commenced its maiden diamond drilling program at Cabin Lake in March 2026”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (8)

CL-26-001Cabin Lake · goldGrade: 12Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 26.2 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CL-26-001
Project
Cabin Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FIN

Geometry

Grade
12
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
26.2 m
From
14.9 m
To
41.1 m
Intercept Depth
14.9 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CL-26-001:14.9-41.1
Mining Method
open_pit

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-08-21T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept represents an exceptional grade-thickness product and a strong gold grade over a significant width at a shallow depth, indicating strong potential for open-pit development in an orogenic deposit. It also exceeds the company's prior best GT product. However, the lack of QA/QC disclosure and true width information are minor concerns.

Positive factors

  • Exceptional grade-thickness product (314.4 g/t Au * m) for gold
  • Strong gold grade (12.00 g/t Au) for an orogenic deposit
  • Significant intercept length (26.2m)
  • Shallow depth (from 14.9m) indicating potential for open-pit mining

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure for drill results
  • Apparent width only reported, true width not stated

Evidence · text

“Drillhole CL-26-001 intersected 26.2m at 12.00 g/t Au from 14.9m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

CL-26-002Cabin Lake · goldGrade: 18.2Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 7.8 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CL-26-002
Project
Cabin Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FIN

Geometry

Grade
18.2
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
7.8 m
From
12.7 m
To
20.5 m
Intercept Depth
12.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CL-26-002:12.7-20.5
Mining Method
open_pit

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-08-21T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept shows an exceptional gold grade over a good width at a very shallow depth, which is highly positive for an exploration project with open-pit potential. The grade is above the project's prior average. However, the lack of QA/QC disclosure and true width information are minor concerns.

Positive factors

  • Exceptional gold grade (18.20 g/t Au) for an orogenic deposit
  • Strong grade-thickness product (141.96 g/t Au * m)
  • Shallow depth (from 12.7m) indicating potential for open-pit mining

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure for drill results
  • Apparent width only reported, true width not stated

Evidence · text

“CL-26-002 returned 7.8m at 18.20 g/t Au from 12.7m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

CL-26-004Cabin Lake · goldGrade: 2.75Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 6 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CL-26-004
Project
Cabin Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FIN

Geometry

Grade
2.75
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
6 m
From
39 m
To
45 m
Intercept Depth
39 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CL-26-004:39-45
Mining Method
unknown

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-08-21T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept provides moderate gold grades and confirms the continuation of the mineralized system, contributing to the overall understanding of the deposit. However, the lack of QA/QC disclosure and true width information are minor concerns.

Positive factors

  • Moderate gold grade (2.75 g/t Au) for an orogenic deposit
  • Confirms continuation of sulphide-hosted hydrothermal system

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure for drill results
  • Apparent width only reported, true width not stated

Evidence · text

“6.0m at 2.75 g/t Au from 39m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

CL-26-004Cabin Lake · goldGrade: 5.17Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CL-26-004
Project
Cabin Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FIN

Geometry

Grade
5.17
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
3 m
From
42 m
To
45 m
Intercept Depth
39 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CL-26-004:42-45
Mining Method
unknown

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-08-21T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This higher-grade sub-interval within CL-26-004 is a strong result for an orogenic deposit, further confirming the presence of significant mineralization. However, the lack of QA/QC disclosure and true width information are minor concerns.

Positive factors

  • Strong gold grade (5.17 g/t Au) within a broader mineralized zone
  • Confirms continuation of sulphide-hosted hydrothermal system

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure for drill results
  • Apparent width only reported, true width not stated

Evidence · text

“including 3.0m at 5.17 g/t Au from 42m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

CL-26-005Cabin Lake · goldGrade: 1.67Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CL-26-005
Project
Cabin Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FIN

Geometry

Grade
1.67
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
3 m
From
57 m
To
60 m
Intercept Depth
57 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CL-26-005:57-60
Mining Method
unknown

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-08-21T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept provides a weak gold grade but contributes to confirming the continuation of the mineralized system at Beaver Prospect. However, the grade is below the moderate threshold for orogenic gold, and the lack of QA/QC disclosure and true width information are minor concerns.

Positive factors

  • Confirms continuation of sulphide-hosted hydrothermal system

Negative factors

  • Weak gold grade (1.67 g/t Au) for an orogenic deposit
  • No QA/QC disclosure for drill results
  • Apparent width only reported, true width not stated

Evidence · text

“3.0m at 1.67 g/t Au from 57m in CL-26-005”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

CL-26-007Cabin Lake · goldGrade: 4.92Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CL-26-007
Project
Cabin Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FIN

Geometry

Grade
4.92
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2 m
From
62 m
To
64 m
Intercept Depth
62 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CL-26-007:62-64
Mining Method
unknown

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-08-21T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept provides a moderate gold grade and validates the continuation of mineralized BIF horizons at Andrew South. However, the lack of QA/QC disclosure and true width information are minor concerns.

Positive factors

  • Moderate gold grade (4.92 g/t Au) for an orogenic deposit
  • Validates continuation of mineralised BIF horizons

Negative factors

  • No QA/QC disclosure for drill results
  • Apparent width only reported, true width not stated

Evidence · text

“CL-26-007 returning 2.0m at 4.92 g/t Au from 62m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

CL-26-007Cabin Lake · goldGrade: 1.46Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 7 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CL-26-007
Project
Cabin Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FIN

Geometry

Grade
1.46
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
7 m
From
78 m
To
85 m
Intercept Depth
62 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CL-26-007:78-85
Mining Method
unknown

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-08-21T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept provides a weak gold grade but contributes to validating the continuation of mineralized BIF horizons at Andrew South. However, the grade is below the moderate threshold for orogenic gold, and the lack of QA/QC disclosure and true width information are minor concerns.

Positive factors

  • Validates continuation of mineralised BIF horizons

Negative factors

  • Weak gold grade (1.46 g/t Au) for an orogenic deposit
  • No QA/QC disclosure for drill results
  • Apparent width only reported, true width not stated

Evidence · text

“and 7.0m at 1.46 g/t Au from 78m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

CL-26-008Cabin Lake · goldGrade: 0.87Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 5 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CL-26-008
Project
Cabin Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
FIN

Geometry

Grade
0.87
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
5 m
From
88 m
To
93 m
Intercept Depth
88 m

Classification

Deposit Type
orogenic
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CL-26-008:88-93
Mining Method
unknown

QA/QC

QP Signed
No
QA/QC Methods
standards

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
No

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2026-08-21T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This intercept provides a weak gold grade, falling below the moderate threshold for orogenic gold, but still contributes to validating the continuation of mineralized BIF horizons at Andrew South. The lack of QA/QC disclosure and true width information are minor concerns.

Positive factors

  • Validates continuation of mineralised BIF horizons

Negative factors

  • Weak gold grade (0.87 g/t Au) for an orogenic deposit
  • No QA/QC disclosure for drill results
  • Apparent width only reported, true width not stated

Evidence · text

“CL-26-008 returning 5.0m at 0.87 g/t Au from 88m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.