Fathom Announces Maiden MRE for Gochager Lake

Original announcement by cse on

Company
Fathom Nickel Inc.
Ticker
FNI
Exchange
CSE
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Nickel
Secondary commodities
Copper, Cobalt
Document categories
Resource update
Extracted
2026-09-16 15:30:11 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Fathom Nickel has announced its maiden Mineral Resource Estimate for the Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co Deposit in Saskatchewan. The estimate comprises 858,701 tonnes of Indicated and 3,103,916 tonnes of Inferred resources, with nickel being the primary metal. The deposit remains open for expansion along strike and at depth.

Reasoning: The announcement of a maiden MRE for a Ni-Cu-Co deposit provides a significant baseline for the project, though metallurgical risk remains due to the lack of site-specific testing.

Positive factors

  • Maiden Mineral Resource Estimate established
  • Significant tonnage and grade for an emerging system
  • Deposit remains open along strike and at depth
  • High-grade NiEq zones identified within the resource

Negative factors

  • No project-specific metallurgical test work completed
  • Recoveries are based on analogous deposits (preliminary)
  • Resource is 100% Inferred/Indicated with no Measured category

Facts used in scoring: 24

Classification and evidence

Maiden Resourceneutral

First formal MRE for the project — establishes baseline but typically exploration-stage with high Inferred component.

Why it applies: The announcement is for the first formal MRE for the Gochager Lake Deposit.

Evidence · text

“FATHOM NICKEL ANNOUNCES MAIDEN MINERAL RESOURCE”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The MRE was prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards.

Evidence · text

“in accordance with the 2014 Canadian Institute of Mining, Metallurgy and Petroleum (“CIM”) Definition Standards for Mineral Resources and Mineral Reserves and Canadian National Instrument 43-101”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Qualified Persons Scott Jobin-Bevans and Curtis Ferron are named as responsible for the estimate.

Evidence · text

“The Qualified Persons responsible for the Mineral Resource Estimate are Scott Jobin-Bevans (P.Geo.) and Curtis Ferron (P.Geo.)”

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: The NSR cut-off grades for pit-constrained and out-of-pit resources are clearly stated.

Evidence · text

“Pit Constrained and $20.48/t NSR COG”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 24. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (24)

indicatedGochager Lake Project · nickelTonnes: 858701Grade: 0.41Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 7734799Contained Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Project
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:a5c5a38f598cba7a9b6b
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
858701
Grade
0.41
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
7734799
Contained Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate.

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · text

“Total Indicated Mineral Resources of 858,701 tonnes at 0.41% Ni”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

indicatedGochager Lake Project · copperTonnes: 858701Grade: 0.12Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 2197324Contained Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Project
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:a5c5a38f598cba7a9b6b
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
858701
Grade
0.12
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
2197324
Contained Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Copper is a significant byproduct in this indicated resource.

Evidence · text

“0.12% Cu”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

indicatedGochager Lake Project · cobaltTonnes: 858701Grade: 0.03Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 638053Contained Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Project
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:a5c5a38f598cba7a9b6b
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
858701
Grade
0.03
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
638053
Contained Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Cobalt is a minor byproduct component.

Evidence · text

“0.03% Co”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredGochager Lake Project · nickelTonnes: 3103916Grade: 0.32Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 22108763Contained Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Project
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:2589fa717d6bf4cac590
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3103916
Grade
0.32
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
22108763
Contained Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence.

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · text

“Total Inferred Mineral Resources of 3,103,916 tonnes at 0.32% Ni”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredGochager Lake Project · copperTonnes: 3103916Grade: 0.09Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 6293387Contained Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Project
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:2589fa717d6bf4cac590
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3103916
Grade
0.09
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
6293387
Contained Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Copper byproduct in inferred resource.

Evidence · text

“0.09% Cu”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

inferredGochager Lake Project · cobaltTonnes: 3103916Grade: 0.03Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 1788850Contained Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Project
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:2589fa717d6bf4cac590
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3103916
Grade
0.03
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
1788850
Contained Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Cobalt byproduct in inferred resource.

Evidence · text

“0.03% Co”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

indicatedGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · nickelTonnes: 631241Grade: 5579751Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:9cd7dcc739a0aa1be697
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
631241
Grade
5579751
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · table

“5,579,751”

Context: 631,241

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · copperTonnes: 631241Grade: 1547491Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:9cd7dcc739a0aa1be697
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
631241
Grade
1547491
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · table

“1,547,491”

Context: 631,241

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · cobaltTonnes: 631241Grade: 461875Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:9cd7dcc739a0aa1be697
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
631241
Grade
461875
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · table

“461,875”

Context: 631,241

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · nickelTonnes: 1838107Grade: 11536642Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:fdbeb7246c5107425e97
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1838107
Grade
11536642
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“11,536,642”

Context: 1,838,107

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · copperTonnes: 1838107Grade: 3478613Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:fdbeb7246c5107425e97
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1838107
Grade
3478613
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“3,478,613”

Context: 1,838,107

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · cobaltTonnes: 1838107Grade: 930856Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:fdbeb7246c5107425e97
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1838107
Grade
930856
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“930,856”

Context: 1,838,107

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · nickelTonnes: 227460Grade: 2155048Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:a6b0a65948cdc42154b5
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
227460
Grade
2155048
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · table

“2,155,048”

Context: 227,460

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · copperTonnes: 227460Grade: 649832Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:a6b0a65948cdc42154b5
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
227460
Grade
649832
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · table

“649,832”

Context: 227,460

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · cobaltTonnes: 227460Grade: 176178Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:a6b0a65948cdc42154b5
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
227460
Grade
176178
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · table

“176,178”

Context: 227,460

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · nickelTonnes: 1265809Grade: 10572121Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:485b98e292f718059c1b
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1265809
Grade
10572121
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“10,572,121”

Context: 1,265,809

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · copperTonnes: 1265809Grade: 2814774Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:485b98e292f718059c1b
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1265809
Grade
2814774
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“2,814,774”

Context: 1,265,809

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · cobaltTonnes: 1265809Grade: 857993Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:485b98e292f718059c1b
Deposit or zone
Gochager Lake
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1265809
Grade
857993
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“857,993”

Context: 1,265,809

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · nickelTonnes: 858701Grade: 7734799Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:3e367b4aed7a6a4285a3
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
858701
Grade
7734799
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · table

“7,734,799”

Context: 858,701

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · copperTonnes: 858701Grade: 2197324Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:3e367b4aed7a6a4285a3
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
858701
Grade
2197324
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · table

“2,197,324”

Context: 858,701

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

indicatedGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · cobaltTonnes: 858701Grade: 638053Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:3e367b4aed7a6a4285a3
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
858701
Grade
638053
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Indicated nickel grade of 0.41% is solid for a maiden estimate. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Maiden resource

Evidence · table

“638,053”

Context: 858,701

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · nickelTonnes: 3103916Grade: 22108763Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
nickel
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:4fe2ebf5b10cb7185421
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3103916
Grade
22108763
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“22,108,763”

Context: 3,103,916

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · copperTonnes: 3103916Grade: 6293387Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:4fe2ebf5b10cb7185421
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3103916
Grade
6293387
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“6,293,387”

Context: 3,103,916

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

inferredGochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co · cobaltTonnes: 3103916Grade: 1788850Grade Unit: lbView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Gochager Lake Ni-Cu-Co
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
FNI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Effective date
2026-06-09T00:00:00.000Z
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Scott Jobin-Bevans, Curtis Ferron
Resource group id
resource:4fe2ebf5b10cb7185421
Mining method
open_pit
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
3103916
Grade
1788850
Grade Unit
lb

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-09

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Large inferred tonnage provides significant scale but lower confidence. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Large tonnage

Negative factors

  • Inferred category

Evidence · table

“1,788,850”

Context: 3,103,916

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.