EVN: Mining Forum Americas 2026 Presentation

Original announcement by asx on

Company
Evolution Mining Limited
Ticker
EVN
Exchange
ASX
Region
Unavailable
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper
Document categories
Resource update, Production
Extracted
2026-09-29 16:38:22 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Evolution Mining presented an update at the Mining Forum Americas 2026, showcasing significant production growth from FY22 to FY26 and providing positive FY27 guidance for both gold and copper. The company emphasized its sector-leading margins, strategic copper leverage, and ongoing growth projects. The presentation also included updated Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves for gold and copper as of December 31, 2025, detailing Measured, Indicated, Inferred, Proven, and Probable categories.

Reasoning: The presentation highlights strong operational performance, growth, and strategic positioning in both gold and copper, supported by updated resource and reserve figures and positive production guidance. The lack of cut-off grade disclosure for the resource/reserve estimates is a minor negative.

Positive factors

  • Strong production growth from FY22 to FY26, with positive FY27 guidance
  • Sector-leading AISC margins and focus on cost discipline
  • Significant copper leverage and growth projects identified
  • Updated Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves for both gold and copper
  • High confidence in resource and reserve estimates with multiple Competent Persons named

Negative factors

  • Cut-off grades for resource and reserve estimates are not disclosed in the summary tables

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 12

Classification and evidence

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: The document explicitly states that the Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves are supported by Competent Persons (CP) notes, listing multiple CPs responsible for the estimates.

Evidence · text

“Mineral Resources Competent Persons (CP) notes refer to:”

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The document presents 'Annual Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves Statement' as of 31 December 2025, indicating a regular update to existing estimates.

Evidence · text

“Annual Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves Statement’ dated 1 May 2026”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The resource tables include a significant portion of Inferred category resources for both gold and copper.

Evidence · table

“Inferred”

Context: Inferred

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: The resource tables include Measured category resources for both gold and copper, indicating high geological confidence.

Evidence · table

“Measured”

Context: Measured

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: The resource tables include Indicated category resources for both gold and copper, indicating reasonable geological confidence.

Evidence · table

“Indicated”

Context: Indicated

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: The ore reserve tables include Proven category reserves for both gold and copper, representing the highest confidence in economic viability.

Evidence · table

“Proven”

Context: Proven

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: The ore reserve tables include Probable category reserves for both gold and copper, representing a high level of confidence in economic viability.

Evidence · table

“Probable”

Context: Probable

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: The summary tables for Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves do not explicitly state the cut-off grades used for the estimates.

Evidence · text

“Data for tonnes and metal reported to two significant figures to reflect appropriate precision and may not sum precisely due to rounding. Data for grades are reported to two decimal places.”

Tonnage Growthpositive

Significant tonnage increase (≥15%) vs prior estimate with grade maintained or improved.

Why it applies: The company highlights 'Production growth from ~680 to ~920koz AuEq' from FY22 to FY26, indicating a significant increase in production volume.

Evidence · text

“Production growth from ~680 to ~920koz AuEq”

Grade Improvementpositive

Average resource grade improved vs prior estimate — better deposit economics.

Why it applies: The presentation notes that Cowal's 'Reserve grades are ~2x open pit reserve grades', indicating a positive improvement in the quality of the reserve.

Evidence · text

“Reserve grades are ~2x open pit reserve grades”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 12. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (12)

measuredGroup · goldTonnes: 1800000Grade: 3.2Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 180Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
gold
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:dda3b8b788718011224a
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
1800000
Grade
3.2
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
180
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Measured gold resource provides a high-confidence estimate with a good grade, contributing positively to the overall resource base, though the lack of cut-off grade is a minor transparency issue.

Positive factors

  • High confidence Measured category
  • Good gold grade for a group resource

Negative factors

  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“1.8”

Context: Measured

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

indicatedGroup · goldTonnes: 10000000Grade: 2.8Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 900Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
gold
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:d412dd917ea96a9b8b79
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
10000000
Grade
2.8
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
900
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Indicated gold resource represents a substantial portion of the company's gold inventory with good confidence, supporting future mine planning, despite the undisclosed cut-off grade.

Positive factors

  • High confidence Indicated category
  • Significant tonnage and contained metal

Negative factors

  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“10.0”

Context: Indicated

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

inferredGroup · goldTonnes: 10000000Grade: 2.1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 670Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
gold
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:274a1b378cd8153043d5
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
10000000
Grade
2.1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
670
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Inferred gold resource provides additional exploration upside and potential for future conversion, but its lower confidence category and undisclosed cut-off grade warrant caution.

Positive factors

  • Adds to overall resource base and future potential

Negative factors

  • Lower confidence Inferred category
  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“10.0”

Context: Inferred

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

provenGroup · goldTonnes: 1000000Grade: 3Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 90Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
gold
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:c29c793048646a273ade
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
proven
Tonnes
1000000
Grade
3
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
90
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Proven gold reserve represents a high-confidence, economically viable portion of the resource, providing a solid base for production, despite the undisclosed cut-off grade.

Positive factors

  • Highest confidence Proven Reserve category
  • Economically viable and supports mine planning

Negative factors

  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“1.0”

Context: Proven

Tags used in scoring

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "proven"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

probableGroup · goldTonnes: 10000000Grade: 2.5Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 800Contained Unit: kozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
gold
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:77a5e7d2df5cafec3088
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
10000000
Grade
2.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
800
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Probable gold reserve adds substantial economically viable material, providing a strong foundation for long-term production, though the cut-off grade is not specified.

Positive factors

  • High confidence Probable Reserve category
  • Significant tonnage and contained metal for mine planning

Negative factors

  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“10.0”

Context: Probable

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

measuredGroup · copperTonnes: 200000Grade: 1Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 2Contained Unit: ktView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
copper
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:0f57e1db971d3a823f13
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
measured
Tonnes
200000
Grade
1
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
2
Contained Unit
kt

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Measured copper resource provides a high-confidence estimate with a good grade, contributing positively to the overall resource base, though the lack of cut-off grade is a minor transparency issue.

Positive factors

  • High confidence Measured category
  • Good copper grade for a group resource

Negative factors

  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“0.2”

Context: Measured

Tags used in scoring

Measured Resourcepositive

Highest confidence category — tonnage, grade, shape well-established from closely-spaced drilling. Basis for Proven Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "measured"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

indicatedGroup · copperTonnes: 1000000Grade: 0.8Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 8Contained Unit: ktView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
copper
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:4c54b456782368465947
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
1000000
Grade
0.8
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
8
Contained Unit
kt

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Indicated copper resource represents a substantial portion of the company's copper inventory with good confidence, supporting future mine planning, despite the undisclosed cut-off grade.

Positive factors

  • High confidence Indicated category
  • Significant tonnage and contained metal

Negative factors

  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“1.0”

Context: Indicated

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

inferredGroup · copperTonnes: 1000000Grade: 0.7Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 7Contained Unit: ktView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
copper
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:8237e38508dbdfc9ebb9
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
1000000
Grade
0.7
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
7
Contained Unit
kt

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Inferred copper resource provides additional exploration upside and potential for future conversion, but its lower confidence category and undisclosed cut-off grade warrant caution.

Positive factors

  • Adds to overall resource base and future potential

Negative factors

  • Lower confidence Inferred category
  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“1.0”

Context: Inferred

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

provenGroup · copperTonnes: 100000Grade: 0.9Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 1Contained Unit: ktView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
copper
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:728454c652cf4339600d
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
proven
Tonnes
100000
Grade
0.9
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
1
Contained Unit
kt

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Proven copper reserve represents a high-confidence, economically viable portion of the resource, providing a solid base for production, despite the undisclosed cut-off grade.

Positive factors

  • Highest confidence Proven Reserve category
  • Economically viable and supports mine planning

Negative factors

  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“0.1”

Context: Proven

Tags used in scoring

Proven Reservepositive

Measured Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "proven"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

probableGroup · copperTonnes: 800000Grade: 0.7Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 6Contained Unit: ktView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
copper
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ben Reid, Phillip Micale, Darren Hurst, Paul Boamah, Ben Young, Riek Muller, Krista Sutton, David Richards, Ethan Robins, Peter Nichols, Michael Corbett, Ryan Bettcher, Ross Garling, Jack Carswell, Glen Williamson, Sam Ervin, Sarah Webster
Resource group id
resource:6f8e5b1a36b1cf5669ba
Mining method
combined

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
800000
Grade
0.7
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
6
Contained Unit
kt

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2025-12-31

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Probable copper reserve adds substantial economically viable material, providing a strong foundation for long-term production, though the cut-off grade is not specified.

Positive factors

  • High confidence Probable Reserve category
  • Significant tonnage and contained metal for mine planning

Negative factors

  • Cut-off grade not disclosed

Evidence · table

“0.8”

Context: Probable

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

Fact 11Group · goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
gold
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Resource group id
resource:6aeaa20df03d76cc6f6d
Mining method
combined

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The FY27 gold production guidance is a key forward-looking metric, indicating continued strong performance and providing clarity for investors.

Positive factors

  • Provides clear forward-looking production targets
  • Indicates continued strong gold production

Evidence · table

“660 – 730”

Context: Group

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

Fact 12Group · copperView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Group
Commodity
copper
Ticker
EVN

Resource scope

Resource group id
resource:6aeaa20df03d76cc6f6d
Mining method
combined

Metal Equivalent

Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-28T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The FY27 copper production guidance is a key forward-looking metric, indicating continued strong performance and highlighting the company's growing copper exposure.

Positive factors

  • Provides clear forward-looking production targets
  • Highlights the company's significant copper production

Evidence · table

“63 – 70”

Context: Group

Tags used in scoring

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

No QP/CP Disclosurenegative

No Qualified Person or Competent Person named — lower credibility for the estimate. A QP/CP should be a member of a recognized professional association with relevant experience.

Why it applies: no Qualified or Competent Person is named anywhere in the release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.