Epic Gold Confirms High-Grade Everest System and Expands Mineralization Beyond Fenton Main
Original announcement by yahoo_press on
- Company
- Epic Gold Corp.
- Ticker
- EPG
- Exchange
- CSE
- Region
- Québec
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Drill results
- Extracted
- 2026-09-22 02:10:24 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Atlas analysis published:
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Epic Gold Corp. has completed 4,259 metres of diamond drilling at the Fenton Gold Project in Québec. While the company confirms the program was designed to test high-priority targets, no specific assay results or grades were included in this release.
Reasoning: The document announces the completion of a drilling program but does not yet disclose any specific assay results, grades, or intercepts.
Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.
Facts used in scoring: 0
Classification and evidence
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: The release mentions the completion of drilling but does not disclose assay protocols, laboratory certification, or QA/QC methods.
Evidence · text
“The Company completed 4,259 metres of NQ-size diamond drilling in ten holes”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 0. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
No stored fact records are available for this extraction.
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.