EMA: Annual Report to shareholders

Original announcement by asx on

Company
Eminence Minerals Limited
Ticker
EMA
Exchange
ASX
Region
Bahia, Brazil
Primary commodity
Rare earth elements
Secondary commodities
Iron ore
Document categories
Resource update, Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-29 14:40:40 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Eminence Minerals Limited (EMA) released its Annual Report for the year ended June 30, 2026, reporting a reduced loss of $1.29 million. The company restructured its portfolio, divesting the Alturas Antimony Project in Canada and the Mata da Corda Titanium Project in Brazil, and raised A$2.53 million in capital. EMA is now focused on its Hamersley Iron Ore Project in Western Australia, which is currently subject to judicial review regarding heritage approvals, and its Campo Grande and newly acquired Tayra Rare Earth Projects in Bahia, Brazil, where exploration is ongoing.

Reasoning: Eminence Minerals has completed a strategic portfolio reset, divesting non-core assets and raising capital, which has significantly improved its cash position. The company is actively advancing new rare earth projects in Brazil with ongoing exploration, although its flagship iron ore project in Australia remains stalled by legal proceedings.

Positive factors

  • New Project Acquisition
  • Exploration Program

Negative factors

  • Legal Dispute

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

Legal Disputenegative · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The Company commenced proceedings in the Supreme Court of Western Australia seeking judicial review of the ACHC decision regarding the Hamersley Iron Ore Project.

Evidence · text

“The Company commenced proceedings in the Supreme Court of Western Australia seeking judicial review of the ACHC decision.”

Capital Raiseneutral · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The Company received firm commitments to raise A$2.53 million through the issue of fully paid ordinary shares.

Evidence · text

“In June 2026, the Company received firm commitments to raise A$2.53 million (before costs) through the issue of 56,222,223 fully paid ordinary shares at A$0.045 per share.”

Divestmentneutral · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The Company completed the accelerated divestment of the Alturas Antimony Project and the Mata da Corda Titanium Project.

Evidence · text

“During the March 2026 quarter, the Company completed the accelerated divestment of the Alturas Antimony Project in British Columbia to Maxus Mining Inc.”

New Project Acquisitionpositive · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The Company lodged three exploration licence applications for the Tayra Rare Earth Project in Brazil.

Evidence · text

“On 24 August 2026, the Company announced that it had lodged three exploration licence applications with Brazil’s Agência Nacional de Mineração covering approximately 3,697 hectares in the Itarantim–Maiquinique district of southern Bahia, to be advanced collectively as the Tayra Rare Earth Project.”

Exploration Programneutral · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The Company announced the expansion of its auger drilling campaign at the Campo Grande Project.

Evidence · text

“On 13 August 2026, the Company announced the expansion of its auger drilling campaign at the Campo Grande Project, with a 70-hole program planned at the Northeast Target and a 67-hole program planned at the South Target, and the mobilisation of a second drilling crew.”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The Hamersley Iron Ore Project has an Inferred Mineral Resource of 108.5 million tonnes.

Evidence · text

“The Project hosts a JORC-compliant Direct Shipping Ore (DSO) Inferred Mineral Resource of 108.5 million tonnes at 58.0% Fe.”

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The Mineral Resources Statement is reported in accordance with the JORC Code, 2012 edition.

Evidence · text

“The Company’s Mineral Resources Statement has been compiled and is reported in accordance with the Australasian Code for Reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves (the JORC Code, 2012 edition)”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: The Mineral Resource Estimate has been approved by Ms Sonia Konopa and Mr Mark Pudovskis, who are Competent Persons.

Evidence · text

“The Mineral Resource Estimate as a whole has, as to the form and content in which it appears in this Annual Report, been approved by Ms Sonia Konopa and Mr Mark Pudovskis.”

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: The Mineral Resource Estimate for Hamersley was announced on 6 June 2024, making it over two years old by the report date of September 2026.

Evidence · text

“The annual Mineral Resource Estimate in respect of the Hamersley Project is based on, and fairly represents, information and supporting documentation prepared by a competent person and announced on ASX on 6 June 2024”

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The drill intercept from Campo Grande is explicitly referenced as being from an ASX announcement dated 22 October 2025.

Evidence · text

“Drilling across the Northern Block delineated a shallow, laterally continuous rare earth system, with a standout intercept in hole CG_RC24_031 of 12 m at 3,691 ppm TREO from 3 m, including a higher-grade core of 3 m at 4,335 ppm TREO from 6 m. In total 33 holes were completed for 970.4 m (refer ASX announcement dated 22 October 2025).”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (1)

CG_RC24_031Campo Grande Rare Earth · rare earth elementsGrade: 4335Grade Unit: ppm TREOIntercept: 3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
CG_RC24_031
Project
Campo Grande Rare Earth
Commodity
rare earth elements
Region
brazil
Reported Region
brazil
Ticker
EMA

Geometry

Grade
4335
Grade Unit
ppm TREO
Intercept
3 m
From
6 m
To
9 m
Intercept Depth
6 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
CG_RC24_031:6-9

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-10-22T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a higher-grade sub-interval from a historical drill intercept, limiting its novelty and materiality in this report.

Negative factors

  • Stale Data Re-release

Evidence · text

“including a higher-grade core of 3 m at 4,335 ppm TREO from 6 m”

Context: CG_RC24_031

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Resource Estimates (2)

inferredHamersley Iron Ore Project · iron_oreTonnes: 108500000Grade: 58Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Hamersley Iron Ore Project
Commodity
iron_ore
Region
australia_wa
Reported Region
Pilbara, Western Australia
Ticker
EMA

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ms Sonia Konopa, Mr Mark Pudovskis
Resource group id
resource:c6b89fcbbcba82a6463e

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
108500000
Grade
58
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
56.5
Cutoff Unit
% Fe

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-06-06

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Hamersley Iron Ore Project's resource is JORC compliant and signed off by competent persons, but it is entirely in the Inferred category, the estimate date is over two years old, and the project is currently stalled by legal proceedings regarding heritage approvals.

Positive factors

  • JORC Compliant
  • QP/CP Signed

Negative factors

  • Inferred Resource
  • Stale Estimate
  • Legal Dispute

Evidence · table

“108.5”

Context: Inferred

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.3 years before this release

inferredHamersley Iron Ore Project · iron_oreTonnes: 108500000Grade: 58Grade Unit: %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Hamersley Iron Ore Project
Commodity
iron_ore
Region
australia_wa
Reported Region
Pilbara, Western Australia
Ticker
EMA

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Ms Sonia Konopa, Mr Mark Pudovskis
Resource group id
resource:c6b89fcbbcba82a6463e

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
108500000
Grade
58
Grade Unit
%
Cutoff Grade
56.5
Cutoff Unit
% Fe

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2024-06-06

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Hamersley Iron Ore Project's resource is JORC compliant and signed off by competent persons, but it is entirely in the Inferred category, the estimate date is over two years old, and the project is currently stalled by legal proceedings regarding heritage approvals. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • JORC Compliant
  • QP/CP Signed

Negative factors

  • Inferred Resource
  • Stale Estimate
  • Legal Dispute

Evidence · table

“58.0”

Context: 108.5

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.3 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.