E3 Lithium's Clearwater Project Selected for the Canada Investment Summit Prospectus; Company Establishes Strategic Advisory Group
Original announcement by prospectors_exchange on
- Company
- E3 Lithium Ltd.
- Ticker
- ETL
- Exchange
- Unavailable
- Region
- Alberta
- Primary commodity
- Lithium
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Resource update, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-16 17:09:20 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Atlas analysis published:
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
E3 Lithium's Clearwater Project has been selected for the Canada Investment Summit Prospectus to attract global investment. The company also established a Strategic Advisory Group to support the project's commercialization.
Reasoning: The announcement focuses on corporate milestones (Summit selection and advisory group formation) rather than new geological data, though it restates significant resource/reserve figures.
Positive factors
- Selection for Canada Investment Summit Prospectus
- Establishment of Strategic Advisory Group
- Large lithium resource endowment in Alberta
Facts used in scoring: 4
Classification and evidence
Resource Updateneutral
Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.
Why it applies: The document restates existing resource and reserve figures for the Clearwater and Garrington projects.
Evidence · text
“E3 Lithium is a development company with a total of 21.2 million tonnes (Mt) of lithium carbonate equivalent (LCE) Measured and Indicated mineral resources”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Resource Estimates (4)
indicatedClearwater Project · lithiumTonnes: 16200000Grade: 75.5Grade Unit: mg/LContained Metal: 16.2Contained Unit: mtHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Clearwater Project
- Commodity
- lithium
- Region
- canada_ab
- Reported Region
- Alberta
- Ticker
- ETL
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Chris Doornbos
- Resource group id
- resource:19e2b3c2086f198f6425
- Deposit or zone
- Clearwater Project
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 16200000
- Grade
- 75.5
- Grade Unit
- mg/L
- Contained Metal
- 16.2
- Contained Unit
- mt
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2024-06-20
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2024-06-20T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Restatement of existing M&I resource from 2024 PFS.
Positive factors
- Large scale resource
Negative factors
- Historical restatement
Evidence · text
“16.2 million tonnes of lithium carbonate equivalent (LCE) Measured and Indicated mineral resource”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.2 years before this release
inferredClearwater Project · lithiumTonnes: 16200000Grade: 75.5Grade Unit: mg/LContained Metal: 16.2Contained Unit: mtHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Clearwater Project
- Commodity
- lithium
- Region
- canada_ab
- Reported Region
- Alberta
- Ticker
- ETL
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Chris Doornbos
- Resource group id
- resource:1c1fe739519c200f513a
- Deposit or zone
- Clearwater Project
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 16200000
- Grade
- 75.5
- Grade Unit
- mg/L
- Contained Metal
- 16.2
- Contained Unit
- mt
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2024-06-20
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2024-06-20T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Restatement of existing resource data.
Negative factors
- Historical restatement
Evidence · text
“16.2 million tonnes of lithium carbonate equivalent (LCE) Measured and Indicated mineral resource”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
Stale Estimatenegative
Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.
Why it applies: effective date is 2.2 years before this release
indicatedGarrington District · lithiumTonnes: 5000000Grade: 54Grade Unit: mg/LHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Garrington District
- Commodity
- lithium
- Region
- canada_ab
- Reported Region
- Alberta
- Ticker
- ETL
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Chris Doornbos
- Resource group id
- resource:9cd086602f469b9aa7aa
- Deposit or zone
- Garrington District
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- indicated
- Tonnes
- 5000000
- Grade
- 54
- Grade Unit
- mg/L
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2025-06-25
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2025-06-25T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Restatement of Garrington resource from 2025 report.
Negative factors
- Historical restatement
Evidence · text
“Measured and Indicated mineral resources of 5.0 Mt LCE at a lithium grade of 54.0 mg/L”
Tags used in scoring
Indicated Resourcepositive
Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.
Why it applies: category is "indicated"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
inferredGarrington District · lithiumTonnes: 300000Grade: 42Grade Unit: mg/LHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Garrington District
- Commodity
- lithium
- Region
- canada_ab
- Reported Region
- Alberta
- Ticker
- ETL
Resource scope
- Estimate type
- resource
- Reporting standards
- ni_43_101
- QP Signed
- Yes
- Qualified person names
- Chris Doornbos
- Resource group id
- resource:f035c022a2ae55f406df
- Deposit or zone
- Garrington District
- Resource basis
- gross
Resource Data
- Category
- inferred
- Tonnes
- 300000
- Grade
- 42
- Grade Unit
- mg/L
Prior Estimate
- Resource Date
- 2025-06-25
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- historical_restatement
- Historical
- Yes
- Historical Source Date
- 2025-06-25T00:00:00.000Z
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-10T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Restatement of Garrington resource from 2025 report.
Negative factors
- Historical restatement
Evidence · text
“Inferred mineral resources of 0.3 Mt LCE at a lithium grade of 42 mg/L”
Tags used in scoring
Inferred Resourcenegative
Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.
Why it applies: category is "inferred"
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
QP/CP Signedpositive
Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.
Why it applies: qp_signed is true
NI 43-101 Compliantpositive
Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.
Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101
No Contained Metalnegative
Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.
Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.