CVR: Annual Report to shareholders

Original announcement by asx on

Company
Cavalier Resources Ltd
Ticker
CVR
Exchange
ASX
Region
Unavailable
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Resource update, Drill results, Capital raise
Extracted
2026-09-23 08:12:52 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Cavalier Resources Ltd's annual report for FY2026 highlights significant progress at its Crawford Gold Project, including an updated Pre-Feasibility Study showing a 50% increase in NPV to A$77.2 million. The company completed a resource development drilling program, yielding high-grade gold intercepts that confirm mineralization continuity and potential for underground mining. Financing efforts were successful, with two share placements raising A$6.08 million and the execution of binding term sheets for US$13 million gold prepayment and A$5 million gold loan facilities.

Reasoning: The annual report details substantial advancements at the Crawford Gold Project, including positive drill results, a significantly improved PFS, successful financing, and key permitting milestones, all contributing to a strong de-risking and value-add narrative for the company.

Positive factors

  • Strong drill results confirming continuity and potential for underground mining.
  • Significant increase in PFS NPV, indicating improved project economics.
  • Successful capital raises and debt facilities secured, de-risking project funding.
  • Native Title Agreement signed and regulatory approvals progressing, reducing permitting risk.

Negative factors

  • No specific metallurgical test results disclosed in the report, despite testwork being completed.
  • The company incurred a net loss and has ongoing funding requirements, though addressed by recent raises.

Facts used in scoring: 9

Classification and evidence

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The report includes Competent Person statements for exploration results and metallurgical testwork, indicating that the information is compiled, reviewed, and assessed by qualified professionals.

Evidence · text

“The information in this report relating to geology and Exploration Results is based on information compiled, reviewed and assessed by Mr. Paddy Reidy, who is a Member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: The report explicitly states that Mr. Paddy Reidy (MAusIMM) is the Competent Person for exploration results and Mr. Anthony Keers (MAusIMM(CP)) is the Competent Person for Ore Reserves, and Randall Pyper (FAusIMM) is the Qualified Person for metallurgical testwork.

Evidence · text

“The information in this report relating to geology and Exploration Results is based on information compiled, reviewed and assessed by Mr. Paddy Reidy, who is a Member of the Australasian Institute of Mining and Metallurgy.”

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The document presents an updated Pre-Feasibility Study and reviews the Mineral Resource and Ore Reserve Estimates.

Evidence · text

“Updated Pre-Feasibility Study (PFS) with an increased post-tax Net Present Value (NPV) by approximately 50% to A$77.2 million”

Tonnage Growthpositive

Significant tonnage increase (≥15%) vs prior estimate with grade maintained or improved.

Why it applies: The updated PFS shows a 50% increase in post-tax NPV, indicating significant value growth for the project.

Evidence · text

“Updated Pre-Feasibility Study (PFS) with an increased post-tax Net Present Value (NPV) by approximately 50% to A$77.2 million”

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The Competent Person statements explicitly refer to the 2012 Edition of the Australasian Code for reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves (JORC Code).

Evidence · text

“Competent Person as defined by the 2012 Edition of the Australasian Code for reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves (JORC Code).”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The Competent Person statement for metallurgical testwork refers to the Qualified Person under National Instrument 43-101.

Evidence · text

“Qualified Person under National Instrument 43-101.”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The Mineral Resource Estimate includes a significant portion classified as Inferred (2,591,000 tonnes at 0.5g/t Au cut-off and 613,000 tonnes at 1.0g/t Au cut-off).

Evidence · table

“2,591,000”

Context: Inferred

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: The Mineral Resource Estimate includes a significant portion classified as Indicated (1,154,000 tonnes at 0.5g/t Au cut-off and 412,000 tonnes at 1.0g/t Au cut-off).

Evidence · table

“1,154,000”

Context: Indicated

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: The Ore Reserve Estimate is entirely classified as Probable (1,002kt).

Evidence · table

“1,002kt”

Context: Probable

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: The Mineral Resource Estimate and Ore Reserve Estimate tables clearly state the cut-off grades used (0.5g/t Au, 1.0g/t Au for MRE and 0.3g/t for Ore Reserve).

Evidence · text

“0.5g/t Au cut-off”

Heap Leach Routeneutral · Story-specific tag

Processing via heap leach — lower CAPEX and OPEX, lower recovery expected.

Why it applies: The mine development section mentions 'Heap leach metallurgical test work and plant studies' were completed.

Evidence · text

“Heap leach metallurgical test work and plant studies”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 9. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

25CFRC47Crawford · goldGrade: 1.02Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
25CFRC47
Project
Crawford
Commodity
gold
Region
australia
Reported Region
australia
Ticker
CVR

Geometry

Grade
1.02
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1 m
From
77 m
To
78 m
Intercept Depth
61 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
25CFRC47:77-78

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Deleterious

Deleterious Flag
No

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This additional intercept further confirms the presence of gold mineralisation at the Miranda Target, supporting future exploration.

Positive factors

  • Moderate-grade gold intercept (1.02 g/t Au) confirming mineralisation at Miranda Target.

Evidence · text

“1m at 1.02g/t gold from 77m (25CFRC47)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 2Needs review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Region
australia
Reported Region
australia
Ticker
CVR

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The submission of the Works Approval indicates ongoing progress in fulfilling regulatory requirements, though approval is still pending.

Positive factors

  • Submission of permit application indicates progress in regulatory compliance.

Negative factors

  • Permit is submitted but not yet approved.

Evidence · text

“Works Approval (DWER)”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Resource Estimates (7)

indicatedCrawford Gold Project · goldTonnes: 1154000Grade: 1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 37300Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Crawford Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Ticker
CVR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Anthony Keers
Resource group id
resource:db440e92bf1c847c5998
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
1154000
Grade
1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
37300
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
0.5
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Indicated Mineral Resource at a 0.5 g/t Au cut-off provides a solid foundation for project planning, with good geological confidence, and its review confirms its currency.

Positive factors

  • Indicated resource category provides good geological confidence.
  • Resource estimate reviewed as part of PFS update, confirming its validity.

Evidence · table

“1.0g/t”

Context: 1,154,000

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

inferredCrawford Gold Project · goldTonnes: 2591000Grade: 1Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 80600Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Crawford Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Ticker
CVR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Anthony Keers
Resource group id
resource:a496ef1d8521da9dcbd4
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
2591000
Grade
1
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
80600
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
0.5
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Inferred Mineral Resource at a 0.5 g/t Au cut-off contributes to the overall resource base, but its lower confidence category means further drilling is required to upgrade it for detailed economic studies.

Positive factors

  • Inferred resource adds to overall project scale and potential.

Negative factors

  • Inferred category has lower geological confidence and cannot support economic studies alone.

Evidence · table

“1.0g/t”

Context: 2,591,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

indicatedCrawford Gold Project · goldTonnes: 412000Grade: 1.5Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 19600Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Crawford Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Ticker
CVR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Anthony Keers
Resource group id
resource:957bcbae30210e9cfdfb
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
412000
Grade
1.5
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
19600
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
1
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This Indicated Mineral Resource at a 1.0 g/t Au cut-off highlights a higher-grade core within the deposit, which is positive for potential economic extraction, and its review confirms its currency.

Positive factors

  • Higher-grade Indicated resource at a higher cut-off, indicating a quality core.
  • Resource estimate reviewed as part of PFS update, confirming its validity.

Evidence · table

“1.5g/t”

Context: 412,000

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

inferredCrawford Gold Project · goldTonnes: 613000Grade: 1.8Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 36300Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Crawford Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Ticker
CVR

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Anthony Keers
Resource group id
resource:913ebfa1c611f03f56c1
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
613000
Grade
1.8
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
36300
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
1
Cutoff Unit
g/t Au

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Inferred Mineral Resource at a 1.0 g/t Au cut-off indicates potential for higher-grade material, but its lower confidence category means further drilling is required to upgrade it for detailed economic studies.

Positive factors

  • Higher-grade Inferred resource at a higher cut-off, indicating potential for quality growth.

Negative factors

  • Inferred category has lower geological confidence and cannot support economic studies alone.

Evidence · table

“1.8g/t”

Context: 613,000

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

probableCrawford Gold Project · goldTonnes: 1002000Grade: 0.91Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 29300Contained Unit: ozView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Crawford Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Ticker
CVR

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Anthony Keers
Resource group id
resource:4e3acaf1468c6c369620
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
1002000
Grade
0.91
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
29300
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
0.3
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Probable Ore Reserve confirms the economic viability of a portion of the resource, providing a strong basis for project development and financing, and its review confirms its currency.

Positive factors

  • Probable Ore Reserve indicates economic viability and supports project development.
  • Ore Reserve estimate reviewed as part of PFS update, confirming its validity.

Evidence · table

“0.91”

Context: 1,002kt

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

probableCrawford Gold Project · goldTonnes: 1002Grade: 0.91Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Crawford Gold Project
Commodity
gold
Ticker
CVR

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101, jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Anthony Keers
Resource group id
resource:c88a875c30f9f86c4fe1
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
1002
Grade
0.91
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.3
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-06-30

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The Probable Ore Reserve confirms the economic viability of a portion of the resource, providing a strong basis for project development and financing, and its review confirms its currency. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Positive factors

  • Probable Ore Reserve indicates economic viability and supports project development.
  • Ore Reserve estimate reviewed as part of PFS update, confirming its validity.

Evidence · table

“0.91”

Context: 1,002kt

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

probableOre Reserve Estimate for the Crawford · goldTonnes: 1002Grade: 0.91Grade Unit: g/tView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Ore Reserve Estimate for the Crawford
Commodity
gold
Ticker
CVR

Resource scope

Estimate type
reserve
Reporting standards
ni_43_101, jorc
Resource group id
resource:cb7daa56fd8479175904
Mining method
combined
Ownership percent
100 %

Resource Data

Category
probable
Tonnes
1002
Grade
0.91
Grade Unit
g/t
Cutoff Grade
0.3
Cutoff Unit
g/t

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.

Negative factors

  • Fact expanded from resource table columns (model omitted this commodity).

Evidence · table

“0.91”

Context: 1,002kt

Tags used in scoring

Probable Reservepositive

Indicated Resource with demonstrated economic viability after applying modifying factors.

Why it applies: category is "probable"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.