China Controls Tungsten Supply as Western Drill Programs Expand

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
GoldHaven Resources Corp.
Ticker
GOH
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Tungsten
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-24 15:51:39 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

GoldHaven Resources Corp. has completed hole GOH26-04 at its Magno Project in British Columbia, intersecting a new skarn zone. The drill hole identified approximately 145 metres of new mineralization, including stockwork and continuous skarn zones, with a preliminary interpreted true thickness of 40-45 metres.

Reasoning: Drilling at Kuhn intersected a new skarn zone beneath a previously reported extension, increasing the known scale of the system, though grades are not yet confirmed by assays.

Positive factors

  • Step-Out Extension
  • New skarn zone identified

Negative factors

  • No assay results reported
  • Visual observations only

Facts used in scoring: 2

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: Drilling intersected a new skarn zone beneath the previously reported down-dip extension.

Evidence · text

“intersected a new skarn zone beneath the previously reported down-dip extension at Kuhn”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: The release mentions a Qualified Person (Raymond Wladichuk, P.Geo.) reviewed and approved the technical information.

Evidence · text

“reviewed and approved by Raymond Wladichuk, P.Geo., a Qualified Person”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (2)

GOH26-04Magno · tungstenIntercept: 100 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
GOH26-04
Project
Magno
Commodity
tungsten
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GOH

Geometry

Intercept
100 m
True Width
42.5 m
From
235 m
To
335 m
Intercept Depth
235 m

Classification

Deposit Type
skarn
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
GOH26-04:235-335
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Kuhn
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Visual intersection of stockwork skarn from 235-325m; no assay results yet to confirm grade.

Positive factors

  • Step-Out Extension

Negative factors

  • No assay results reported

Evidence · text

“Stockwork skarn zones from approximately 235 to 325 metres (drill length)”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 42.5

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

GOH26-04Magno · tungstenIntercept: 55 mHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
GOH26-04
Project
Magno
Commodity
tungsten
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
GOH

Geometry

Intercept
55 m
True Width
42.5 m
From
345 m
To
400 m
Intercept Depth
235 m

Classification

Deposit Type
skarn
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
GOH26-04:345-400
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Kuhn
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-24T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Visual intersection of continuous skarn from 345-400m; no assay results yet to confirm grade.

Positive factors

  • Step-Out Extension

Negative factors

  • No assay results reported

Evidence · text

“followed by more continuous skarn from 345 to 400 metres”

Tags used in scoring

True Width Disclosedpositive

Actual thickness perpendicular to structure is stated, not just downhole length.

Why it applies: true_width_m is 42.5

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.