CDT: 2026 Annual Report to shareholders

Original announcement by asx on

Company
Castle Minerals Limited
Ticker
CDT
Exchange
ASX
Region
Unavailable
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Graphite
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update, Other
Extracted
2026-09-29 23:37:49 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Castle Minerals Limited's 2026 Annual Report details corporate activities, financial performance, and exploration updates. The company reported a net loss and received an auditor's going concern note, but successfully completed a capital raise. The report includes an unchanged JORC (2012) Mineral Resource Estimate for the Kambale Graphite Project, showing 9.56 Mt at 8.8% TGC Indicated and 12.87 Mt at 8.5% TGC Inferred. It also references historical gold drill results from the Wanganui Gold Project (3m at 18.66 g/t Au) and the Bundi Prospect (18m at 1.22 g/t Au and 7m at 3.26 g/t Au).

Reasoning: The document is a routine annual report. While it highlights strategic shifts and project acquisitions, the reported resource estimate is unchanged and the drill results are historical, indicating low novelty in operational outcomes. Financial performance shows a loss and a going concern note, partially offset by a capital raise.

Positive factors

  • Strategic shift to focused gold exploration
  • Acquisition of Nielle Gold Project as flagship
  • JORC compliant resource estimate maintained

Negative factors

  • Unchanged resource estimate indicates no new growth
  • Historical drill results re-released with no new assays
  • Company reported a net loss and auditor's going concern note

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 5

Classification and evidence

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: The document includes a dedicated 'Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves Statement' for the Kambale Graphite Project.

Evidence · text

“Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves Statement”

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The Kambale Graphite Mineral Resource Estimate is explicitly stated as compliant with the JORC Code (2012).

Evidence · text

“Castle updated its JORC Code (2012) Mineral Resource Estimate at the Kambale Graphite Project”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: The resource estimate is signed off by Mr Stephen Stone and Dr Allan John Parker, both stated as Competent Persons under JORC Code (2012).

Evidence · text

“Mr Stephen Stone... to qualify as a Competent Person as defined in the 2012 Edition of the ‘Australasian Code for Reporting of Exploration Results, Mineral Resources and Ore Reserves’. ... Dr Allan John Parker... to qualify as a Competent Person as defined by the JORC code, 2012.”

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: The Kambale Graphite Mineral Resource Estimate explicitly states a '5% TGC cut-off'.

Evidence · text

“Table 2: Graphite Mineral Resource Estimates (5% TGC cut-off)”

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: The Kambale Graphite estimate is stated as 'unchanged from 30 June 2025' and refers to an original update date of '23 October 2023', making it over two years old.

Evidence · text

“The Kambale estimate is unchanged from 30 June 2025. Castle updated its JORC Code (2012) Mineral Resource Estimate at the Kambale Graphite Project on 23 October 2023”

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The drill results for Wanganui and Bundi are explicitly referred to as 'Historical drilling' and 'physically completed in the previous reporting period' with references to prior ASX announcements.

Evidence · text

“Historical drilling at Wanganui has demonstrated high-grade gold mineralisation, including 3m at 18.66g/t Au from 62m (refer to ASX Announcement on 19 August 2020 titled ‘Drilling Confirms High-Grade Primary Gold Below Shallow Pits at Wanganui’).”

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The drill results for Wanganui and Bundi are explicitly referred to as 'Historical drilling' and 'physically completed in the previous reporting period' with references to prior ASX announcements.

Evidence · text

“assays from RC drilling that was physically completed in the previous reporting period, confirmed continuity of mineralisation, including 18m at 1.22g/t Au and 7m at 3.26g/t Au (refer to ASX Announcement on 3 July 2025 titled ‘Strong Gold Hits at Bundi Prospect, Ghana’)”

Bonanza Interceptpositive

Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.

Why it applies: The 18.66 g/t Au grade at Wanganui is well above the 5 g/t gold exceptional threshold for orogenic deposits.

Evidence · text

“18.66g/t Au”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: A significant portion of the Kambale Graphite resource (12.87 Mt) is classified as Inferred, which is a speculative category.

Evidence · text

“Inferred 12,872 1,096 8.5%”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 5. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

Fact 1Wanganui · goldGrade: 18.66Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Wanganui
Commodity
gold
Region
australia_wa
Reported Region
australia_wa
Ticker
CDT

Geometry

Grade
18.66
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
3 m
From
62 m
To
65 m
Intercept Depth
62 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
Wanganui:62-65

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2020-08-19T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This is a high-grade historical gold intercept, but its re-release without new information means it has no novelty. The narrow width also limits its immediate materiality.

Positive factors

  • High gold grade (exceptional)
  • Confirms historical high-grade mineralization

Negative factors

  • Result is historical and not new
  • Narrow intercept length

Evidence · text

“3m at 18.66g/t Au from 62m”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Fact 2Bundi Prospect · goldGrade: 1.22Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 18 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bundi Prospect
Commodity
gold
Region
ghana
Reported Region
ghana
Ticker
CDT

Geometry

Grade
1.22
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
18 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This historical intercept shows moderate gold grades over a reasonable width, confirming continuity. However, as a re-released historical result, it lacks novelty.

Positive factors

  • Moderate gold grade over a good width
  • Confirms continuity of mineralization

Negative factors

  • Result is historical and not new

Evidence · text

“18m at 1.22g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Fact 3Bundi Prospect · goldGrade: 3.26Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 7 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Bundi Prospect
Commodity
gold
Region
ghana
Reported Region
ghana
Ticker
CDT

Geometry

Grade
3.26
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
7 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Compositing

Dilution Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2025-07-03T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This historical intercept shows strong gold grades over a moderate width, confirming continuity. However, as a re-released historical result, it lacks novelty.

Positive factors

  • Strong gold grade over a moderate width
  • Confirms continuity of mineralization

Negative factors

  • Result is historical and not new

Evidence · text

“7m at 3.26g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Resource Estimates (2)

indicatedKambale Graphite Project · graphiteTonnes: 9556000Grade: 8.8Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 843Contained Unit: ktHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kambale Graphite Project
Commodity
graphite
Region
ghana
Reported Region
Ghana
Ticker
CDT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Stone, Allan John Parker
Resource group id
resource:6d084f69059ada55dac5
Deposit or zone
Kambale

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
9556000
Grade
8.8
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
843
Contained Unit
kt
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
% TGC

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-10-23

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-10-23T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This Indicated resource provides a solid foundation for the project, with a good grade and JORC compliance. However, its unchanged status from the prior year limits its novelty.

Positive factors

  • Indicated category provides reasonable geological confidence
  • Good grade for graphite resource
  • JORC 2012 compliant and QP signed

Negative factors

  • Estimate is unchanged from prior year, indicating no new growth

Evidence · table

“9,556”

Context: 8.8%

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.9 years before this release

inferredKambale Graphite Project · graphiteTonnes: 12872000Grade: 8.5Grade Unit: %Contained Metal: 1096Contained Unit: ktHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Kambale Graphite Project
Commodity
graphite
Region
ghana
Reported Region
Ghana
Ticker
CDT

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
jorc
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Stephen Stone, Allan John Parker
Resource group id
resource:a1bd26ecc92a9b371d3b
Deposit or zone
Kambale

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
12872000
Grade
8.5
Grade Unit
%
Contained Metal
1096
Contained Unit
kt
Cutoff Grade
5
Cutoff Unit
% TGC

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2023-10-23

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2023-10-23T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This Inferred resource contributes to the overall scale of the project with a good grade and JORC compliance. Its unchanged status and lower confidence category reduce its novelty and immediate impact.

Positive factors

  • Adds significant tonnage to the resource base
  • Good grade for graphite resource
  • JORC 2012 compliant and QP signed

Negative factors

  • Inferred category has lower geological confidence
  • Estimate is unchanged from prior year, indicating no new growth

Evidence · table

“12,872”

Context: 8.5%

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

JORC Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with JORC Code (Australia) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes jorc

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 2.9 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.