Cariboo Rose Resources: Assaying Underway at Cowtrail and Lightning Strike

Original announcement by jmn on

Company
Cariboo Rose Resources Ltd.
Ticker
CRB
Exchange
TSXV
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper, Zinc, Silver, Cobalt
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-29 15:52:04 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Cariboo Rose Resources has completed drilling programs at the Cowtrail and Lightning Strike projects in British Columbia. No new assay results were released in this announcement, as the company is currently awaiting analytical results from the assayer.

Reasoning: The document is an update stating that drilling has been completed but analytical results are still pending from the laboratory.

Positive factors

  • drilling completed at Cowtrail and Lightning Strike

Negative factors

  • no new assay results reported

Facts used in scoring: 4

Classification and evidence

Stale Data Re-releasenegative · Story-specific tag

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The document discusses historical drill intercepts at Carruthers Pass without providing new assay results.

Evidence · text

“a diamond drill intercept through it of 3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper, 5.8% zinc, 2.37 g/t gold and 192.0 g/t silver”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

Fact 1Carruthers Pass · copperGrade: 6.2Grade Unit: %Intercept: 3.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Carruthers Pass
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
CRB

Geometry

Grade
6.2
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
3.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical drill intercept reported in prose for the Carruthers Pass project.

Positive factors

  • high grade copper intercept

Evidence · text

“diamond drill intercept through it of 3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "It is contiguous with the Woodjam copper gold project owned by Vizsla Copper Corp."

Fact 2Carruthers Pass · zincGrade: 5.8Grade Unit: %Intercept: 3.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Carruthers Pass
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
CRB

Geometry

Grade
5.8
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
3.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical drill intercept reported in prose for the Carruthers Pass project.

Positive factors

  • significant zinc grade

Evidence · text

“3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper, 5.8% zinc”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "It is contiguous with the Woodjam copper gold project owned by Vizsla Copper Corp."

Fact 3Carruthers Pass · goldGrade: 2.37Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Carruthers Pass
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
CRB

Geometry

Grade
2.37
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
3.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical drill intercept reported in prose for the Carruthers Pass project.

Positive factors

  • gold grade present in intercept

Evidence · text

“3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper, 5.8% zinc, 2.37 g/t gold”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "It is contiguous with the Woodjam copper gold project owned by Vizsla Copper Corp."

Fact 4Carruthers Pass · silverGrade: 192Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Carruthers Pass
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
CRB

Geometry

Grade
192
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
3.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical drill intercept reported in prose for the Carruthers Pass project.

Positive factors

  • high silver grade

Evidence · text

“3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper, 5.8% zinc, 2.37 g/t gold and 192.0 g/t silver”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "It is contiguous with the Woodjam copper gold project owned by Vizsla Copper Corp."

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.