Brunswick Exploration Intercepts 202 Metre-Wide Spodumene-Bearing Pegmatite Interval at the Anatacau Main Project

Original announcement by prospectors_exchange on

Company
Brunswick Exploration Inc.
Ticker
BRW
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Quebec
Primary commodity
Lithium
Secondary commodities
None reported
Document categories
Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-17 11:58:13 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Brunswick Exploration reported a significant 202-metre wide spodumene-bearing pegmatite intercept at the Anatacau Main Project in Quebec. The intercept (AN-26-15) extends the Anais dyke to a depth of 300 metres, though formal assays are still pending.

Reasoning: The hole AN-26-15 represents a massive 202m step-out extension of the Anais dyke, significantly increasing the project's scale, though grades are currently based on visual spodumene % rather than assays.

Positive factors

  • exceptional width of 202m
  • step-out extension of Anais dyke
  • thickening at depth
  • large mineralized footprint

Negative factors

  • assays are pending
  • visual estimates only

Low confidence — this extraction should be reviewed alongside the original source.

Facts used in scoring: 3

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The hole AN-26-15 represents a 130 meter step-out in the Anais dyke.

Evidence · text

“represents an exceptional and material expansion to the Anais dyke”

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: While the document mentions Agat Laboratories will perform work, it does not disclose specific QA/QC protocols (blanks, standards, etc.) for the current results as assays are pending.

Evidence · text

“Assays are pending and will be released as quickly as possible.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 3. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (3)

AN-26-15Anatacau Main · lithiumIntercept: 202.45 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AN-26-15
Project
Anatacau Main
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
BRW

Geometry

Intercept
202.45 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Massive 202m intercept extending the dyke footprint, but grade is based on visual spodumene % (25%) rather than assay.

Positive factors

  • exceptional width
  • step-out extension

Negative factors

  • assays pending
  • visual estimate only

Evidence · text

“returned three major pegmatitic intervals, 8.35 metres, 21.50 metres and 202.45 metres”

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

AN-26-15Anatacau Main · lithiumIntercept: 21.5 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AN-26-15
Project
Anatacau Main
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
BRW

Geometry

Intercept
21.5 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Secondary significant interval within the same hole, assays pending.

Positive factors

  • significant width

Negative factors

  • assays pending

Evidence · text

“21.50 metres”

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

AN-26-15Anatacau Main · lithiumIntercept: 8.35 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
AN-26-15
Project
Anatacau Main
Commodity
lithium
Region
canada_qc
Reported Region
canada_qc
Ticker
BRW

Geometry

Intercept
8.35 m

Classification

Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QA/QC Disclosed
Yes
QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-17T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Minor interval within the hole, assays pending.

Negative factors

  • assays pending

Evidence · text

“8.35 metres”

Tags used in scoring

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.