AYM: Annual Report to shareholders
Original announcement by asx on
- Company
- Australia United Mining Limited
- Ticker
- AYM
- Exchange
- ASX
- Region
- Queensland
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- Silver
- Document categories
- Drill results, Production, Other
- Extracted
- 2026-09-29 23:44:18 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Atlas analysis published:
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Australia United Mining Limited's annual report for 2026 highlights trenching results from its Forsayth Project in Queensland, with assays up to 25.2 g/t gold at Queenslander and up to 1.48 g/t gold at Goldsmith North. The company also reported small-scale gold-silver doré production from the Ropewalk mine, yielding 1,120.1 grams of gold and 264.6 grams of silver. Financially, the Group recorded a net loss of $596,624 and faces a material uncertainty regarding its ability to continue as a going concern, relying on related party loans.
Reasoning: While the company reported bonanza-grade gold trenching results at Queenslander and initial small-scale production, these positives are overshadowed by a significant net loss, a material uncertainty regarding its going concern status, and continued reliance on related party funding.
Positive factors
- Exceptional gold grades from trenching at Queenslander
- Initial gold-silver doré production from Ropewalk mine
Negative factors
- Net loss for the year
- Material uncertainty regarding going concern
- Reliance on related party loans for funding
- Lower grades at Goldsmith North compared to prior sampling
- No field activities at Sofala Gold Project
- No QA/QC disclosure for trenching results
Facts used in scoring: 4
Classification and evidence
Bonanza Interceptpositive
Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.
Why it applies: The 25.2 g/t gold assay from trenching at Queenslander is an exceptionally high grade, well above the typical bonanza threshold for gold.
Evidence · text
“Composite rock-chip and channel samples returned gold assays ranging from 0.12 grams per tonne (“g/t”) to 25.2 g/t, including results of 25.2 g/t, 7.69 g/t and 6.30 g/t gold.”
Apparent Width Onlynegative
Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.
Why it applies: The reported widths of mineralisation (up to 6m at Queenslander and 3m at Goldsmith North) are from trenching and do not represent true widths from drill core, potentially overstating actual thickness.
Evidence · text
“The trenching exposed quartz veining and stockwork mineralisation ranging from approximately 0.2 metres to 6 metres in width”
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: The release does not disclose any QA/QC procedures, laboratory certifications, or Competent Person/Qualified Person sign-off for the trenching assay results.
Evidence · text
“Composite rock-chip and channel samples returned gold assays ranging from 0.12 grams per tonne (“g/t”) to 25.2 g/t, including results of 25.2 g/t, 7.69 g/t and 6.30 g/t gold.”
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (4)
Fact 1Forsayth Project · goldGrade: 25.2Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Forsayth Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- australia_qld
- Reported Region
- Queensland
- Ticker
- AYM
Geometry
- Grade
- 25.2
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- channel
Location
- Location
- Queenslander
- Loc. Source
- document
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Highest gold assay of 25.2 g/t from trenching at Queenslander indicates bonanza-grade mineralisation, confirming prospectivity in historical workings.
Positive factors
- Exceptional gold grade
- Confirms high-grade mineralisation in historical workings
Negative factors
- No specific interval length for highest grade
- Trenching results are less definitive than drill core
Evidence · text
“Composite rock-chip and channel samples returned gold assays ranging from 0.12 grams per tonne (“g/t”) to 25.2 g/t, including results of 25.2 g/t, 7.69 g/t and 6.30 g/t gold.”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Fact 2Forsayth Project · goldIntercept: 6 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Forsayth Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- australia_qld
- Reported Region
- Queensland
- Ticker
- AYM
Geometry
- Intercept
- 6 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- channel
Location
- Location
- Queenslander
- Loc. Source
- document
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Trenching at Queenslander exposed a mineralised zone up to 6 metres wide, indicating potential for broader mineralisation.
Positive factors
- Significant width of mineralisation exposed
Negative factors
- Width is from trenching, not drill core
- No specific grade associated with the full 6m width
Evidence · text
“The trenching exposed quartz veining and stockwork mineralisation ranging from approximately 0.2 metres to 6 metres in width”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Fact 3Forsayth Project · goldGrade: 1.48Grade Unit: g/tView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Forsayth Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- australia_qld
- Reported Region
- Queensland
- Ticker
- AYM
Geometry
- Grade
- 1.48
- Grade Unit
- g/t
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- channel
Location
- Location
- Goldsmith North
- Loc. Source
- document
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Highest gold assay of 1.48 g/t from trenching at Goldsmith North is present but lower than previous results, indicating moderate prospectivity.
Positive factors
- Confirms gold presence
Negative factors
- Lower grades compared to Queenslander
- Lower than previous surface sampling results
Evidence · text
“Samples returned gold assays ranging from 0.02 g/t to 1.48 g/t.”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Fact 4Forsayth Project · goldIntercept: 3 mView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Forsayth Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- australia_qld
- Reported Region
- Queensland
- Ticker
- AYM
Geometry
- Intercept
- 3 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- channel
Location
- Location
- Goldsmith North
- Loc. Source
- document
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Trenching at Goldsmith North exposed a mineralised zone up to 3 metres wide.
Positive factors
- Moderate width of mineralisation exposed
Negative factors
- Width is from trenching, not drill core
Evidence · text
“The trenching exposed a zone of quartz veining and shearing between 2 metres and 3 metres wide.”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.