Assaying Underway at Cowtrail and Lightning Strike

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
Cariboo Rose Resources Ltd.
Ticker
CRB.V
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
British Columbia
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Copper, Zinc, Silver, Cobalt
Document categories
Drill results, Other
Extracted
2026-09-29 14:17:20 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Cariboo Rose Resources reports that assay results from recent drilling at the Cowtrail and Lightning Strike projects are currently pending. The company also provides context on its copper and gold projects in British Columbia, including a historical high-grade intercept at Carruthers Pass.

Reasoning: The release is primarily an update on pending assay results from recent drilling programs, with a brief mention of a historical high-grade intercept.

Positive factors

  • drilling programs completed at Cowtrail and Lightning Strike
  • historical high-grade intercept at Carruthers Pass

Negative factors

  • no new assay results received from recent drilling

Facts used in scoring: 4

Classification and evidence

Stale Data Re-releasenegative · Story-specific tag

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: The high-grade intercept at Carruthers Pass is a historical result from 2022 being mentioned in a 2026 release.

Evidence · text

“The most recent work, completed in 2022... included... a diamond drill intercept through it of 3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper, 5.8% zinc, 2.37 g/t gold and 192.0 g/t silver.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 4. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (4)

Fact 1Carruthers Pass · copperGrade: 6.2Grade Unit: %Intercept: 3.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Carruthers Pass
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
CRB.V

Geometry

Grade
6.2
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
3.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept of 6.2% Cu over 3.1m is very high grade.

Positive factors

  • exceptional copper grade

Evidence · text

“diamond drill intercept through it of 3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "It is contiguous with the Woodjam copper gold project owned by Vizsla Copper Corp."

Fact 2Carruthers Pass · zincGrade: 5.8Grade Unit: %Intercept: 3.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Carruthers Pass
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
CRB.V

Geometry

Grade
5.8
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
3.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical intercept of 5.8% Zn is significant.

Positive factors

  • strong zinc grade

Evidence · text

“3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper, 5.8% zinc”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "It is contiguous with the Woodjam copper gold project owned by Vizsla Copper Corp."

Fact 3Carruthers Pass · goldGrade: 2.37Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Carruthers Pass
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
CRB.V

Geometry

Grade
2.37
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
3.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical gold grade of 2.37 g/t is solid for a polymetallic intercept.

Positive factors

  • moderate gold grade

Evidence · text

“3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper, 5.8% zinc, 2.37 g/t gold”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "It is contiguous with the Woodjam copper gold project owned by Vizsla Copper Corp."

Fact 4Carruthers Pass · silverGrade: 192Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 3.1 mHistorical resultNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Carruthers Pass
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_bc
Reported Region
canada_bc
Ticker
CRB.V

Geometry

Grade
192
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
3.1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2022-01-01T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-29T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical silver grade of 192 g/t is notable.

Positive factors

  • significant silver grade

Evidence · text

“3.1 meters (10 feet) grading 6.2% copper, 5.8% zinc, 2.37 g/t gold and 192.0 g/t silver”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Stale Data Re-releasenegative

Historical results re-announced with no new assays or reinterpretation — low genuine novelty.

Why it applies: the fact restates a prior release

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "It is contiguous with the Woodjam copper gold project owned by Vizsla Copper Corp."

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.