Ariana Resources is advancing gold opportunities in Zimbabwe and Turkey

Original announcement by proactiveinvestors on

Company
Ariana Resources PLC
Ticker
AAU
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Zimbabwe
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver
Document categories
Drill results, Metallurgy
Extracted
2026-09-12 11:40:06 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Ariana Resources has reported significant gold drill results from its Dokwe Gold Project in Zimbabwe, including high-grade intercepts at Dokwe North and Central. The company is also advancing metallurgical testwork in China and managing gold production activities in Türkiye.

Reasoning: Strong gold drill results at the Dokwe Gold Project with high-grade intercepts and evidence of extension, supported by ongoing metallurgical testing.

Positive factors

  • High-grade intercepts reported at Dokwe North and Central
  • Extension of mineralisation indicated at Dokwe North
  • Metallurgical testwork underway in China

Negative factors

  • Two holes returned no significant gold results

Facts used in scoring: 8

Atlas analysis — Ariana Resources PLC: Ariana Resources is advancing gold opportunities in Zimbabwe and Turkey. 2.85 g/t over 98 m; 70% recovery

Classification and evidence

Heap Leach Routeneutral

Processing via heap leach — lower CAPEX and OPEX, lower recovery expected.

Why it applies: the document describes a heap_leach route ("heap-leach")

Single Domain Onlynegative

Testing limited to one composite or domain — representativeness not established.

Why it applies: only one composite was tested

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (7)

Fact 1Dokwe North · goldGrade: 4.71Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 24 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
4.71
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
24 m
From
172 m
To
196 m
Intercept Depth
172 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
Dokwe_North:172-196
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Dokwe North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Broad zone of gold mineralisation at Dokwe North.

Positive factors

  • Strong grade for the project

Evidence · text

“24 metres grading 4.71 grams per tonne (g/t) gold from 172 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 2Dokwe North · goldGrade: 46.95Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
46.95
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Dokwe North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Very high grade sub-interval within the 24m intercept.

Positive factors

  • Bonanza grade intercept

Evidence · text

“including 2 metres at 46.95g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 3Dokwe North · goldGrade: 2.03Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 68 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
2.03
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
68 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Dokwe North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Wide intercept of moderate grade.

Positive factors

  • Significant width

Evidence · text

“another hole returned 68 metres at 2.03g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 4Dokwe North · goldGrade: 2.85Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 98 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
2.85
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
98 m
From
91 m
To
189 m
Intercept Depth
91 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
Dokwe_North:91-189
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Dokwe Central
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Substantial gold intercept at Dokwe Central.

Positive factors

  • Large intercept width

Evidence · text

“intercepted 98 metres at 2.85g/t from 91 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 5Dokwe North · goldGrade: 93.72Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
93.72
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
1 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Dokwe Central
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade spike within the Dokwe Central intercept.

Positive factors

  • Extremely high grade

Evidence · text

“including one metre at 93.72g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 6Dokwe North · goldGrade: 1.45Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 8 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
1.45
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
8 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Dokwe North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Extension of mineralisation at Dokwe North.

Positive factors

  • Indicates extension of mineralisation

Evidence · text

“results including 8 metres at 1.45g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 7Dokwe North · goldGrade: 17.31Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Dokwe North
Commodity
gold
Region
zimbabwe
Reported Region
zimbabwe
Ticker
AAU

Geometry

Grade
17.31
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
2 m

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Dokwe North
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High grade intercept within the extension zone.

Positive factors

  • High grade intercept

Evidence · text

“and 2 metres at 17.31g/t”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Metallurgical Results (1)

Fact 1Tavşan gold mine · goldRecovery: 70 %View all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Tavşan gold mine
Commodity
gold
Region
türkiye
Reported Region
Türkiye
Ticker
AAU

Test Work

Processing Route
heap-leach
Sample
Tavşan gold mine heap-leach pads

Recovery

Recovery
70 %
Recovery Basis
actual_test

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Gold recovery at Tavşan mine is maintained at expected levels.

Positive factors

  • Recovery performing to specification

Evidence · text

“gold recovery maintained at the expected level of around 70%”

Tags used in scoring

Heap Leach Routeneutral

Processing via heap leach — lower CAPEX and OPEX, lower recovery expected.

Why it applies: processing_route matches the heap_leach signal

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.