Ariana Resources boosts Dokwe DFS work with new drill data
Original announcement by proactiveinvestors on
- Company
- Ariana Resources PLC
- Ticker
- AAU
- Exchange
- Unavailable
- Region
- Zimbabwe
- Primary commodity
- Gold
- Secondary commodities
- None reported
- Document categories
- Drill results, Metallurgy
- Extracted
- 2026-09-12 11:39:42 UTC
Analysis by Minestarters Atlas
Minestarters Atlas analysis
Summary
Ariana Resources reported positive drill results from its Dokwe Gold Project in Zimbabwe, including high-grade gold intercepts and evidence of northeast extension. The company has also commenced metallurgical testwork in China to support its upcoming Definitive Feasibility Study.
Reasoning: Strong gold intercepts and evidence of lateral extension at Dokwe North support the ongoing DFS work, though some holes were barren.
Positive factors
- high-grade intercepts
- lateral extension demonstrated
- metallurgical sampling underway
Negative factors
- two holes returned no significant gold
Facts used in scoring: 8

Classification and evidence
Step-Out Extensionpositive
Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.
Why it applies: Drilling indicated a northeast extension of mineralisation at Dokwe North.
Evidence · text
“indicated a northeast extension of mineralisation at Dokwe North”
Bonanza Interceptpositive
Exceptionally high-grade zone, well above the deposit-type norm.
Why it applies: Intercept of 46.95 g/t gold is exceptionally high grade.
Evidence · text
“2 metres at 46.95g/t”
Single Domain Onlynegative
Testing limited to one composite or domain — representativeness not established.
Why it applies: only one composite was tested
Extracted facts
Stored fact records: 8. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.
Drill Results (7)
Fact 1Dokwe North · goldGrade: 4.71Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 24 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Dokwe North
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- zimbabwe
- Reported Region
- zimbabwe
- Ticker
- AAU
Geometry
- Grade
- 4.71
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 24 m
- From
- 172 m
- To
- 196 m
- Intercept Depth
- 172 m
Classification
- Program
- resource
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- Dokwe_North:172-196
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Solid grade over a decent width at Dokwe North.
Positive factors
- strong grade
Evidence · text
“24 metres grading 4.71 grams per tonne (g/t) gold from 172 metres”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Infill Drillingneutral
Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.
Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"
Fact 2Dokwe North · goldGrade: 46.95Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Dokwe North
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- zimbabwe
- Reported Region
- zimbabwe
- Ticker
- AAU
Geometry
- Grade
- 46.95
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 2 m
Classification
- Program
- resource
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Very high grade intercept within the larger zone.
Positive factors
- bonanza grade
Evidence · text
“including 2 metres at 46.95g/t”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Infill Drillingneutral
Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.
Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"
Fact 3Dokwe North · goldGrade: 2.03Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 68 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Dokwe North
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- zimbabwe
- Reported Region
- zimbabwe
- Ticker
- AAU
Geometry
- Grade
- 2.03
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 68 m
Classification
- Program
- resource
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Broad, economic width intercept.
Positive factors
- significant width
Evidence · text
“another hole returned 68 metres at 2.03g/t”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Infill Drillingneutral
Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.
Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"
Fact 4Dokwe North · goldGrade: 2.85Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 98 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Dokwe North
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- zimbabwe
- Reported Region
- zimbabwe
- Ticker
- AAU
Geometry
- Grade
- 2.85
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 98 m
- From
- 91 m
- To
- 189 m
- Intercept Depth
- 91 m
Classification
- Program
- resource
- Sample Type
- drill
- Group ID
- Dokwe_North:91-189
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Substantial intercept at Dokwe Central.
Positive factors
- large width
Evidence · text
“intercepted 98 metres at 2.85g/t from 91 metres”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Infill Drillingneutral
Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.
Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"
Fact 5Dokwe North · goldGrade: 93.72Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 1 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Dokwe North
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- zimbabwe
- Reported Region
- zimbabwe
- Ticker
- AAU
Geometry
- Grade
- 93.72
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 1 m
Classification
- Program
- resource
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Exceptional high-grade intercept.
Positive factors
- bonanza grade
Evidence · text
“including one metre at 93.72g/t”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Infill Drillingneutral
Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.
Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"
Fact 6Dokwe North · goldGrade: 1.45Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 8 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Dokwe North
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- zimbabwe
- Reported Region
- zimbabwe
- Ticker
- AAU
Geometry
- Grade
- 1.45
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 8 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Confirms lateral extension to the northeast.
Positive factors
- extension demonstrated
Evidence · text
“8 metres at 1.45g/t”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Fact 7Dokwe North · goldGrade: 17.31Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 2 mNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Dokwe North
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- zimbabwe
- Reported Region
- zimbabwe
- Ticker
- AAU
Geometry
- Grade
- 17.31
- Grade Unit
- g/t
- Intercept
- 2 m
Classification
- Program
- exploration
- Sample Type
- drill
QA/QC
- QA/QC Methods
- standards
Review
- Needs Review
- Yes
- Review Reason
- drill_no_hole_id
- Interp. Status
- scored
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Strong high-grade intercept in extension zone.
Positive factors
- high grade
Evidence · text
“2 metres at 17.31g/t”
Tags used in scoring
No QA/QC Disclosurenegative
Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.
Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true
Cut-off Undisclosednegative
High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.
Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated
Metallurgical Results (1)
feasibility-level testworkDokwe Gold Project · goldView all detailsHide details
Identity
- Project
- Dokwe Gold Project
- Commodity
- gold
- Region
- zimbabwe
- Reported Region
- Zimbabwe
- Ticker
- AAU
Test Work
- Program Status
- detailed
- Test Type
- feasibility-level testwork
- Sample
- eight tonnes of metallurgical samples
Review
- Needs Review
- No
- Historical
- No
Dates
- Event date
- 2026-09-12T00:00:00.000Z
Reasoning: Metallurgical testing is a key step for DFS.
Positive factors
- samples shipped for testing
Evidence · text
“shipped eight tonnes of metallurgical samples to Yantai, China”
How Atlas produces this analysis
Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.