# Apogee Minerals Closes Knife Lake Copper Project Option Transaction and Files Independent NI 43-101 Technical Report

Canonical Atlas analysis: https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121

Original source: https://orestocks.com/company/APMI.V/press-releases/8556902038510721

Publisher: orestocks

Original announcement: 2026-09-16T12:00:00.000Z

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published: 2026-09-16T13:06:19.320Z

Atlas analysis updated: 2026-09-16T13:06:19.320Z

- Company: Apogee Minerals Ltd.

- Ticker: APMI

- Exchange: Unavailable

- Region: Saskatchewan

- Primary commodity: Copper

- Secondary commodities: Silver, Gold, Zinc, Cobalt

- Document categories: Resource update, Agreement transaction, Drill results

- Extracted: 2026-09-16 13:06:19 UTC

Narrative sentiment: 0.40 · Bullish

## Minestarters Atlas summary

Apogee Minerals has closed an option transaction to acquire 100% interest in the Knife Lake Copper Project in Saskatchewan. The company also filed an NI 43-101 Technical Report which incorporates 2021 and 2022 drilling results but notes that the existing mineral resource is historical and not being treated as current.

Reasoning: The company closed an option to acquire a VMS copper project and filed a technical report. While it includes high-grade historical drill results, the company explicitly cautions that the historical resource is not current and cannot be verified due to lost core.

- Positive factor: Closing of option transaction for 100% interest

- Positive factor: High-grade drill intercepts from 2021/2022 programs

- Positive factor: Existence of historical resource

- Negative factor: Historical resource is not current and not being treated as such

- Negative factor: Core from 2021/2022 destroyed in forest fire, preventing re-sampling

- Negative factor: No current mineral resource or reserve estimate prepared

Facts used in scoring: 21

## Classification and evidence

**Step-Out Extension**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: 2021 and 2022 drilling programs are incorporated into the updated technical report to expand on previous work.

Evidence · text

> expand upon the September, 2019, technical report by including the exploration work completed on the Property by Rockridge Resources Ltd. \(now Trident\) in 2021 and 2022

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The 2019 historical resource contains a significant Inferred component.

Evidence · table

> Inferred

Context: 7,902

**Historical Estimate Only**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Estimate pre-dates or does not comply with current JORC/NI 43-101 standards — requires verification drilling.

Why it applies: The resource estimate provided is a 2019 historical estimate and is not being treated as a current resource.

Evidence · text

> There is a historical mineral resource at Knife Lake but no current mineral resource estimate or mineral reserve estimate has been prepared for the Project

## Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 21. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

## Drill Results (7)

### KF22029

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-drill-facts-0)

Knife Lake · copper

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF22029
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 3.8
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 0.75 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF22029:13.0-28.75
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: Knife Lake Deposit
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade 0.75m sub-interval.

- Positive factor: High-grade interval

Evidence · text

> including a higher-grade interval of 0.75 metres grading 3.80% Cu

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

### KF21021

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-drill-facts-1)

Knife Lake · silver

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF21021
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 7.41
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 14.02 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF21021:0-14.02
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: Knife Lake Deposit
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver credit in a copper intercept.

Evidence · text

> 7.41 g/t Ag

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

### KF21021

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-drill-facts-2)

Knife Lake · gold

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF21021
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.11
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Intercept: 14.02 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF21021:0-14.02
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: Knife Lake Deposit
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Trace gold grade.

Evidence · text

> 0.11 g/t Au

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

### KF21021

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-drill-facts-3)

Knife Lake · zinc

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF21021
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: zinc
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.53
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 14.02 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF21021:0-14.02
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: Knife Lake Deposit
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc credit in a copper intercept.

Evidence · text

> 0.53% Zn

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

### KF21021

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-drill-facts-4)

Knife Lake · cobalt

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF21021
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: cobalt
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 0.02
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 14.02 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Program: exploration
- Sample Type: drill
- Group ID: KF21021:0-14.02
- Mining Method: unknown

#### Location

- Location: Knife Lake Deposit
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Trace cobalt grade.

Evidence · text

> 0.02% Co

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

### KF22030

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-drill-facts-19)

Knife Lake · copper

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF22030
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1.93
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 15.9 m
- From: 13.8 m
- To: 29.7 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Sample Type: drill

#### Location

- Location: Knife Lake Deposit
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade 0.75m sub-interval.

- Positive factor: High-grade interval

Evidence · text

> 15.90 metres grading 1.93% Cu, 0.26 g/t Au, 7.50 g/t Ag, 0.17% Zn and 0.02% Co  from 13.80 metres

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

### KF22029

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-drill-facts-20)

Knife Lake · copper

#### Identity

- Hole ID: KF22029
- Project: Knife Lake
- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: canada\_sk
- Ticker: APMI

#### Geometry

- Grade: 1.91
- Grade Unit: %
- Intercept: 15.75 m
- From: 13 m
- To: 28.75 m

#### Classification

- Deposit Type: vms
- Sample Type: drill

#### Location

- Location: Knife Lake Deposit
- Loc. Source: document

#### QA/QC

- QP Signed: Yes
- QA/QC Methods: standards

#### Review

- Needs Review: No
- Interp. Status: scored
- Historical: No

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade 0.75m sub-interval.

- Positive factor: High-grade interval

Evidence · text

> 15.75 metres grading 1.91% Cu, 0.23 g/t Au, 7.79 g/t Ag, 0.30% Zn and 0.01% Co  from 13.00 metres

#### Tags used in scoring

**No QA/QC Disclosure**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc\_disclosed is not true

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Nearology Play**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

## Resource Estimates (14)

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-5)

copper

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3836000
- Grade: 70
- Grade Unit: mlbs
- Contained Metal: 70
- Contained Unit: mlbs

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource.

- Negative factor: Historical estimate not treated as current

- Negative factor: Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

> 70

Context: 3,836

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-6)

silver

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Resource group id: resource:258a78807ec536512338
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Copper Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3836000
- Grade: 3.7
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 456
- Contained Unit: koz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical silver credit in indicated resource.

Evidence · table

> 3.7

Context: 3,836

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-7)

gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Resource group id: resource:258a78807ec536512338
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Copper Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3836000
- Grade: 0.097
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 11951
- Contained Unit: oz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical gold credit in indicated resource.

Evidence · table

> 0.097

Context: 3,836

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-8)

cobalt

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: cobalt
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Resource group id: resource:258a78807ec536512338
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Copper Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3836000
- Grade: 82
- Grade Unit: ppm

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical cobalt credit in indicated resource.

Evidence · table

> 82.0

Context: 3,836

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-9)

zinc

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: zinc
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Resource group id: resource:258a78807ec536512338
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Copper Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3836000
- Grade: 1740.7
- Grade Unit: ppm

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical zinc credit in indicated resource.

Evidence · table

> 1,740.7

Context: 3,836

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-10)

copper

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: copper
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Copper Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7902000
- Grade: 92
- Grade Unit: mlbs
- Contained Metal: 92
- Contained Unit: mlbs

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical inferred resource from 2019.

- Negative factor: Historical estimate not treated as current

Evidence · table

> 92

Context: 7,902

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-11)

silver

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Copper Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7902000
- Grade: 2.4
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 610
- Contained Unit: koz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical silver credit in inferred resource.

Evidence · table

> 2.4

Context: 7,902

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-12)

gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Copper Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7902000
- Grade: 0.084
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 21340
- Contained Unit: oz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical gold credit in inferred resource.

Evidence · table

> 0.084

Context: 7,902

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-13)

cobalt

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: cobalt
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Copper Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7902000
- Grade: 53.1
- Grade Unit: ppm

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical cobalt credit in inferred resource.

Evidence · table

> 53.1

Context: 7,902

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### inferred

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-14)

zinc

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: zinc
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Copper Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: inferred
- Tonnes: 7902000
- Grade: 1454.9
- Grade Unit: ppm

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 0.67
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical zinc credit in inferred resource.

Evidence · table

> 1,454.9

Context: 7,902

#### Tags used in scoring

**Inferred Resource**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-15)

silver

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: silver
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3836000
- Grade: 3.7
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 456
- Contained Unit: koz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource. \(Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.\)

- Negative factor: Historical estimate not treated as current

- Negative factor: Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

> 3.7

Context: 3,836

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-16)

gold

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: gold
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3836000
- Grade: 0.097
- Grade Unit: g/t
- Contained Metal: 11951
- Contained Unit: oz

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource. \(Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.\)

- Negative factor: Historical estimate not treated as current

- Negative factor: Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

> 0.097

Context: 3,836

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-17)

cobalt

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: cobalt
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3836000
- Grade: 82
- Grade Unit: ppm

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource. \(Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.\)

- Negative factor: Historical estimate not treated as current

- Negative factor: Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

> 82.0

Context: 3,836

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

### indicated

[Link to this fact](https://atlas-staging.minestarters.com/news/apogee-minerals-closes-knife-lake-copper-project-option-transaction-and-files-in--ecfa5e18-4bea-484a-ad92-177c3b7b3121#fact-resource-facts-18)

zinc

Historical result

Needs review: historical\_restatement

#### Identity

- Commodity: zinc
- Region: canada\_sk
- Reported Region: Saskatchewan
- Ticker: APMI

#### Resource scope

- Estimate type: resource
- Reporting standards: ni\_43\_101
- Resource group id: resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
- Deposit or zone: Knife Lake Project
- Ownership percent: 100 %
- Resource basis: gross

#### Resource Data

- Category: indicated
- Tonnes: 3836000
- Grade: 1740.7
- Grade Unit: ppm

#### Prior Estimate

- Resource Date: 2019-06-12

#### Metal Equivalent

- Metal Eq. Grade: 1.02
- Metal Eq. Unit: % CuEq
- Assumptions Disclosed: Yes

#### Review

- Needs Review: Yes
- Review Reason: historical\_restatement
- Historical: Yes
- Historical Source Date: 2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

#### Dates

- Event date: 2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource. \(Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.\)

- Negative factor: Historical estimate not treated as current

- Negative factor: Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

> 1,740.7

Context: 3,836

#### Tags used in scoring

**Indicated Resource**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

**Cut-off Undisclosed**

Polarity: negative

Definition: High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff\_grade was stated

**NI 43-101 Compliant**

Polarity: positive

Definition: Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 \(Canada\) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting\_standards includes ni\_43\_101

**No Contained Metal**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained\_metal was not reported

**Resource Update**

Polarity: neutral

Definition: Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

**Stale Estimate**

Polarity: negative

Definition: Effective date is &gt;2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

## How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.
