Apogee Minerals Closes Knife Lake Copper Project Option Transaction and Files Independent NI 43-101 Technical Report

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
Apogee Minerals Ltd.
Ticker
APMI
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Copper
Secondary commodities
Silver, Gold, Zinc, Cobalt
Document categories
Resource update, Agreement transaction, Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-16 13:06:19 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Apogee Minerals has closed an option transaction to acquire 100% interest in the Knife Lake Copper Project in Saskatchewan. The company also filed an NI 43-101 Technical Report which incorporates 2021 and 2022 drilling results but notes that the existing mineral resource is historical and not being treated as current.

Reasoning: The company closed an option to acquire a VMS copper project and filed a technical report. While it includes high-grade historical drill results, the company explicitly cautions that the historical resource is not current and cannot be verified due to lost core.

Positive factors

  • Closing of option transaction for 100% interest
  • High-grade drill intercepts from 2021/2022 programs
  • Existence of historical resource

Negative factors

  • Historical resource is not current and not being treated as such
  • Core from 2021/2022 destroyed in forest fire, preventing re-sampling
  • No current mineral resource or reserve estimate prepared

Facts used in scoring: 21

Classification and evidence

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: 2021 and 2022 drilling programs are incorporated into the updated technical report to expand on previous work.

Evidence · text

“expand upon the September, 2019, technical report by including the exploration work completed on the Property by Rockridge Resources Ltd. (now Trident) in 2021 and 2022”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The 2019 historical resource contains a significant Inferred component.

Evidence · table

“Inferred”

Context: 7,902

Historical Estimate Onlynegative

Estimate pre-dates or does not comply with current JORC/NI 43-101 standards — requires verification drilling.

Why it applies: The resource estimate provided is a 2019 historical estimate and is not being treated as a current resource.

Evidence · text

“There is a historical mineral resource at Knife Lake but no current mineral resource estimate or mineral reserve estimate has been prepared for the Project”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 21. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (7)

KF22029Knife Lake · copperGrade: 3.8Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.75 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22029
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
3.8
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.75 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22029:13.0-28.75
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Knife Lake Deposit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade 0.75m sub-interval.

Positive factors

  • High-grade interval

Evidence · text

“including a higher-grade interval of 0.75 metres grading 3.80% Cu”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF21021Knife Lake · silverGrade: 7.41Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 14.02 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF21021
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
7.41
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
14.02 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF21021:0-14.02
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Knife Lake Deposit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Silver credit in a copper intercept.

Evidence · text

“7.41 g/t Ag”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF21021Knife Lake · goldGrade: 0.11Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 14.02 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF21021
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
0.11
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
14.02 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF21021:0-14.02
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Knife Lake Deposit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Trace gold grade.

Evidence · text

“0.11 g/t Au”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF21021Knife Lake · zincGrade: 0.53Grade Unit: %Intercept: 14.02 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF21021
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
0.53
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
14.02 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF21021:0-14.02
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Knife Lake Deposit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Zinc credit in a copper intercept.

Evidence · text

“0.53% Zn”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF21021Knife Lake · cobaltGrade: 0.02Grade Unit: %Intercept: 14.02 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF21021
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
0.02
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
14.02 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
exploration
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF21021:0-14.02
Mining Method
unknown

Location

Location
Knife Lake Deposit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Trace cobalt grade.

Evidence · text

“0.02% Co”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF22030Knife Lake · copperGrade: 1.93Grade Unit: %Intercept: 15.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22030
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
1.93
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
15.9 m
From
13.8 m
To
29.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Knife Lake Deposit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade 0.75m sub-interval.

Positive factors

  • High-grade interval

Evidence · text

“15.90 metres grading 1.93% Cu, 0.26 g/t Au, 7.50 g/t Ag, 0.17% Zn and 0.02% Co  from 13.80 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF22029Knife Lake · copperGrade: 1.91Grade Unit: %Intercept: 15.75 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22029
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
1.91
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
15.75 m
From
13 m
To
28.75 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Sample Type
drill

Location

Location
Knife Lake Deposit
Loc. Source
document

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: High-grade 0.75m sub-interval.

Positive factors

  • High-grade interval

Evidence · text

“15.75 metres grading 1.91% Cu, 0.23 g/t Au, 7.79 g/t Ag, 0.30% Zn and 0.01% Co  from 13.00 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

Resource Estimates (14)

indicatedcopperTonnes: 3836000Grade: 70Grade Unit: mlbsContained Metal: 70Contained Unit: mlbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
70
Grade Unit
mlbs
Contained Metal
70
Contained Unit
mlbs

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource.

Negative factors

  • Historical estimate not treated as current
  • Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

“70”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedsilverTonnes: 3836000Grade: 3.7Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 456Contained Unit: kozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:258a78807ec536512338
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Copper Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
3.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
456
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical silver credit in indicated resource.

Evidence · table

“3.7”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedgoldTonnes: 3836000Grade: 0.097Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 11951Contained Unit: ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:258a78807ec536512338
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Copper Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
0.097
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
11951
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical gold credit in indicated resource.

Evidence · table

“0.097”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedcobaltTonnes: 3836000Grade: 82Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:258a78807ec536512338
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Copper Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
82
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical cobalt credit in indicated resource.

Evidence · table

“82.0”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedzincTonnes: 3836000Grade: 1740.7Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Resource group id
resource:258a78807ec536512338
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Copper Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
1740.7
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical zinc credit in indicated resource.

Evidence · table

“1,740.7”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredcopperTonnes: 7902000Grade: 92Grade Unit: mlbsContained Metal: 92Contained Unit: mlbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Copper Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
92
Grade Unit
mlbs
Contained Metal
92
Contained Unit
mlbs

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical inferred resource from 2019.

Negative factors

  • Historical estimate not treated as current

Evidence · table

“92”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredsilverTonnes: 7902000Grade: 2.4Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 610Contained Unit: kozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Copper Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
2.4
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
610
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical silver credit in inferred resource.

Evidence · table

“2.4”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredgoldTonnes: 7902000Grade: 0.084Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 21340Contained Unit: ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Copper Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
0.084
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
21340
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical gold credit in inferred resource.

Evidence · table

“0.084”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredcobaltTonnes: 7902000Grade: 53.1Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Copper Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
53.1
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical cobalt credit in inferred resource.

Evidence · table

“53.1”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredzincTonnes: 7902000Grade: 1454.9Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:222fb53c3a5d02f0583c
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Copper Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
1454.9
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical zinc credit in inferred resource.

Evidence · table

“1,454.9”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedsilverTonnes: 3836000Grade: 3.7Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 456Contained Unit: kozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
3.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
456
Contained Unit
koz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Negative factors

  • Historical estimate not treated as current
  • Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

“3.7”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedgoldTonnes: 3836000Grade: 0.097Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 11951Contained Unit: ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
0.097
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
11951
Contained Unit
oz

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Negative factors

  • Historical estimate not treated as current
  • Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

“0.097”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedcobaltTonnes: 3836000Grade: 82Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
82
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Negative factors

  • Historical estimate not treated as current
  • Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

“82.0”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedzincTonnes: 3836000Grade: 1740.7Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
Resource group id
resource:de174914a5bc789baab6
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Project
Ownership percent
100 %
Resource basis
gross

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
1740.7
Grade Unit
ppm

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Historical indicated resource from 2019. Company explicitly states it is not treating this as a current resource. (Expanded from multi-commodity resource table for completeness.)

Negative factors

  • Historical estimate not treated as current
  • Core destroyed in forest fire

Evidence · table

“1,740.7”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.