Apogee Minerals Closes Knife Lake Copper Project Option Transaction and Files Independent NI 43-101 Technical Report

Original announcement by tmx on

Company
Apogee Minerals Ltd.
Ticker
APMI
Exchange
TSX
Region
Saskatchewan
Primary commodity
Copper
Secondary commodities
Silver, Gold, Cobalt, Zinc
Document categories
Resource update, Agreement transaction, Drill results
Extracted
2026-09-23 06:22:00 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Apogee Minerals has closed an option agreement to acquire a 100% interest in the Knife Lake Copper Project in Saskatchewan, a VMS-style deposit. The company also filed an NI 43-101 technical report which incorporates recent 2021 and 2022 drill results and details a historical mineral resource estimate from 2019. The historical estimate includes 3.84 Mt Indicated at 1.02% CuEq and 7.90 Mt Inferred at 0.67% CuEq, but the drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Reasoning: Apogee Minerals has successfully closed the option to acquire the Knife Lake Copper Project and filed an NI 43-101 report. The report details a historical resource and recent drill results, which are positive for project advancement. However, the historical nature of the resource and the destruction of drill core for verification introduce significant risks and reduce confidence in the current status of the resource.

Positive factors

  • Company has closed the option transaction to acquire a 100% interest in the project, securing future potential.
  • The NI 43-101 Technical Report has been filed, providing independent assessment and incorporating recent exploration work.
  • Recent drilling (2021 and 2022) confirmed continuity of mineralization and included high-grade copper intercepts.
  • The project hosts a significant historical resource estimate, indicating established mineralization.

Negative factors

  • The mineral resource estimate is historical and not current, requiring significant work for verification.
  • The drill core for the historical estimate and recent drilling was destroyed in a forest fire, preventing re-sampling and verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions for the historical estimate are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • True thicknesses for reported drill intercepts are undetermined, potentially overstating actual widths.

Facts used in scoring: 17

Classification and evidence

Option Agreementneutral · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The document announces the closing of an option transaction to acquire a 100% interest in the Knife Lake Copper Project.

Evidence · text

“Apogee Minerals Closes Knife Lake Copper Project Option Transaction”

Exploration Commitmentpositive · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: To exercise the option, the company must incur a minimum of $1,000,000 in exploration expenditures on the property.

Evidence · text

“incur a minimum of $1,000,000 in exploration expenditures on the Property”

Historical Estimate Onlynegative

Estimate pre-dates or does not comply with current JORC/NI 43-101 standards — requires verification drilling.

Why it applies: The mineral resource estimate is explicitly stated as historical for the purposes of NI 43-101, as Apogee acquired the project after its preparation.

Evidence · text

“Apogee acquired its interest in the Project after the 2019 estimate was prepared, and accordingly the estimate is a historical estimate for the purposes of NI 43-101.”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: The historical estimate was prepared under the direction of Sue Bird, P.Eng., an independent qualified person.

Evidence · text

“prepared for Trident’s predecessor company, Rockridge, by Moose Mountain Technical Services Inc. under the direction of Sue Bird, P.Eng., an independent qualified person.”

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: The historical estimate is summarized at a 0.4% CuEq cut-off.

Evidence · text

“summarized below at a 0.4% CuEq cut-off”

Metal Equivalent Opaquenegative

Metal equivalent grade reported without disclosing the price, recovery, or payability assumptions used.

Why it applies: The metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current, making the equivalent grade less transparent.

Evidence · text

“These are 2019 assumptions and are not current metal prices.”

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: The historical mineral resource estimate has an effective date of June 12, 2019, which is over two years old compared to the current announcement date of September 16, 2026.

Evidence · text

“historical NI 43-101 mineral resource estimate with an effective date of June 12, 2019”

Core Destroyednegative · Story-specific tag

No canonical definition is currently available.

Why it applies: The drill core stored on the property was destroyed in a forest fire and is no longer available for re-sampling, impacting verification.

Evidence · text

“the 2019 to 2022 drill core stored on the Property was destroyed in a forest fire and is no longer available for re-sampling.”

QA/QC Disclosedpositive

Release includes QA/QC disclosure — certified lab, QP sign-off, or stated methods (blanks, standards, duplicates).

Why it applies: John Shmyr, P.Geo., a Qualified Person, has reviewed and approved the scientific and technical information and verified the data.

Evidence · text

“John Shmyr, P.Geo., of Dahrouge Geological Consulting Ltd., a co-author of the Technical Report and a “Qualified Person” as defined by NI 43-101 who is independent of the Company. Mr. Shmyr has verified the data disclosed in this news release, including the sampling, analytical and test data underlying the information”

Apparent Width Onlynegative

Interval given as downhole width with no true width or drill orientation — apparent width may overstate true thickness.

Why it applies: The reported drill intervals are drilled core lengths, and true thicknesses are undetermined.

Evidence · text

“The reported intervals are drilled core lengths and true thicknesses are undetermined.”

Step-Out Extensionpositive

Mineralization extended beyond the previously known limit.

Why it applies: The 2021 drilling program included holes targeting both the Gilbert Lake area and the main Knife Lake Deposit, indicating exploration for extensions.

Evidence · text

“The 2021 program included 12 diamond drill holes totalling 2,043 metres targeting both the Gilbert Lake area and the main Knife Lake Deposit.”

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: The 2022 program comprised six holes, including four infill holes at the Knife Lake Deposit.

Evidence · text

“The 2022 program comprised six holes totalling 939 metres, including four infill holes at the Knife Lake Deposit.”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 16. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (6)

KF22029Knife Lake · copperGrade: 3.8Grade Unit: %Intercept: 0.75 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22029
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
3.8
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
0.75 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
resource
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This bonanza-grade copper sub-interval significantly boosts the positive interpretation of hole KF22029, confirming a very high-grade core within the broader intercept, despite its narrow width.

Positive factors

  • Very high-grade copper intercept of 3.80% over 0.75m, indicating a bonanza-grade zone.
  • This sub-interval enhances the overall significance of the KF22029 hole.

Negative factors

  • True thickness is undetermined, potentially overstating the actual width.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · text

“including a higher-grade interval of 0.75 metres grading 3.80% Cu”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF22029Knife Lake · silverGrade: 7.79Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 15.75 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22029
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
7.79
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
15.75 m
From
13 m
To
28.75 m
Intercept Depth
13 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
resource
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22029:13-28.75

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The silver intercept contributes positively to the overall value of the polymetallic mineralization, despite the limitations on true width and core availability.

Positive factors

  • Significant silver grade of 7.79 g/t over 15.75m adds to the polymetallic nature of the deposit.

Negative factors

  • True thickness is undetermined, potentially overstating the actual width.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · text

“7.79 g/t Ag”

Context: Hole KF22029 returned 15.75 metres grading 1.91% Cu

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF22029Knife Lake · goldGrade: 0.23Grade Unit: g/tIntercept: 15.75 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22029
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
0.23
Grade Unit
g/t
Intercept
15.75 m
From
13 m
To
28.75 m
Intercept Depth
13 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
resource
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22029:13-28.75

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The gold intercept contributes positively to the overall value of the polymetallic mineralization, despite the limitations on true width and core availability.

Positive factors

  • Gold grade of 0.23 g/t over 15.75m adds to the polymetallic nature of the deposit.

Negative factors

  • True thickness is undetermined, potentially overstating the actual width.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · text

“0.23 g/t Au”

Context: Hole KF22029 returned 15.75 metres grading 1.91% Cu

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF22029Knife Lake · zincGrade: 0.3Grade Unit: %Intercept: 15.75 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22029
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
0.3
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
15.75 m
From
13 m
To
28.75 m
Intercept Depth
13 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
resource
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22029:13-28.75

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The zinc intercept contributes positively to the overall value of the polymetallic mineralization, despite the limitations on true width and core availability.

Positive factors

  • Zinc grade of 0.30% over 15.75m adds to the polymetallic nature of the deposit.

Negative factors

  • True thickness is undetermined, potentially overstating the actual width.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · text

“0.30% Zn”

Context: Hole KF22029 returned 15.75 metres grading 1.91% Cu

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF22029Knife Lake · cobaltGrade: 0.01Grade Unit: %Intercept: 15.75 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22029
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
0.01
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
15.75 m
From
13 m
To
28.75 m
Intercept Depth
13 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Program
resource
Sample Type
drill
Group ID
KF22029:13-28.75

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The cobalt intercept contributes positively to the overall value of the polymetallic mineralization, despite the limitations on true width and core availability.

Positive factors

  • Cobalt grade of 0.01% over 15.75m adds to the polymetallic nature of the deposit.

Negative factors

  • True thickness is undetermined, potentially overstating the actual width.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · text

“0.01% Co”

Context: Hole KF22029 returned 15.75 metres grading 1.91% Cu

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Infill Drillingneutral

Confirmatory drilling to raise resource confidence, not new discovery.

Why it applies: drill_program_type is "resource"

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

KF22030Knife Lake · copperGrade: 1.93Grade Unit: %Intercept: 15.9 mView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Hole ID
KF22030
Project
Knife Lake
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
canada_sk
Ticker
APMI

Geometry

Grade
1.93
Grade Unit
%
Intercept
15.9 m
From
13.8 m
To
29.7 m

Classification

Deposit Type
vms
Sample Type
drill

QA/QC

QP Signed
Yes
QA/QC Methods
standards

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: This bonanza-grade copper sub-interval significantly boosts the positive interpretation of hole KF22029, confirming a very high-grade core within the broader intercept, despite its narrow width.

Positive factors

  • Very high-grade copper intercept of 3.80% over 0.75m, indicating a bonanza-grade zone.
  • This sub-interval enhances the overall significance of the KF22029 hole.

Negative factors

  • True thickness is undetermined, potentially overstating the actual width.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · text

“15.90 metres grading 1.93% Cu, 0.26 g/t Au, 7.50 g/t Ag, 0.17% Zn and 0.02% Co from 13.80 metres”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Nearology Playneutral

Value premise rests on proximity to a known deposit rather than own results.

Why it applies: proximity is offered as the value premise: "The deposit comprises three stratabound zones – Central-South, Bay and North – that collectively extend approximately 4."

Resource Estimates (10)

indicatedKnife Lake Project · copperTonnes: 3836000Grade: 70Grade Unit: mlbsContained Metal: 70Contained Unit: mlbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:2caa0b3a8283a748e20a
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
70
Grade Unit
mlbs
Contained Metal
70
Contained Unit
mlbs
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical indicated resource provides a baseline for the project, but its age and the inability to verify drill core due to destruction reduce its current reliability and confidence.

Positive factors

  • Indicated resource category provides a reasonable level of geological confidence.
  • Copper grade of 0.83% is moderate for a VMS deposit.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · table

“70”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedKnife Lake Project · silverTonnes: 3836000Grade: 3.7Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 456Contained Unit: kozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:2caa0b3a8283a748e20a
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
3.7
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
456
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical indicated resource provides a baseline for the project, but its age and the inability to verify drill core due to destruction reduce its current reliability and confidence.

Positive factors

  • Silver grade of 3.7 g/t contributes to the overall metal value.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · table

“3.7”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedKnife Lake Project · goldTonnes: 3836000Grade: 0.097Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 11951Contained Unit: ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:2caa0b3a8283a748e20a
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
0.097
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
11951
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical indicated resource provides a baseline for the project, but its age and the inability to verify drill core due to destruction reduce its current reliability and confidence.

Positive factors

  • Gold grade of 0.097 g/t contributes to the overall metal value.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · table

“0.097”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedKnife Lake Project · cobaltTonnes: 3836000Grade: 82Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:2caa0b3a8283a748e20a
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
82
Grade Unit
ppm
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical indicated resource provides a baseline for the project, but its age and the inability to verify drill core due to destruction reduce its current reliability and confidence.

Positive factors

  • Cobalt grade of 82.0 ppm contributes to the overall metal value.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · table

“82.0”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

indicatedKnife Lake Project · zincTonnes: 3836000Grade: 1740.7Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:2caa0b3a8283a748e20a
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
3836000
Grade
1740.7
Grade Unit
ppm
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
1.02
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical indicated resource provides a baseline for the project, but its age and the inability to verify drill core due to destruction reduce its current reliability and confidence.

Positive factors

  • Zinc grade of 1,740.7 ppm contributes to the overall metal value.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.

Evidence · table

“1,740.7”

Context: 3,836

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · copperTonnes: 7902000Grade: 92Grade Unit: mlbsContained Metal: 92Contained Unit: mlbsHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
copper
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:afca040133c395128569
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
92
Grade Unit
mlbs
Contained Metal
92
Contained Unit
mlbs
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical inferred resource highlights significant potential but carries high geological risk due to its category, age, and the inability to verify drill core.

Positive factors

  • Inferred resource category indicates potential for future conversion to higher confidence categories.
  • Copper grade of 0.53% is reasonable for a VMS deposit.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.
  • Inferred resources have lower geological confidence and cannot support economic studies alone.

Evidence · table

“92”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · silverTonnes: 7902000Grade: 2.4Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 610Contained Unit: kozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
silver
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:afca040133c395128569
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
2.4
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
610
Contained Unit
koz
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical inferred resource highlights significant potential but carries high geological risk due to its category, age, and the inability to verify drill core due to destruction.

Positive factors

  • Silver grade of 2.4 g/t contributes to the overall metal value.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.
  • Inferred resources have lower geological confidence and cannot support economic studies alone.

Evidence · table

“2.4”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · goldTonnes: 7902000Grade: 0.084Grade Unit: g/tContained Metal: 21340Contained Unit: ozHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
gold
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:afca040133c395128569
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
0.084
Grade Unit
g/t
Contained Metal
21340
Contained Unit
oz
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical inferred resource highlights significant potential but carries high geological risk due to its category, age, and the inability to verify drill core due to destruction.

Positive factors

  • Gold grade of 0.084 g/t contributes to the overall metal value.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.
  • Inferred resources have lower geological confidence and cannot support economic studies alone.

Evidence · table

“0.084”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · cobaltTonnes: 7902000Grade: 53.1Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
cobalt
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:afca040133c395128569
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
53.1
Grade Unit
ppm
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical inferred resource highlights significant potential but carries high geological risk due to its category, age, and the inability to verify drill core due to destruction.

Positive factors

  • Cobalt grade of 53.1 ppm contributes to the overall metal value.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.
  • Inferred resources have lower geological confidence and cannot support economic studies alone.

Evidence · table

“53.1”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

inferredKnife Lake Project · zincTonnes: 7902000Grade: 1454.9Grade Unit: ppmHistorical resultNeeds review: historical_restatementView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Knife Lake Project
Commodity
zinc
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan
Ticker
APMI

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Sue Bird
Resource group id
resource:afca040133c395128569
Deposit or zone
Knife Lake Deposit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
7902000
Grade
1454.9
Grade Unit
ppm
Cutoff Grade
0.4
Cutoff Unit
% CuEq

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2019-06-12

Metal Equivalent

Metal Eq. Grade
0.67
Metal Eq. Unit
% CuEq
Assumptions Disclosed
Yes

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
historical_restatement
Historical
Yes
Historical Source Date
2019-09-27T00:00:00.000Z

Dates

Event date
2026-09-16T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: The historical inferred resource highlights significant potential but carries high geological risk due to its category, age, and the inability to verify drill core due to destruction.

Positive factors

  • Zinc grade of 1,454.9 ppm contributes to the overall metal value.

Negative factors

  • The estimate is historical and not current, requiring verification.
  • Metal equivalent assumptions are based on 2019 prices and are not current.
  • Drill core for verification was destroyed in a forest fire.
  • Inferred resources have lower geological confidence and cannot support economic studies alone.

Evidence · table

“1,454.9”

Context: 7,902

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Disclosedpositive

Cut-off grade used for resource reporting is clearly stated, enabling like-for-like comparison.

Why it applies: cutoff_grade is stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

Stale Estimatenegative

Effective date is >2 years old — data currency concern, may not reflect current geological understanding.

Why it applies: effective date is 7.3 years before this release

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.