Abasca Announces Filing of Technical Report Regarding Positive Preliminary Economic Assessment for the Loki Flake Graphite Deposit and Private Placement of $2.25 Million

Original announcement by orestocks on

Company
Abasca Resources Inc.
Ticker
ABA.V
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Saskatchewan, Canada
Primary commodity
Graphite
Secondary commodities
Uranium
Document categories
Resource update, Capital raise
Extracted
2026-09-23 11:50:28 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Atlas analysis published:

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Abasca Resources has filed a NI 43-101 technical report containing a positive Preliminary Economic Assessment (PEA) for the Loki Flake Graphite Deposit in Saskatchewan. The update includes a mineral resource increase with 67% of prior Inferred resources converted to Indicated, alongside a $2.25 million private placement to fund ongoing exploration.

Reasoning: The announcement combines a significant mineral resource upgrade and a positive PEA with a successful capital raise, providing both technical and financial momentum.

Positive factors

  • Significant resource upgrade with 67% conversion from Inferred to Indicated
  • Positive PEA economics with US$130M after-tax NPV
  • Successful capital raise of $2.25M to fund exploration

Negative factors

  • PEA is preliminary and includes speculative Inferred resources

Facts used in scoring: 2

Classification and evidence

Category Upgradepositive

Resource confidence improved — Inferred upgraded to Indicated, or Indicated to Measured. De-risking signal.

Why it applies: 67% of prior Inferred Resource converted to Indicated Resource based on contained graphite

Evidence · text

“Conversion of 67% of the prior Inferred Resource to Indicated Resource”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: Technical report prepared in accordance with NI 43-101 standards

Evidence · text

“prepared by Tetra Tech Canada Inc. ("Tetra Tech") ... in accordance with National Instrument 43-101”

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Multiple Qualified Persons named and responsible for different aspects of the report

Evidence · text

“The following Qualified Persons are responsible for the PEA, are independent of Abasca and the Project”

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 2. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Resource Estimates (2)

indicatedLoki Flake Graphite Deposit · graphiteTonnes: 6990000Grade: 8.27Grade Unit: % CgView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Loki Flake Graphite Deposit
Commodity
graphite
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan, Canada
Ticker
ABA.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Matt Batty, Hasssan Ghaffari, Sabry Hafez, Jianhui Huang, Chris Johns
Resource group id
resource:84e74ff3415ff92c33c5
Deposit or zone
Loki Flake Graphite Deposit
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
indicated
Tonnes
6990000
Grade
8.27
Grade Unit
% Cg

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-23

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Strong indicated resource component for a graphite project.

Positive factors

  • High grade for graphite
  • Significant tonnage

Evidence · text

“Indicated Resources: 6.99 Million tonnes at 8.27% Cg”

Tags used in scoring

Indicated Resourcepositive

Reasonable geological confidence based on adequate drilling; continuity can be assumed. Basis for Probable Reserves.

Why it applies: category is "indicated"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

inferredLoki Flake Graphite Deposit · graphiteTonnes: 15830000Grade: 6.93Grade Unit: % CgView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Project
Loki Flake Graphite Deposit
Commodity
graphite
Region
canada_sk
Reported Region
Saskatchewan, Canada
Ticker
ABA.V

Resource scope

Estimate type
resource
Reporting standards
ni_43_101
QP Signed
Yes
Qualified person names
Matt Batty, Hasssan Ghaffari, Sabry Hafez, Jianhui Huang, Chris Johns
Resource group id
resource:74dcfbeea020adde88a6
Deposit or zone
Loki Flake Graphite Deposit
Mining method
open_pit

Resource Data

Category
inferred
Tonnes
15830000
Grade
6.93
Grade Unit
% Cg

Prior Estimate

Resource Date
2026-04-23

Review

Needs Review
No
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-23T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Substantial inferred resource provides significant upside potential.

Positive factors

  • Large inferred tonnage

Negative factors

  • Speculative nature of inferred category

Evidence · text

“Inferred Resources: 15.83 Million tonnes at 6.93% Cg”

Tags used in scoring

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: category is "inferred"

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: qp_signed is true

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: reporting_standards includes ni_43_101

No Contained Metalnegative

Tonnage and grade reported but contained metal not calculated or disclosed — incomplete reporting.

Why it applies: contained_metal was not reported

Resource Updateneutral

Revised estimate for an existing resource — compare to prior to assess progress.

Why it applies: the release compares against a previous estimate

PEA-Supportingneutral

Resource estimate prepared to support a Preliminary Economic Assessment — early-stage study.

Why it applies: the release names the study this estimate supports

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.