09:06 ET The Cheapest Way to Own a Copper Mine Is to Let Someone Else Build It Canada News Group News Commentary - Copper is the metal the energy transition cannot proceed without, and the market reflects it. Fortune Business...

Original announcement by cnw on

Company
Salazar Resources Limited
Ticker
SRLZF
Exchange
Unavailable
Region
Ecuador
Primary commodity
Gold
Secondary commodities
Silver, Copper, Lead, Zinc
Document categories
Drill results, Resource update, Production
Extracted
2026-09-09 13:48:09 UTC

Analysis by Minestarters Atlas

Minestarters Atlas analysis

Summary

Salazar Resources Limited provided an update on the construction of the Curipamba-El Domo polymetallic project in Ecuador, where it holds a 25% carried interest. The project features proven and probable reserves of 7.13 million tonnes with significant gold, silver, copper, zinc, and lead grades, with commissioning targeted for July 2027.

Reasoning: The document provides a detailed update on the Curipamba-El Domo project, including specific reserve/resource figures and construction progress, though the company holds a non-operating carried interest.

Positive factors

  • Strong reserve economics with 45% IRR
  • Significant contained metal scale
  • Construction is fully funded
  • Improved metallurgical recoveries reported

Negative factors

  • Carried interest structure means no operational control
  • Jurisdictional risk in Ecuador
  • Pre-revenue status

Facts used in scoring: 7

Atlas analysis — Salazar Resources Limited: 09:06 ET The Cheapest Way to Own a Copper Mine Is to Let Someone Else Build It Canada News Group News Commentary - Copper is the metal the energy transition cannot proceed without, and the market reflects it. Fortune Business...

Classification and evidence

QP/CP Signedpositive

Qualified Person (QP) or Competent Person (CP) named and signed off — a member of a recognized professional association (e.g., AusIMM, SME, AIG, P.Geo) with relevant experience.

Why it applies: Technical report prepared by SRK Consulting China Ltd. with named responsible persons Ms. Yanfang Zhao and Mr. Falong Hu.

Evidence · text

“Ms. Yanfang Zhao (MAIG) was responsible for the mineral resource estimate and Mr. Falong Hu (FAusIMM) was responsible for the mineral reserve estimate.”

NI 43-101 Compliantpositive

Resource estimate prepared in compliance with NI 43-101 (Canada) — high reporting standard.

Why it applies: The project figures are underpinned by an NI 43-101 technical report.

Evidence · text

“The NI 43-101 technical report underpinning the project figures is available on the Company's website”

Inferred Resourcenegative

Speculative category — limited drilling, geological continuity assumed but not confirmed. Cannot support economic studies alone.

Why it applies: The resource includes 3.8 million tonnes in the inferred category.

Evidence · text

“a further 3.8 million tonnes inferred”

Mill Routeneutral

Processing via mill or concentrator (CIL, CIP, tank leach, flotation).

Why it applies: the document describes a mill_cil route ("CIL")

Extracted facts

Stored fact records: 7. Some facts used in scoring do not have a stored record.

Drill Results (7)

Fact 1goldGrade: 2.55Grade Unit: g/tNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
gold
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
SRLZF

Geometry

Grade
2.55
Grade Unit
g/t

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
reserves:7.13mt

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the reported proven and probable reserves.

Positive factors

  • Strong grade for polymetallic reserves

Evidence · text

“Proven and probable reserves of 7.13 million tonnes grading 2.55 g/t gold”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 2silverGrade: 47.82Grade Unit: g/tNeeds review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
silver
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
SRLZF

Geometry

Grade
47.82
Grade Unit
g/t

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
reserves:7.13mt

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the reported proven and probable reserves.

Positive factors

  • High silver content

Evidence · text

“47.82 g/t silver”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 3copperGrade: 1.93Grade Unit: %Needs review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
copper
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
SRLZF

Geometry

Grade
1.93
Grade Unit
%

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
reserves:7.13mt

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the reported proven and probable reserves.

Positive factors

  • Strong copper grade for reserves

Evidence · text

“1.93% copper”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 4leadGrade: 0.26Grade Unit: %Needs review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
lead
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
SRLZF

Geometry

Grade
0.26
Grade Unit
%

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
reserves:7.13mt

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the reported proven and probable reserves.

Evidence · text

“0.26% lead”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 5zincGrade: 2.63Grade Unit: %Needs review: drill_no_hole_idView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
zinc
Region
canada
Reported Region
canada
Ticker
SRLZF

Geometry

Grade
2.63
Grade Unit
%

Classification

Sample Type
drill
Group ID
reserves:7.13mt

Review

Needs Review
Yes
Review Reason
drill_no_hole_id
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the reported proven and probable reserves.

Positive factors

  • Strong zinc grade

Evidence · text

“2.63% zinc”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 6goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
gold
Ticker
SRLZF

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the reported measured and indicated resources.

Evidence · text

“Measured and indicated resources stand at 11.4 million tonnes”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

Fact 7goldView all details
Link to this fact

Identity

Commodity
gold
Ticker
SRLZF

Review

Needs Review
No
Interp. Status
scored
Historical
No

Dates

Event date
2026-09-09T00:00:00.000Z

Reasoning: Part of the reported inferred resources.

Evidence · text

“a further 3.8 million tonnes inferred”

Tags used in scoring

No QA/QC Disclosurenegative

Release does not disclose QA/QC — lab certification, CP/QP sign-off and assay protocols cannot be checked from this document.

Why it applies: qaqc_disclosed is not true

Cut-off Undisclosednegative

High-grade interval reported without stating the cut-off grade used for compositing.

Why it applies: no cutoff_grade was stated

How Atlas produces this analysis

Minestarters Atlas uses automated extraction to summarize mining announcements, identify reported measurements, and classify supporting evidence. Sentiment reflects the extracted narrative and classification rules; it is an interpretation, not a reported measurement. Evidence quotes and context are provided where available. Missing data, low-confidence results, and review flags indicate limitations. Check the original publisher announcement before relying on an interpretation.